Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Federal Govt. Declares Friday And Monday Public Holidays

Monday, June 11, 2018

Federal Govt. Declares Friday And Monday Public Holidays

The Federal Government has declared Friday, 15th and Monday, 18th June as public holidays to celebrate this year’s Eid-el Fitr.

This was confirmed by the Minister of Interior, Abdulrahman Dambazau, on Monday, in a statement signed by the Permanent Secretary of the ministry, Dr M. B. Umar on Monday.

He congratulated the Muslim faithful on a successful completion of the Ramadan. The Minister also enjoined all Nigerians to use the occasion of the celebration to pray for the peace, unity, prosperity and stability of the nation. Dambazau urged all Nigerians to be inspired by the virtues gained during the Holy Month of Ramadan to live a life of sacrifice, charity and love for one another.

23 comments:

1. Tomorrow is also a public holiday for me. Yuppeee . Muslims are sleeping at the mosque today so there wont be work for us.

1. If dem like dem declare d rest of d year public hol na dem sabi.

2. Very negative person. If you like go to work during the holiday, na you sabi for yourself.

2. It's gonna be a long weekend.shines teeth.

3. Stella God bless you o! Thank you very much

1. Another Lazy Nigerian Youth,,,mstcheeew

5. Lazy Nigerian Youth

6. Doesn't affect essential workers like us. 💁🏽

7. Whats all theses now... Holiday up and down

8. So happy about dis..
    My boyfriend is a banker so we re gonna spend it together😅😅

1. Until you meet his main chic at home cooking jollof and wearing his boxers

2. 🤣🤣🤣.... Sorem, you is a killjoy. Haba! Let the girl daydream in peace naw 🤣🤣

3. Hehehe! Sorem, you are not nice jor....rotfl

9. The company I work for is a one man business and my boss doesn't even go to church not to talk of mosque so he won't make us observe any holiday. E pain me ehn

10. I'll be working Friday. 😥

11. Nice. Time to enjoy enough gbadun

12. This comment has been removed by the author.

13. Stellz, what do i do with this long public holiday? Do S&M now for us. I dont have a boo,being celibate in this lagos is by the grace of God. I have been at it for years and wont fall in Jesus name. Cant some have a friend to watch movies with, hang out and goof around. Even the S&M, no matured guys.... Let me go and order for moffins and buy plenty novels.....