Imagine a selfie at this time...hehehehehhehe
Please post my LRD. I got married last year and God answered my prayer for quick conception. I actually planned my wedding night on my ovulation day. I must confess I was slightly disappointed when it didn't click that month. But by the next month, I was pregnant.
Pregnancy was pretty fun . No morning sickness, or vomitting. I ate almost everything I saw. DH and I were super excited for the pregnancy. He followed me to my antenatals visits, we enjoyed watching the baby during scans. He had to stop me if not I didn't mind scanning every month, Lol.
I had always wanted to have birth abroad, so off I went for US visa which was successful.
Fast forward to the 9th month. I was told my baby was big (8pounds) at my 36 weeks doctor's appointment. I was worried about having an episiotomy or even CS because the dollars no be here, Lol.
I started exercising, dancing, dieting, taking lots of fruits. I did lose weight but my baby's scan weight kept going up.
A day shy of 38 weeks. I couldn't sleep well. I thought it was hunger pains. I endured till morning and quicly had breakfast but it didn't subside. At 2pm, I decided to monitor the pains/contractions and discovered they were exactly 10 minutes apart. I didn't need anyone to tell me I was in Labour.
At 9pm, I decided to take a stroll to ease my back. When I got back, the contractions were 5 minutes apart. I knew it was time to go to the hospital.
Immediately I stepped foot in the car, the pains became unbearable.
I went to the hospital emergency unit from where I was wheeled to the Triad. I was checked and discovered to be 6cm dilated. Immediately I was taken to the delivery room. The nurse checked and said I was 8cm. Shortly after that, I felt an explosion. I started shouting, nurse something just ruptured! Its your water, the nurse replied. Shame catch me small.
She checked again and I was 8.5cm dilated. At that point I asked for an epidural because the pain from the water rupturing tripled o. I was alone with no one to rub my back or anything.
Once I had the epidural, I gave the nurse my phone to snap me, no more pains. I was balling...HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
At about an hour, I was fully dilated and the doctor had arrived to deliver my baby.I told her not to give me any tears. That was when I realised that I didn't watch a single YouTube video on how to push.
I tried and tried. Why didn't I remember to Google this na? I pooed on the bed, yet baby didnt come out.They had to turn off my epidural so that I could push well. Once I started feeling pains again, I knew I had to try my best. I prayed a short prayer and my son came out. I must remember to thank the nurses who were super nice especially my Jamaican nurse.
All I was saying was Thank you Jesus. He was placed on my chest and what a joy! So you are the baby I have been carrying upandan.
He is two weeks today and I am already anticipating the next babies! It's not a bitter sweat experience, just prep yourself.
May God grant all TTC mothers their own babies this year. You are in my prayers.
Please find our picture for your eyes only o.
Thank you.
+Two weeks old and you don dey prepare for another Journey?hahahahahhahahahahaahhaha Issorait.
The boy sef do face like something that can be used for a meme.
Funny,taking selfie. .. congrats dear. God is great.
ReplyDeleteThank you😀
DeleteWhat a nice story.
ReplyDeleteSo there are videos on YouTube on how to push? Haaaa...off I go, let me go and watch small.
God bless you and your baby ma'am.
Amen! Yes, everything is there.
DeleteOh.. I enjoyed your story, Congrats on your bundle of joy and Amen to your prayer...
ReplyDeleteAwww, lovely
ReplyDeleteCongratulations
ReplyDeleteSweet story! Congratulations dear.
ReplyDeleteNice read. God bless your baby.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations dear I tap into your blessings in Jesus name Amen
ReplyDeleteEpidural is a life saver. I started having contractions by 8pm and by 11pm the pain was coming every 10mins so we left for the hospital. Settled in the L&D by 1am and when my nurse checked I was 3cm. Nna ehh I asked for my epidural because the pain had started entering my head. After it was given all the pain just vanished and I slept peacefully. My doctor came in by 6:30am and woke me up to check me and as i opened my legs she said "I can see your baby's head so its time to push" and in my mind I was shooo, just like that? Pushed for 10mins and my baby came out. No pain, nothing. I will use Epidural over and over again by Gods grace because the little contraction pains I felt was not easy o.
ReplyDeleteCongrats dear
ReplyDeleteAmen to ur prayers
Thank you. You will testify too.
DeleteWow! So sweet... ahn money good o.
ReplyDeleteI pray to give bith at 37wks too, i dont want to get tired of carrying my baby
Congrats.amen
ReplyDeleteCongrats ma.
ReplyDeleteI tap into .very soon I will testify in Jesus name .amen
Tiwa
Congrats. I pray for supernatural birth..Amen.
ReplyDeletethis lady sef. I didn't know they could turn off epidural or that the water explodes.