Agwanwor said three hundred of their members were unlawfully disengaged by the company, stressing that the move was against labour laws. He called on the government to prevail on the company to rescind the decision, failure which their members in the zone will withdraw their services indefinitely.
He said, “We hereby give 7 days ultimatum to OES Deep See Offshore and other anti union companies who are fond of violating Labour Laws. If nothing is done by these companies to reverse their anti labour practices we will embark on an indefinite strike and we will be left with no choice than to withdraw our service. We will make sure this affects everywhere our members are involved including refineries and oil depots."
From Daily Post
So a company cannot lay-off it’s workers in peace again. You want to hold the country to ransom..
ReplyDeletekeep quiet, what do you know.its not your family member that was laid-off about?
DeleteThis is how they will lay you off in peace as you wish others to be laid-off. Imagine your careless comment.
DeleteI’m entitled to my opinion Mr. Anonymous. Who suffers when there’s an industrial action? The same people.. anger in the morning. Lick some honey would you..
DeleteNUPENG should find a way of impacting the company’s operations directly so the innocent population don’t suffer..
Deletedoesn’t **
DeleteThey shouldnt try it oooooooooo.*huh*
ReplyDeleteNupeng shitty union....the company should just slash d workers salary...oil prices are dropping n u expect them not to lay off workers?
ReplyDeleteGo n pray for oil price to skyrocket so redundancy won't show face.
Can this country get any shitter than this..... just negodu!
ReplyDeleteAh abeg. They should Epp us... we don't want more sorriws added to the one we are already dealing with
ReplyDeleteIts not something new again to us here. We are used to it already.
ReplyDeleteWhich way naija? Wallahi this country I dey break my heart.
ReplyDeleteThey should not try it biko..dnt add more salt to Nigerians wounds.
ReplyDeleteAnd their tanker that cause mayhem on the road what is NUPENG gonna do about that? Since they are standing in solidarity?
ReplyDeleteGod help my country