Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Media Personality Uti Nwachukwu Slams Instagram Beggars

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Media Personality Uti Nwachukwu Slams Instagram Beggars

Media Personality, Uti Nwachukwu, in an Instagram post took a swipe at people who have reduced Instagram to an app for begging...

*Claps*

71 comments:

1. Well said guy. E don reach to slam dem biko even though dem no go hear. Its becoming sooo nauseating. Begging upandan on every post like it was what ig app was truly created for.. Haba!

1. I'm not a beggar but I disagree with you.people have a right to do what they want to do and it's up to you to give them. Shut your mouth you irritant!!'

2. You aint a beggar and e pain u like this @Adanna?? Yimu! Comman shut my mouth for me na. Shegiya.

3. And it's also up to you to respect peoples comment without being rude and tell them to shut up!

4. Shut it adanna! I'm sure you're one of those school fees beggars. Ewu

5. Can you imagine? Someone gives a polite opinion that is basically common sense? One low class mongrel is abusing itself. You are obviously one of those IG Almajiris, otherwise there's no reason why you should be so rude and insultive. Go and work ehn? You will not die from hardwork and you will have some self respect.

6. Adanna the president general international association of beggars defending her subjects 😎😎😎😎

7. Hardwork hard work doesn't kill people
      People should learn to throw pride away and do legit business

2. In as much as I don't condole social media begging and all that goes with it, but UTI always like to show himself.

If you have nothing good to say,it's better you keep your mouth shut.
    If you have nothing good to write about, it's better you don't touch or press your keyboard.

People who really give do not write long epistle about those who indulge in online begging.

1. So this is him showing himself? This is something bad to say or write? You must be high on something. Madam get off your high horse. The only thing to your name is living abroad. Take a chill pill.

UTI IS RIGHT ON THIS

2. He doesn't have to give before complaining. It is getting too much. Take a stroll to Emoney's page. Nobody says anything about his post,all they do is "bless me". It's too much

3. As much as it's your opinion i don't think that was the right thing to say,what did you mean by nothing good to say like he was far from the truth. Whether he gives or not it doesn't change the fact that what he said is true

4. I really pray u get married again-since your hubby left you-its seems life has been hard on you-from your comments - when u had a hubby-you were a nicer person.

5. Then why did you open the post? M.s A,It shows lack of home training when you tell people to shut up when they air their opinion. You can disagree without being abusive.

6. Everything we say will not always be 'good' in people's ears.
      But is it the truth?
      Yes.
      That is what is important.
      Whether you choose to piss or shit on it, truth remains.

7. Please, where did I abused UTI in my comment?
      @Uberhaute, I guess you've heard the saying; maybe it's new to you and you decided to see it as an abusive saying.

P.S. I can open any post I wish on SDK blog. It's not your blog.

You lack home training..... Rubbish talk this morning.
      Keep off satan!!!

8. 'Show himself'? Its 'ShowBiz' naaau, same with Toke. Abeg make we allow them, everyone can't be the same.

9. Anon 9:50...hollup hollup!
      Is this 'mrs' romanus? Cos i remember that one's comment about changing i.d sometime back.

10. Aunty you have ABSOLUTELY NO RIGHT to dictate to people how to 'press keyboard' or what to say. The same way you 'can open any post you want' is the same way anyone can say whatever it is they want to say. Does anyone dictate to you what to say, how to think or how to erm 'press your keyboard?'
      If anyone is dictating to you tell them to stop right this minute. It's wrong.

You don't like his opinion, that's fine, we all won't agree. But you insulting him, telling him to 'shut up' and not press his key board, 'if he has nothing good to say'(so because it doesn't sound good to you,automatically it's WRONG? Loll seriously???) takes NOTHING from him and shows EVERYTHING about you in a poor light.

Oh and with regards to your last ignorant statement, see I wrote a long ass epistle way down there but I guess what I GIVE!!!! I GIVE. And I GIVE!!!! What I will NOT encourage, support or CONDONE is 'online begging'. No ma'am. Especially when the person begging is not doing it as a necessity.

*The other day, Yemi Alade said 'Stop begging,' on her page. 'If it's work you need, I have plenty of work and I will pay you,' she said.
      Guess what? NO ONE responded.
      Again I say kill this wretched 'indulgence'.

11. @shantelle yes she's the one

12. Mrs Romans chapter 8vs3 aka miss catering pratical...

13. Oh wow! Aint surprised yo!
      Her former self was just a facade.

14. Oh wow! Aint surprised yo!
      Her former self was just a facade.

3. Well said. When I see such comments, I just wonder how they feel comfy begging. Na wa!

1. I didn't expect this comment from you Cynthy. Sometimes all it takes is to walk a mile in someone else's shoes. Just thank God for how blessed you are.

2. 09.06,98% of the beggars are not genuinely in need only 2% are. They should go and hustle.

3. Kikikiki.... sorry Cynthia 'disappointed' you Anon 08:43. But she is RIGHT

4. Anonymous Cynthi hs been on thais blog for years&has never begged even when she might hv needed help

4. I can't and would never support Instagram beggars however, I reaky respect Don Jazzy for this. I think he is like the most begged celeb but I've not seen him humiliating anyone cos of begging. Yes, it's too much, why not just ignore and they will become tired? Not like all you said will stop them. Afteral, they beg cos of The comfortable life you portray. By the way, who doesn't beg, they beg for money, you nko? Don't these celebs beg for votes and other favours?
    Instagram has become a society, and in every society, they must be beggars so all I can say is ignore them. They will get tired.

And the extent people go sef , opening new accounts just for begging. While some will tell all the lies in the world. Even with their faces on it. Same people will tell you when you mess up 😭.
    God help us

1. Thank you @same girl! If you see the way these z list celebrity beg for favour from people on social media......

I hate begging, the only person that owe me anything is myself.

2. Bee10 i hope u r nt on that instgram begging apart frm following alex everywhere.it will be bad of u

5. Ogbeni if you don't geddifok?!?!! Most people that beg don't have a choice. Think about it, they must have exhausted all means to bring themselves to begging. It even takes courage to beg online sef. I'm sure there are people (celebs) that give without making noise. If you can't give, ignore bruh. As if they didn't help you beg for votes while you were contesting tsk tsk all these Z-list celebs sef

1. Shut up and face your spices😎😎😎😎😎

2. There is a person that drops comments evrywhere asking for 3k transport or 1k to feed in sch. This person has been helped several times. Rememebr they ask for just 1k bt end up getting 20k or so eevryday then continue d fomat or change id to start again. Thats fraud&it is dubious

6. WE BUY DEAD AND FAULTY INVERTER BATTERY CALL ME IF U HAVE(08141395113/0811 790 3918‬)27 June 2018 at 09:01

It is really serious

7. About time too!👍🏻 It's getting out of hands and the sense of entitlement is the one that annoys the heck out of me. How convenient to sit down, calculate other people's millions and be running your mouth on how they are expected to spend it, the fraction they should give out. Abeg I tire for some people.

8. Spot on.
    I tire oooo for pple,begging like they will die the next minute if not given.

Issa pity.

9. Siruti, they will so come for your head.

10. Well said I never knew people can beg till my sis hussy got her a new car n they pack to their new house. Ewo I saw begging in a very different form. Cos I was trained to chew pepper if there no food than taking from a neighbor.

1. 9:28 same here.
      And the things some people BEG for?? Weave on, shoes, bags,etc seriously. I can totally understand school fees, medicals etc. But seeing a yeyerity with shoes etc and instantly whining for it. Have you no shame or dignity????

2. Lol. Me wey no get, the kind begging i see these days eeh even to open fb messenger scares me, the only reply i give is that you know i have been out of work for sometime now, i would have given if i had,someone can't post pix on sm in peace again .. ..Anyway i don't really feel bad or blame anyone cos days are hard.

11. This is totally necessary,it's becoming a menace,on every comment on Instagram,you see a lot of begging comments,the same thing applies to this blog,lazy People assuming Stella has a lot and should be giving them money instead of them thinking of what to do to earn the money, mtsheeeeew,lazy Nigerian youths😎😎😎😎😎

12. Ndi Association of Beggars will soon begin to come out to defend their trade by bashing Uti. Uti well written jare. Them full this blog. Awon begi-begi makes me rich 🙄

13. Mugu fall, guyman chop, that's instabeg for u.

14. Very well said, Uti. Begging shd not be so much as a habit, talk less a profession as some appear to have made it. It is just be a last resort - better than prostitution, robbery or rituals.

1. *it shd just be a last resort*

15. He should be redirecting his anger at the leaders who did nothing to stem the level of poverty decades in decades out. Have we not seen the conditions of hospitals, schools, universities..etc. Nobody dreamt of begging for survival as a child, they all had great dreams for their lives, nah circumstances bring them to this. They beg you because they assume you have it better than they do, and all the flaunting of wealth and luxuries on social media by celebrities does not help their situation. Too many African nations are drowning in poverty. American celebs get a lot of beggars too, maybe not with the same intensity and persistence as Naija celebs, but they get it just the same. Sorry to let you know the post is not going to stop the begging, it may even increase it just to annoy you.

The next global recession is going to be rough, many countries are going to find themselves all alone and sufferation will increase on the land everywhere. Best that everyone conserve in these present times to meet the financial demands of those days. It will not be pretty, especially since America is isolating itself, all those countries who depend on American aid will get nothing in those days, many people will die because their countries did not setup any ways and means of sustaining themselves and the rich countries will not be able to help so much because they have been burdened by refugees and will have their own financial turmoil to face. Those who are flaunting the latest vehicles and designer wears today will mourn their stupidity when they have no money to buy bread and nobody to sell the vehicles and designer wears to. Get smart ppl!!!

16. Open pages with less nigerians and you see less begging. They beg even non-celebs. They tell you things like 'i am getting married' 'my wife just had a baby' 'my car is down'. Silly stuff!!

1. The annoying part is their entitlement feeling like it's compulsory for you to give like you working for them and when you don't give they resort to cussing out the person and when you also give little some still cuss you out assuming you have it all like the person doesn't have his/her own responsibilities

17. When you open your door, do rats and mosquitoes say to each other "Ma, Sir, should I go first?" ...don't they all struggle to enter at the same time?

Nigerian yeyebrities have opened their door waaaaaaaa and are now complaining that wall gecko came in with bush baby. El O El!
    Do they think they are in Australia?

You portray a life of abundance,(most times fake) constantly form philanthropy on your pages with millions of naira,(we don't know if it is neighbour's children you gather for photo ops o). When you go out for your numerous shows, you fling fists full of crispy naira notes to your 'crowds' and then you say people should not beg? Lodge in the best hotels, swimming pool in your bedroom, constantly brag on snapchat that your "dogs feed better than your followers"
    New clothes, new shoes, Range Rover today, Russia tomorrow, Paris in between, 5 day million dollar destination wedding, daily update of your Rich Kids/Wives/Hubby/SugarDaddies/YorubaDemons/SlayQueen of Nigeria life on your IG page per second per second. In a hungry poverty-stricken society filled with lazy, entitled youth, number one on the international poverty index, you say people should not beg? How? Is this not the culture that has been enabled over time?

Cyber Crime Capital of the world. Present.
    Corruption Capital of the world. Present.
    Poorest Capital of the world. Present.
    Yahoo,Yahooplus,YahooXtra,Ritual killing.
    Present. Present. Present.
    And you say they should not beg when they see 'affluence' (whether real on contrived) staring them in the face. Perhaps you are not yet aware of the society you live in. Somebody needs to wake you yeyebrities up real quick.

I'm NOT saying it's right. It's NOT.

But that's the culture here encouraged over time. People are encouraged to MAKE MONEY, NOT work hard. That's why your governor will rather eagerly give 5 million naira, plots of land, a statue and host a state banquet for a reality show contestant than best graduating student of his state.

Do you see people hatching eggs on Kylie Jenner's page begging for tfare to Ketu or on Diddy's page whining for sneakers? Or on TMZ or any of the blogs abroad begging for milk or diapers or eba nylon? Do you think there is no poverty abroad? Horrible poverty for that matter.

The difference is: they have dignity,they have small shame,they have social services, a government that clearly knows what it's doing AND followers with common sense that keep govt accountable.

You haven't seen anything yet. People will beg as a full time Career soon. With relevant qualifications. Training sef go dey.

Either open your door and allow everything that has breath to follow through. Or close your door and maybe leave the window open for fresh air. Or kuku lock window and turn on the AC.
    Stop complaining.
    Hungry people don't listen to or understand too much grammar.

Eyin Naija yeyebs and non yeyebs claiming to go through this situation, you've enabled the monsters you see before you,instead of whining like little kids,deal with it ok,and let us hear word. Please.
    Sir/ Ma have you gotten your PVC yet?
    2019 is here. This country will NOT survive another 4 years like this.
    I expect that should be one of the things these 'yeyebrities' should be championing day in and out. Sun up to sun down. I'm sure they are very very busy with their generous deeds each day.

Instead I'm seeing ordinary citizens like you and I on the streets, trekking inside mud and sun, going door to door, sensitising grassroots. I'm sure they are very busy with their generous deeds each day, so let's not even disturb them.
    I was at Tejousho yesterday, tomorrow we are going to the island. Please get your PVC if you don't have already have it. And come out and VOTE.
    If this is the only thing we can do for this country, let's do it.

M.M.

1. @ M.M very well said! The funny thing is that even the yeyebrities they are begging for money are also running after politicians for one favour or another. Nigerian yeyebrities are the ORIGINAL ALAGBES OF AFRICA. Their waka waka among politicians is not for nothing! They are all doing FINE BARA all over the country. Packaging lo yato! If Buhari stays another four years, all the cars and houses they are flashing up and down will be sold just so they can survive! You all had better be saving NOW! I don’t see how that man is not going to do another four years

2. Oga, I give u A+ for this ur 'thesis'. Hopefully, it will go far.

3. Thank you!

Imagine overtaking India with about a billion people on that poverty index (we're less than 300 million), not that there's any visible effort to change the trend.
      Everyone should be worried, things can't remain like this.
      While the rest of the world is moving forward, we're not even going backward (that would put us on the same pedestal but facing a different direction) we're going under, sinking into catastrophe.
      God help us, even as we help ourselves.
      #stillhavehope

4. 12:33- I am not an Oga, loll.

I am a woman.

I just realised how loooong this is.

My apologies.

I can't begin to explain how upset I am about everything in this country.

M.M.

18. Stop discouraging instagram beggars o Siruti! How do you want ritualists to be getting easy victims na? Somebody whose acting or singing career is almost dead will do giveaways and then buy a Range Rover the following month with no new album or endorsement and be shouting "grace" upandan. More mumu people will still queue up with their unused destinies the very next day. Ritualists no dey stress again these days. Insta has made things very easy for them. Let beggars beg in peace o àbi isit your destiny?

19. Even uti dey beg for wine club na confirm gist,the begging na everywhere.

1. Let's say this is true.

Does he beg with an entitlement mentality?

Does he beg and not allow the person he is supposedly begging to swallow spit?

Does he boldly imply that since the person can afford to buy wine, it is only right that he, Uti, should have some too?

Does he beg absolute strangers?

Does he make a career out of begging? Like camp out at every club with rubber cup in hand begging?

Do you realise that in public some people are forced to act like they don't have, so that people will not mistake generosity for stupidity and build houses on their head?

Scroll up and read these points again.

2. Laziness and entitlement will not allow them. They feel too big!

20. This begging thing is becoming embarrassing to the extent that some have taken it to be a job. Someone I rendered help to on insta, saying she needed a certain amount of money for something. I helped her and she went to other people's page to still beg for that same amount that I had given her. I have two insta accounts; personal and business. This same girl sent a message on my second account asking for money after I had already sent her the money. It irks me a lot to see that people are taking of it. God knows that I will always help people when they are in need because people also helped me when I was broke.
    I think people should come up with a business idea or something so that even when money is given to them they can use it for a business that can sustain them rather than begging all the time.

1. Do your good deed and leave the rest to God. Karma is real so they will reap what they sow. Thank your God that you have the means to render assistance, it is always better to be the head and not the tail.

21. So mrs A u encourage these kids in sch to be begging for weavon and shoe on IG. Aunty dash me ur human hair, give me 1k i never chop, bros bless me, dash me ur designer shoe. Every blessed day dat same ID begs on diff handles. Then go thru their profile and see they r slaying more than u bending leg snappin in malls everywhere. Even if they r poor, r these things their priorities? They buy data just to beg when they Can do menial jobs in sch. Hw many times hv i employed a cleaner&they say they cant do the job after a month cos 20k pay is small for 3times a week cleaning bt will come back to tell u they need 3k for feeding? Begging is wrg.