Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mama Tee Series - The Thief

Friday, June 15, 2018

Mama Tee Series - The Thief

This incident happened when I was still working as a Receptionist in an hotel.

We used to have high profile guests. Asides nollywood artists, politicians and CEOs of companies were on our list of customers. This was because the hotel was a coded one with a high fence and no signpost outside. You would hardly know it was an hotel.

Back to the gist. Sometimes, guests would forget their stuff in the rooms, the house-keepers were supposed to report to the manager who would collect the item for safe-keeping and hand them over to the owner on their next visit.

However, a greedy house-keeper would keep the forgotten item and wait for the guest to visit again, on the next visit, if the owner did not say anything about it or he/she did not visit for more than a month, this house keeper would take it home secretly. If the item was big, like shoes or a bag that can't be hidden in the panties, all he/she had to do was to buy food or beer for the security on duty.

One cool Sunday afternoon, I was relaxing on my desk in the reception when two policemen walked in with a young woman.

What happened?

The gist is that one house keeper had taken a neckpiece forgotten by a guest and sold it. The buyer rocked it to an occasion and boom! the original owner who was also a guest at the party saw it and recognised it. She said it was a sample jewellery which she ordered specially for her birthday. So she arrested the wearer.

They had used the house keeper's phone number to trace her to her workplace. According to reports, it was not the first time she had sold stuff to the woman. Chai! Who would had believed that fine girl was a 'thieft' (in Whiteberry's voice)

Our MD saw the commotion on CCTV and came down. After every every, we handed the jewelery thief over to the police.

My people, you won't believe that both the 'thieft' and the buyer spent 6months in prison. It was after 6months that their accuser decided to move for them to be released. According her, she only wanted to teach them a small lesson.
Aunty jewellery 'thieft' came back to plead for her old job after her release and narrated her ordeal to the security man. As expected, she did not go past the security post.

We should be wary of how we buy used items in the neighbourhood or even in the market. There are many innocent people in prison.

Mama Tee

30 comments:

1. No peace for a thief

2. Innocent you say? Why buy used items repeatedly from someone whom you know is not into any business and does not have the receipt. Greed from both seller and buyer.

3. Pls who is this white Berry that people always mention here?

1. Whiteberry is a bv who lived in UK and was selling fruits. One day, she advertised 'White berries' here and people started to call her that.

2. This is why I said Stella shouldn't make that comment section permanent. People are struggling to sound funny and it's hella irritating. Please if it's not in you, it's not in you ok.

3. Kwakwakwakwa
      16:13 come and carry your sub. Very dry something.
      Looks like what that hunku Frankool would type

4. The original owner is just a wicked sombori is she telling me that she is very genuine in all her dealings ,he without sin should caste the stone

5. some girls eh . . . their pants and bra is another shop. If them enter ya shop just focus every cctv on them. Else when they leave, half of ya stock go follow them.

1. why would they arrest the buyer? so if i sold my used item to someone how would they know its stolen. 6 months for the buyer? quite unfair. 1 or 2 weeks would be enough to dteer her from buiyng unverified products. na wa sha

6. Even the persin wey dey write, ya pant never collect items before?

Na question I ask o
    Una sabi una trade well well.

7. That kin hotel na real "slaughter house".
    @Mama tee, you been dey work for adultery house before?

8. 'In an hotel abi In a hotel' I saw that twice. I think that should be a typo or has the letter H added to the five vowel sound I used to know. Let me know if I am the only one left behind.

Nice gist and information you have served us this afternoon.

1. Imagine! Remove the log covering your eyes first. Who are you to correct her when you are 100 times worse.

2. Eeyah, she is correct.the h is silent, so it's assumed to be the o.
      Same goes for hour, hospital, historical and others.

3. Teejay Olodo is also correcting someone. Itibolibo.
      'An' is also correct depending on t accent you used to pronounce it whether British or American accent. Google is your friend gbagaun master.

4. Thank you annony 15:38 I just read that on quora just now. Nobi's mum why fooling yourself? Why not respect yourself if not for anything at least as someone's wife abi baby mama. Did I castigate or correct her? Wasn't it a question I asked? And the annonymous under you got it and answered me. Must you read meaning to it because its me. People like you are the reasons a lot of women are being referred as troublesome. Pls avoid my comment I am not your husband or baby daddy.

5. Teejay you don't have any right to correct anyone on this blog. You can your sister Cutest Pat. Your gbagauns made you ineligible for that.

P.S: Google 'ineligible' before you use it to blind our eyes Pls.

6. This is why I don't miss this post. If the post itself is not dramatic, the comment section would be. Lmao
      They will comot paent for TJ waist today. He yaff poopoo in the church

7. H in hotel is not silent , neither is the H in hospital @anonymous 15:38s

9. What is "an hotel" i wanted to look past it maybe it's a mistake,but u said it more than once.And this story sounds fake abeg.

1. Lol. Correct them they won't listen. I wonder the type of foundation they had as kids.
      You hear things like 'an house', 'an hotel' etc and you just get pissed!

2. The teacher and the hype man, Mrs Dee is correct.
      I wonder the type of foundation you had, please go back for phonics and oral English classes.

3. Most people use a hotel, but you can also say an hotel! The reason people use an is because the first syllable is unstressed in hotel, much like the word heirloom or historic.

the first syllable is stressed like in hospital or household, then you can only use a .so if you use a or an in hotel you are technically right.

4. Pipa leave them, let them be showing themselves. Google is free. Educate your selves, mbanu. They will just be spilling saliva all over the blog. Jabberwockies

5. Jabberwocky is the new cuss word
      Ikwakwamwakwwmakwa

10. But its not fair na, they didnt have to put the buyer in prison for six months

11. Lols @ thieft. Whiteberry's name lives on..

12. That's as how I forgot my beautiful Nine West sandals in one 5- star hotel and the next day when I remembered and went back to complain, they said they couldn't find it. I even entered the room myself Searched, nothing. Bunch of Thieves, good for them

1. The same Nine west shoes that I buy in Okrika shoes corner?
      Swerve!