My dear “friends” I thank you for all your comments. I ordinarily was going to keep a dignified silence on this whole sordid matter and indeed I have. This is the first comment I am making in all of this. I honestly thought this was a platform of classmates and of lawyers. I thought the legal training was that there were 2 sides to every story and maybe sometimes even a 3rd. Many have said you’re only saying the truth but I don’t know how one gets to the truth by hearing only one side and not giving the benefit of doubt but passing a hurried judgement. I would have expected those who seek the truth to reach out even if privately like Frank did. 3 of our classmates were at this very small private gathering of family and friends namely Candido Johnson Mike Igbokwe and Folabi Martins.
Now What are the issues
1. My wife of 26 years who I love to death turned 50 and I decided to do something special for her. Her 50th did not happen unexpectedly. I knew a couple of years God sparing her life she would turn 50 and I prepared for it. This is a woman who has been with me through thick and thin and stood as a pillar of support and who at one time was the breadwinner. Hell I may even have saved up for it or sold an old car to make up the numbers you guys do not know. I believe the cost of a vehicle pales into insignificance when you consider the sacrifices our wives make on the daily.
2. We are all educated and can look up the cost of the car. Not even half of the 100m in social media.
3. What I wear is non of y’alls business as I’m sure there will be people who’s attire or jewelry or shoes on this platform I may not like but will not deride them for it.
4. I had a tear to plan for this and I did.
5. We had a family gathering and few friends of about 30 in all in my house for thanks giving and prayers. It was a breakfast get together. My wife’s pastor prayed Gave a sermon, praise n worship and guests had breakfast. The whole affair was meant to have ended by 6. Unfortunately some people came after work as it was a weekday.
6. I purchased my wife’s car from the US and unfortunately the car was delayed at the ports for 4 days. She was meant to get her gift at midnight of her birthday in the privacy of our home.
7. I called Mr Folabi Martins the day before her birthday ( he happens to be the lawyer to Maersk the shipping co) and he made frantic efforts to call the MD.
8. Man proposes God disposes and there was little I could do the car never came.
9. It came as a surprise to me when the car was driven by the agents into my compound at 7.30 pm with a few guests and my family members still present. There was little I could do.
10. How the above facts can draw such vitriol from this platform shocks me to the marrow but then like they say it is what it is.
11. My “brother” who commented above that I crave publicity or wanted this on social media I’m sorry we may be classmates but you do not know me.
12. Guys I have paid my dues in this country. I did not gift a car to a girlfriend like many do. I gave it to my WIFE!!
13. Now assuming this was a public display which it most certainly wasn’t does it warrant the things I am reading on this platform the extent of venom and Crucifixion from you guys ? Or is there something else here ?
14. I must say a big thank you to Frank and to Afolabi who has called me severally and stood in support. I also thank you Mike Igbokwe for the staunch support you put up on another platform of yours.
15. I am surprised that no one here is discerning to see that this is a political hatchet job but I will continue to focus on my work.
Enough said
God bless our class of 84
sir you owe no one an explanation.thanks for appreciating your wife
ReplyDeleteExactly! Just like an armed robber owes no one an apology, you riffraff.
DeleteTypical politician that feels very entitled.
ReplyDeleteMy own concern is why is his wife in that dress that looks like over ripe pumpkin?
ReplyDelete😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
DeleteI had wanted to ask that same question. Who and what is she wearing abeg. She reminds me of a masquerade.
DeleteMUMU it was in line with the team of the party! Can’t you see it was her 50th..
Delete@omniknowest anonymous, its theme not team. Aside dt, it does not take away the fact that the dress is hideous. It looks like a flower garden. Who the hell dresses like dt abi na masquerade party.
DeleteKikikiki 🤣🤣🤣🤣. my teenage nephew says she looks like a ritualist. 😂😂😂😂
DeleteAs innnn....I was wondering how people were able to get past that point to discuss other matters arising. For me o that is the koko. Infact I'm still stuck there. At a point I believed it was my eyes. Your comment is only proving that sooo true true somebody in that picture is wearing a yellow tolo tolo...about to take off....masquerade attire. Issorait
DeleteOga, it has do. Haha. Na government money in government House has. Make we gear word. You know gift am to girl friend no be say u never gift gf before. I sure say surulere will vote right this time. Some much money for the hand of our politicians. We need to restructure their earnings. Put them on the same salary as civil servants.
ReplyDeleteWe know the truth oga. Dey go
Gbabee. Enjoying our money.
ReplyDeleteAnd his wife had to dress like nmuo Obiagu.
ReplyDeleteGod bless you sir for honoring and making your wife happy. People will always talk because the car or the money used in buying it is not theirs. The average human being is very envious. Ignore and enjoy your lives abeg. I am praying for God to bless my hubby so he can make me happy too. Madam congratsssssssssss
ReplyDeleteOde! Here is a politician who's suppose to serve the people,enriching himself at their expense and you're singing his praise you dimwit. When you check now, nothing substantial from him to show in his constituency. Even you may not even afford 2square meals and you're here talking trash.
DeleteWTF is his wife wearing? When you use money meant for projects to buy a car for your wife, you start writing epistle to tell us how you 'saved' money. Okay oh Mr. Man, we don hear. 'Kwantinu'
ReplyDeleteOga Gbajabiamila you no address your wife masquerade costume
ReplyDeleteSee explanation. Guilty man. Na gofment moni chop am as you like. Nothing do you.
ReplyDeleteGood to appreciate the love of your life
We know where the money came from, and its not from any savings. But thats a nice gesture.
ReplyDeleteSee defending "it came as a surprise when car was driven into the house" Guilty as charged. doesn't make any sense,you for just keep quiet. All these shows you know you did wrong. At least you cud have asked your guests not to share on SM for privacy. You and your wife hit carried away. Apologise for the insensitivity at this time and move on. That's why It's good to be Rich cos no one will raise eyebrows when you spend instead they will pray to be in ur shoes.who go talk if na Dangote on Otedola. Femi SHUTUP! You are elected,act like it.
ReplyDeleteLol @ Your last paragraph
DeleteThey should free this man abeg
ReplyDeleteIt's good his classmates also queried the gift too
ReplyDeleteWe all should chill for this man, he bought a car for his WIFE. I beg, he that wears the shoes knows where it pinches. I just got a car for my wife more expensive than what i presently drive but believe you me it didn't come easy, no one knows what i went through to get it yet the joy she's been radiating for the past 2 weeks makes it worth it
ReplyDeleteBut we judge others by our perception because we aren't in their shoes, the car could have been a product of cumulative sacrifice on his part, moreover for someone earning #13.5m monthly a gift of less than #50m (according to him) isn't really a big deal. Let's see the gesture of appreciating ones spouse behind his actions and stop equating his purchasing power to ours.
The problem is the obnoxious salaries lawmakers collect not his own personal problem
Most people abusing politicians end up doing worse. Mscheew!! There was a young man in my uni then always holding campaign against kwarapshun. Only for a video to break out of him amongst those rigging election, for stipends. 95% of the time they complain cos they are envious of not having access to loot. Put them in, they do worse!
DeleteIf people are so charitable and service oriented, even that yeye event planner won't even be dragged to court with iheoma. Some were even telling iheoma to back down after being cheated. Cant you can tell the mentality with things as little as that?
Wow! This guy is still defending his gift to his wife? That means , he stole from the got purse! He is a thief joor! He saved up, he says! From what year please? Ole! Ole!
ReplyDeleteRubbish explanation
ReplyDeleteMy own is he should save up to hire a stylist for that wife of his.....hian
ReplyDeleteThat dress is horrible.....WTF
It was meant to be a BREAKFAST celebration and he's saying he thought it would end by 6. I'm assuming this 6 is PM not AM. Please what time is breakfast again? Afternoon or night? Oga, most of us aren't criticising your gift or the thought. What we are criticising is the fact that you want us to believe how you got the money/the period over which you claim to have saved. We are gullible but not to that extent. Stop defending this. Thank you, SAH