Isnt Former Gov Fashola the one they refer to as the one who is ''Clean''?
In the suit filed last week at the Federal High Court, Ikoyi, Lagos, SERAP is seeking “an order for leave to apply for judicial review and an order of mandamus directing and/or compelling Mr Fashola to provide specific details on the privatization of the electricity sector, the names of all the companies and individuals involved; and to publish widely including on a dedicated website any such information.”
The suit followed SERAP’s Freedom of Information request dated 7 May 2018 to Mr Fashola giving him 14 days to provide “information on the status of implementation of the 25-year national energy development plan, and whether the Code of Ethics of the privatization process which bars staff of the Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE) and members of the National Council on Privatization (NCP) from buying shares in companies being privatized were deliberately flouted.”
From Daily Post
The light(power) situation in the country has gone from bad to worse. Generator sounds everywhere and air pollution. And the electricity distributing company will bring outrageous bill monthly. They refused to distribute prepaid meter
ReplyDeleteThat's what we are facing o. Give prepaid meter, for where? They won't so they will keep bringing outrageous estimated bills for not supplying power. God will surely judge them.
DeleteClean you say? They are all the same Stella. Thieves!!!!
ReplyDeleteI have always said it that fashola was not a saint. I am sure jagaban is against him. Wasn't it fashola that said under 6mths there will be constant light in lagos. Now he cant give a street
ReplyDeleteThe light situation is worse in my area oo. Don't know what this govt can get right except award to MKO
ReplyDeleteThe privatisation of the power sector took place in 2013 but since government is all about continuity Fashola as the presiding Ministery is answerable to anything that has to do with the ministry .
ReplyDeleteI read a news on total black out
ReplyDeleteNow we don't have light since Thursday
What's the essence of holiday when everyone is on generator.....Fashola is not clean anything, although all the flats in my compound now has prepaid metre,each to a flat.
But no light..this is so bad.
He isn't a saint after all
ReplyDeleteWe no kuku get the light 🙄