I went downstairs to get something to eat, Iya Tosin sells mama put rice with thick ponmo, Those kinda ponmo you will grind and grind with your teeth and chew for hours if you like..
Me: Good afternoon madam, Abeg give me rice 70 naira and two thick ponmo na strong one I want o.
She brought out a pack and was selling the rice when a guy and his bae stopped in front of her they wanted to buy food also .. she was looking for ponmo in the soup when she screamed yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeh all of a sudden
She dropped my pack of rice that was with her and started turning and rolling and acting like someone that was just possessed by a spirit, I watched on in amazement .. traders who sell beside her were saying “emi ti looo”
In my mind I was like which kain “emi” no make her sell food give me before the thing “loo” she display her drama for like 10 minutes and me and the other people who wanted to buy just stood and stare at her.
She was throwing her head back and forth pointing at the girl that was with her bobo and saying to her the holy spirit is telling me you are pregnant, the lady let out a loud hiss and said madam something must be wrong with your brain.
Iya Tosin kept insisting she was pregnant and the lady said madam please don’t put me in trouble o. Na you give me belle? Her guy watched on .. she told the guy that they should leave and not buy food from her again and they went away..
She returned back to normal and put ponmo inside my own rice and I collected and went away, people where asking her the meaning of what she just did and she said it’s the holy spirit that was speaking through her.. we thought it was all over o .
Later in the evening we started hearing noise in the street and we all rush out of the building to see what was happening, Lo and behold The girl iya tosin prophesized to returned with some police men
We all started chanting “wetin happen” wetin happen like babalawo .. The girl said her bobo called it quits with her because of iya tosins accusation.. ‘Yeeeeepa’’
Trust Issues don set in
She said everyone should help her ask what the woman stands to gain by ruining her relationship, because she just started dating the guy and the relationship is just 3 months old that the guy had not even tasted ponyor sef, so how can she be pregnant? This is serious.. We all started begging her asking her to tell the policemen to go and we should settle amicably but the lady blatantly refused that she should pay for putting her through pains
The police whisked iya tosin away and she cooled her holy spirit possess me ass in the cell for 2 days and even spent money join sef..
I missed her rice and thick ponmo while she was away sha . lol
Na so this one take shele
The guy is foolish..... What happened to P.T?? Mscheeeeeeeeeeeeew
ReplyDeleteloooooooooooooooooooooooooollllllllllllllll
ReplyDeleteVery funny.. I'm sure that when she's out she go send the emi go forest
ReplyDeleteHaaaaha.. Mami water spirit . lol
Deleteonly in naija will police settle this kinda yeye matter..as the amebo that u is, how police take frame the offence na? .mcshweeeeeeew
ReplyDeleteLol...sometime ordinary PT will solve in secs...the guy sef na wah!
ReplyDeleteBabe where have you been?
DeleteHahaha very funny
ReplyDeleteLmao, holy siprit (as my illiterate cousin would say, has put her in trouble. She will refuse to see vision next time.
ReplyDeleteMeanwhile, the lady should be glad that the guy left o, something they should have laughed about and forgotten, he left her cos one iya rice saw vision. Hmmm. No test to confirm whether its true or not.
Heheheheheheheheh,
ReplyDeleteI can't blame the woman shaa, the girl would have ignored the woman. The boy sef cannot say let's go for test?
ReplyDeleteThis might be a set up between the food seller and the guy sef, but on the contrarily, if this is real, the girl just dodged a bullet. Why will the guy just back off like that without even confirming if it's true or false? Anyway, they will be alright
ReplyDeleteLMAO
ReplyDeleteMaama Nnuku, i like your sincerity. You must be a humble person. God bless your hustle.
ReplyDeleteAmen. Thank you ma! God bless you too.
DeleteIf some Bvs, them nor go ever agree say them dey patronize mama put.
DeleteYou must be new here. We know mama nnukwu history here, so she no fit form for us.
DeleteInsecure men everywhere.
ReplyDeleteNice read.
Maama Nnuku, i like your sincerity. You must be a humble person. God bless your hustle.
ReplyDeleteYou and this your gist sef, are you sure it wasn't a planned work between the guy and the woman so he can discharge the gf?
ReplyDelete#sense we not kee me.. 😂
Lmaooo, I was tinking along that lie 'two'. But me I was thinking that the guy must have been looking for how to discharge her and opportunity just land kpakam!!
Delete*sense wii not kii both of us!! :-)
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahaha@sense will not kill the both of us.
DeleteFake prophetess everywhere
ReplyDelete😂😂😂I love your jists mama nnuku. Next time the woman will learn to face her rice and her rice alone.
ReplyDeleteFake Vision destroying marriages and Relationship..hissss
ReplyDeleteThe girl should thank iya tosin 4 helping her touch a bullet
ReplyDelete"Touch a bullet" really?
DeleteAbeg it's dodge...sdk Bv's love firing bullets anyhow since 1900 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
LEP😛
Nice read
ReplyDeleteLmao
ReplyDeleteSo funny.
ReplyDelete😂 😀😁
ReplyDelete😅😅😅😅 abeg gimme Iya Tosin the rice seller's number,I get work she fit help me with😅😅😅😁😀
ReplyDeleteSending right away.. Lol
DeleteTaaaah, the guy does not no where the lab is
ReplyDeleteMama nnuku u are one hilarious person. Your amebo is on another level.
ReplyDeleteAny time I read your stories what comes to my head is. Where did girl dey live?
More ink to your pen.
Lol.. Thanks ma.. Its ghetto
DeleteWhere all and every happens .
Story
ReplyDeleteMe I tink say pepper enta mama nuku eyes self wen I de read am!
ReplyDeleteHello Mr iyke .
DeleteBin a while .. How r u sir ?
Lolll just put your stories in one nicely illustrated book call it 'Lagos Living' etc etc
ReplyDeleteHow do I do that pls .r u saying I can actually write a book like toke? Pls educate me more on this. Thank you.. And Lagos living is a good title o. Me likely!!
Delete“Lagos ghetto living”
DeleteOf course you can darling.
DeleteYou have wonderful stories that perfectly illustrate Lagos.
Don't you even understand your gift?
Just a little tweaking here and there, using first or third voice where appropriate.
Add nice pictures and you have a gem!
I'm rooting for ya hun.
Minister of Enjoyment and Social Jollification
Lol. Spiritkoko things.
ReplyDeleteI'm telling you.
DeleteSome shops if you are the first customer and you no buy, wahala, they will call you badluck!
😂😂😂😂😂😁🤣
ReplyDeleteSo funny,