The lawmaker’s G-Wagon gift to his wife on her 50th birthday turned heads on social media.
Reacting in a statement on Thursday, the lawmaker said he saved for “a couple of years” to buy his wife the luxury vehicle.
He said the presentation was meant to be a family affair, however, it was delayed and arrived when guests were already around.
”I took the decision far back to present her with a significant gift, she was totally unaware of, to convey in part, the debt of my gratitude for her standing by me through thick and thin.
“I could never be half the man I am today without her support and unbelievable understanding.
“Truly, the monetary value of any gift, real or imagined, pales in significance when I consider how much of a rock and pillar she has been to me.
“As a public officer, one must be held to a higher standard.
“But I would rather want it to be seen as what it is; an expression of appreciation of deep love for my wife of almost thirty years, rather than one of flamboyance.”
Gbajabiamila said he remains committed to his values and towards improving the lives of his constituents and Nigerians.
From the Cable
Saved for years indeed!!!!
These people actually think we are dumb!..
ReplyDeleteMy Chief, kedu ije?
DeleteLike they really think so.. Ndi mmuo.*RME*
DeleteI don't believe him at all
ReplyDeleteAnd Oga, you want me to believe this your 'super story' because na dust dey my brain so?
DeleteYou can fool some people sometimes, but you can't fool all the people all the time!
The good thing about APC People is that they know how to save money. When Buratai bought his Mansion in Dubai, it was from the monies he saved from when he was a small boy, same thing with Yusuf Buhari whose Uncle bought him a Power bike. I love you guys in APC, You can save the World
ReplyDeleteHahahaha
DeleteHahaha!
DeleteYes oooo
DeleteLmao
Deleteπ lol
Deleteππ€£ππ€£ππ€£ππ€£ππ€£π
DeleteHighest savage!!! Kikikikiki
DeleteSavage aye!!! ππππππππππ
DeleteHahahahaha
DeleteYou don't have to believe him, he don speak him mind already
ReplyDeleteDont mind him. He thinks we are mumu. Oga you try, you save for years please tell that to the fishes in the ocean and not me.
ReplyDeleteAnyway I saw your poster at Shitta going to Adeniran Ogunsanya for today's programme. You are going to gift people Okadas that lagos state government people dey pursue out of the roads. Also you will dash keke. Oga why you no bring cars for taxis.
Na wa for una
Hahahahahaha...
DeleteDon’t mind him...
Are you these mean clueless politicians?
DeleteU can save die. Thank God u are a saver cos when u are voted out, u can enjoy your saving. Ole
ReplyDeleteWe hear no be small savings
ReplyDeleteAwon Super Savers aye
Delete#mummyisaac
I never knew that lying is a criteria for politics. At least they didn't teach me that in political science. These guys can lie oo
ReplyDeleteLying is a part of politics. Politicians lie all over the world.. just like lawyers. See trump na.. it’s called propaganda
DeleteMr. Man we know the truth. Keep stealing and saving God dey.
ReplyDeleteLie Lie politician. Save for years in this country where any amount you wants from the treasury within a second you get. Say that to gullible.
ReplyDeleteOOSHEY De Gea
ReplyDeleteOga this one u dey yarn na story.. We all knw how u get that money? Just quietly celebrate and forget the show off u wouldn't hear word..
ReplyDeleteSave for years.
ReplyDeleteLet me start saving.
I want to gift my husband a Ferrari.
By the time I am done saving, we will have good roads in Nigeria.
The question is how much do you earn? Reps earn tens of millions so it’s possible.
DeleteYinmu!
ReplyDeleteIf I hear
ReplyDeleteO na gwa Beatie. Oga you used public funds to buy the g-wagon just like Buhari used public funds for his daughter's wedding simple
ReplyDeleteStory for the gods.
ReplyDeleteStory,story, storrrrry! I can never believe this lie. Savings ko,savings ni.
ReplyDeleteSomeone that ran away from Texas because he embezzled about 10,000 dollars from a client when he was practicing law there. He has always been a thief. Savings ko Loan ni.
ReplyDeleteWasn't it Atlanta and not Texas?
DeleteIt is 25,000 dollars that Femi Gbaja Gbajabiamila stole from his American client. In Atlanta Georgia, not Texas. He admitted the crime.
DeleteOga make sure you re saving for the sickness that's gonna attack you soon
ReplyDeleteBunch of weirdos, daughter be behaving one kan like craze person.
ReplyDeletePeople should calm down! He’s been at the National Assembly for 8 years and he’s just got his wife a GWagon? It’s even long overdue. We all know how much they earn , a la bogus salaries, so a motivated member of the house can afford a GWagon even in 1 year. It’s been 8 years, the wife just turned 50 and they’ve been married for 30 years! Haba, it’s worth the sacrifice and she deserves it. If he earns close to 200 million a year, saves 10 million annually while putting the money in an interest yielding account or even in a money market instrument like treasury bills, he should effortlessly be able to afford a GWagon in 8 years. So logically his explanation holds water, he’s a planner.. side eyes to Stella..
ReplyDeleteI don’t know why people are complaining. Are we so ignorant that we easily forget how much they earn? This man has been at the House of Representatives for donkey years! Don’t we know how much they earn? Buying a g-wagon for his wife after all these years shouldn’t be so hard na.. he can afford it even with what he legitimately earns..
ReplyDeleteWasteful couple....see the Ejele masquerade dress the wife waste money to buy......oshisco
ReplyDeleteAlternative facts....STFU there.
ReplyDeleteWhat's he saving to buy G - wagon, why didn't he save to built low cost house in his constituent or buy taxi cabs and give out to empower people in his constituency, instead of this wasteful spending.
Mtchewww......car that will soon become old model next year......rubbish
You’re ignorant and you’ve got an entitlement mentality. And who says he can’t fulfill his commitment to his constituency and still be able to do something special for his wife? The man said he saved, why can’t we accept that he did? With what he earns as a principal member of the House of Representatives of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, he doesn’t need to steal to buy his wife of 30 years an SUV. In this country, the car salesman can have the automobile delivered without him dropping a dime. It’s called INFLUENCE.. He could always come to a financial arrangement and spread out the payment over time. In essence, there are many ways of working these things out. Broaden your scope please..
DeleteOh my God. Such a huge poverty mentality and you are even feeling entitled .I pray God changes ur story