Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lawmaker Says National Assembly Planning To Impeach President Buhari

Wednesday, June 06, 2018

Lawmaker Says National Assembly Planning To Impeach President Buhari

A member of the House of Representatives, Muhammed Gudaji Kazaure, has raised an alarm over a plot to impeach President Muhammadu Buhari by the National Assembly.

Kazaure spoke with the House Press Corps immediately after the 3-hour long joint closed door session of the Senate and the House of Representatives on Tuesday.

According to him, some lawmakers have been mandated to collect signatures to impeach President Buhari.

Kazuare, however, said, “I do not support this move because the man Buhari is a very good man

“I tried to raise an amendment, but they didn’t allow me to do so.

“This is because, we had a resolution that, all what we did…that if the Federal Government doesn’t meet our demands, that we will take any legislative action against the executive.

“I am not in support of this and many of us (lawmakers) are not in support of this. Many of us are not in support of threatening the president because we know he is a man of integrity.

“The issue of people collecting signatures to serve a notice of impeachment to the president….we know this is happening in the House.

“But we know nobody can afford to show us the list of people who want to impeach the president.

“I tell you nobody can present this list because they cannot get two-third majority. Those of us who support the president in the Senate and the House have the numbers.

“We are strong enough to stop anything called impeachment.

From Daily Post

16 comments:

1. Whatever! Am no longer interested in their impeachment story, what I want is action.

2. Man of integrity my left foot. It won't be possible to impeach him though, but that's my greatest wish.

3. What are they waiting for? Impeach already! Everyone is tired jare!

4. I don't see that happening. Those guys are dreamers, they're all barking now because the atmosphere doesn't favour them any longer, all they do isn't for the Nigerian masses, it's for their own selfish interests.

5. Amebo lawmaker. Snitching on his colleagues just to gain favor from Buhari

6. Unless people, man of integrity my ass. I just wish Buhari will lose next yr election but the chances are very little cos the electrol system is a joke, they will defiantly rig it. Foolish pple.

7. They should impeach the fool quick jare.Amebo go and rest, let's hear word please......oshisco

8. This man is a big time snitch. Onyeoma CY.

9. Look at this one, looking for favour from buhari, abegi they should impeach already!

10. Please what are they waiting for...

11. what is this jigawa man saying sef,they always end up answering the name of the lga they came from