-->

Monday, June 18, 2018

Man Kills His Mum Because She Advised Him Against Affair With His Aunty..

A 22 year old man identified as Agaezichi Ogbonna, has allegedly killed his mother over a love affair with her sister at Akpaa Mbato community, Obingwa council area of Abia State.

Family sources told Vanguard that Agaezichi aged 22, was having a love affair with his mother’s sister, but his mother, Blessing, warned against the relationship, describing it as a taboo in Igbo land.

However, on Saturday, the deceased reportedly met the two ‘love birds’ at home and warned them to desist from the love affairs, but Agaezichi pounced on his mother and beat her to death.

When they realized that the woman had died, the two ‘love birds’ fled, but Agaezichi was arrested by youths who handed him over to the soldiers stationed at the community.

According to an eyewitness;

“The boy was having a love affair with his mother’s sister. The love affair has been going on for a long time. But his mother kept warning him against it. Everybody in this village has been warning the boy against the love affair because it is a taboo in Igbo land. Any time his mother warns him to stop the love affair with her sister, Agaezichi will beat the woman.

“Yesterday, his mother saw him with the girl and warned about the consequences of their love affair and Agaezich rained blows on the woman. She fell to the ground and died. When they saw, she has died, they ran away but Agaezichi was arrested by some youths while his girlfriend/aunty excaped.

A soldier who asked not to be mentioned said the suspect has been handed over to the Police.

Police Area Commander, Aba, ACP Peter Opara, confirmed that the suspect is being detained by the Police.
from Vanguard

13 comments:

1. They should better take him to court and hang him. Waste of 9 months.

2. Nyama! 😒

3. When I saw that news earlier today I weep for that poor woman. So bad she ended up in the hand of her own blood. That boy will live in regret if at all he have a conscience. The guilt will forever haunt him.

4. He has cursed himself finish

5. Imagine giving birth to such a regret! God forbid evil biko. Having a love affair with ones mother's sister!!! Aluu. May the woman's soul rest in peace.

6. Pray tell, how does a properly brought up child beat their mother? Beat as in rain blows on her till she passed out? And there was no one in her family she could report her sister to?
    She didn't report to the elders or traditional ruler or the youths? In an Igbo community? This woman cannot rest in peace even if we type it. Over to the courts for speedy judgment. They should not waste tax payers' money by feeding this "taboo" for one day. And police must arrest auntie Herodias too o. Their matter na no long thing.

1. Sure police will arrest her for questioning as she witnessed the whole scene, not for being "Herodias"

7. What a pity, may her soul rest in peace and may God show the young man grace and forgive him. Voilence is never the way. But this young man what will harden your heart to kill the woman whom carried you for nine months gave birth to you,took care of you and protected you?. Nna you gladly gave your self to the devil,your are a vessel of destruction only God can save you now.

8. Igbo demon! These people enjoy killing their family members so much

1. Taaaa koro gi ka ihe arunyere aka níke kpuchie g'ónu

Idi ka ihe ejiri chuoro ndi muo aja

Ihe ajuru aju

Taaaaaa Gbupu asu!

9. I like how active igbo youths are. They are always apprehending culprits without police involvement.