Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Exclusive -Stella Damasus Talks About Suffering Depression After Losing Hubby Jaiye Aboderin...

Saturday, June 09, 2018

Exclusive -Stella Damasus Talks About Suffering Depression After Losing Hubby Jaiye Aboderin...

Actress Stella Damasus in an Instagram live chat yesterday, talked about the  depression she suffered after the death of her first husband Jaiye Aboderin and how she healed..... 

She said, "I went through my own share of depression but what saved me and how did I get out of it?: 1. It was God and the Bible that I held onto my chest. My mother looked at me and said, "No matter how long I stay with and pet you and tell you sorry; The only comfort that you can have in your spirit and in your soul that will take over your spiritual and mental is to hold on to your Bible. Hold on to God and He in the spirit will comfort you.

"I held my Bible like this (placing hands on her chest) and I was going to church. I thank God for the friends that were very close to me, that stayed with me through. Thank God for Benna, Thank God for Kate Henshaw. Thank God for my children. Thank God for my sisters. My sisters took it in turn to stay in my house for months. You know why? They were worried...What if this girl decides to do something to herself because the pain is too much. What if this decides to do something to herself because even though she's going through this, the media are just bashing and doing their own. People are doing their own.

"People are saying their own...This is happening, I was BROKE! We have just invested all our money in a business that he was doing. Because he was travelling to South Africa and Back. I WAS BROKE!! With Two Children at 26, living in a rented house in Lekki. I was kicked out of my home. I had to find another house. I had to move my two children. I had to look for a way to pay their school fees. And when I started trying to work to take care of my children, I was bashed again. "She didn't even mourn up to a YEAR. She didn't even mourn, she didn't even cry enough she started working again. As if anybody was feeding my children."

"But nobody knew what it took from me to be inside my home alone and wondering "God what is this"... Why did you take him? And why are people saying this? Why are they doing this? Don't they understand how painful it is? Coming out became a problem, going out and speaking to anyone became a problem.

"But you know what, in all of that...I valued my life because God gave me the life and He has not ended it. I looked at my children, I valued my children. I said I can't leave my children. I looked at my parents, I looked at my siblings. I said, "For nothing else for the fact that I have a family who have my back and I friends- VERY FEW FRIENDS! Who will say, you know what, "I go stay your side."

"My Bible put me through. But we didn't know at that time that there's something called "Grace Counselling". Or there is something called a therapist. Because when you say you are going to see a therapist or a psychologist in Naija, "It means, ahh you don dey craze", "Oh Yabaleft, "Oh mentally unstable. It is not what it is. We need to be mentally healthy. The earlier we stopped putting stigma to all these things the better because this is crap. This is Crap.

"Let's stop saying, Mental case is not in the African race. People abuse drugs and sleep meds even entertainers just to sleep or calm themselves. At a time their body gets used to it and they want to increase their dosage and knowing that their doctors will say no, they increase it by themselves. It's not good. I do mental check up. And I no dey shame to talk am. I sit with people and talk about my mood and how I'm feeling to make sure that I'm okay. Before person go craze you no go know. Let's stop doing It's not in the African setting, as if mental health choose Race. You think say na only Oyibo mental health dey affect. You have got another thing coming.

From Instagram Live Video.

104 comments:

1. Hmmmm....nobody knows what she went through but thank God she overcame it.

1. Will be back to read comments
      I trust my people.

2. Really thank God for her life. It was a tough one but God's grace kept her. I so much love her personality.

3. If Doris should open her mouth and tell us how depressed she was when this woman here eloped with her husband and son eeh! Nobody will liste to Stella at all.

4. Depression is real mehhhhhnnnn

5. Anon 17:38, well until Doris feels it’s important to speak out or if indeed she has a leg to stand, let’s leave her out of it. Stella has spoken out about her own experience and she should be allowed to.

6. I loved this woman so much, she could do no wrong in my eyes but she's human after all and only God is infallible but Stella I'm still disappointed in you. I used to support her so much and even then negative stories used to come out about her, I thought the Aboderins were victimising her but first Aboderins and Nzeribe before I saw her true colours in the Ademinokan saga truly no matter how long one pretends, your true self will always come out. Took three marriages and husbands but most people can see through Stella now. I'm just sad that my sympathy for her all those years were misplaced, under all the Jesus persona lies a very ruthless woman.

7. Stella, you said to your family "I can't leavey children" but you deprived Doris and her son the joy and mother son relationship. Developmental stages she will never see. Ure an evil person, dont come here talking about depression because you obviously don't know what Doris might have been through or going through.
      Shame on you Stella Damasus.

8. "leave my children"

9. Herh Nigerians can judge waaaat!I don't know d story of how she snatched someone's hubby or didn't!God all of u talking as if u are saints hw can yall keep using this woman's sin against her lik this haba! Do u know exactly waat happened ?No! But yet u all keep judging her meanwhile u expect God to forgive u ur sins hmmmm! Double standards

10. Stella..I am sure Doris is depressed now too..Yeye dey smell,so its snatching somebody's hubby/Child that cure your depression.....Dey deceive yourself.

11. Annonymous 17:38...God bless you and grant you all your hear desires.

12. All your heart desires***

13. Annonymous 11:55,if you are a women,let pray what happened to Doris happen to you too.let someone take your husband/Child away from you

2. Stella why this? why now? to gather sympathy Abi, it doesn't change the fact that u r a hoe ,a husband snatcher

1. No,it actually does! If at 26 someone was thrown into a situation where she was ejected and had to fend for kids----of the Aboderin descent,mind you,---then this has brought a whole new perspective to the fore.Some of you are just nasty for no reason. Is she really a whore?Has Doris told us anything? For some of you ,your comments will be your own undoing and you will not know where your spiritual problems are coming from. It is ,what it is:you can be commenting to make others miserable and expect favours or mercy from God.

2. Yes, you call her a hoe, have you commot a sin b4? You do worse

3. abi oh, we all fight through challenges, but we respect our boundaries.... talk about how you met and took Daniel. Youre finding sympathy vote. Abeg park well

4. Feyifunmi, God bless u, let them continue o, because na for on top Stella mata will make some of them end up in hell. Issues in some of dis people(saints) lives pass Stella n Daniel mata but still cos we can't see there private lives, they go judge and conclude on others. David obtain mercy even with murder on top, still marry d lady and was given Solomon, Jesus said cast d stone 1st ye without sin,( any sin not a particular sin o) . He said I condemned thee not go and sin no more. Stella is now born again with Daniel, let Judge of the whole world, Jesus judge them not u and i fellow sinners. Am not Stella. Repent haters and human Judges.

5. Sympathy vote, is she contesting? Abeg people should free this woman. If she'd committed suicide they'll have still crucified her. They've all moved on. Leave her alone jare.

6. Feyifunmi do you want the Aboderins to talk? Or Doris? Some people would rather not!! Because Stella is out there does not validate everything she says. I can cry wolf all the time, play to the gallery and still be a devil - Judas berated the woman who anointed Jesus and told her to better sow the money for the expensive perfume to the poor but he also betrayed Jesus - point being don’t always believe all you hear/read! People only tell you what they WANT you to hear!!

7. Anon 18:39, but why aren’t they talking? The fact that she’s out there as you say is one reason they would in fact speak out.It’s no secret that that Wunmi Obe nee Aboderin despises Stella but has never given reason for the hate.
      The man Stella is married to now is in her industry and surely knows more about her than you do and still chose her.
      Why can’t people just accept that?!!!
      Does your partner not have an ex? Are you not then a snatcher etc.
      And why do people like to fight on behalf of Doris when she chose to not fight for herself? At the height of the whole fiasco, she was working and partying which was what she always did. A woman who clearly was not cut out to be a mother.
      Let Stella and her man live their lives. Doris is clearly happy about the situation. Look at how Davido’s babymama fought when he wanted to take their child on holiday without her permission. Yet Doris has gone to American several times and only once have we seen her with her son. Has she even done a basic social media post about her son? Has she petitioned the US that her son was taken from her? Or do some of you kids out there think that all women have a mothering instinct?

Tina

3. Stella why this? why now? to gather sympathy Abi, it doesn't change the fact that u r a hoe ,a husband snatcher

1. But Stella was asked to come for DNA with the kids she had with Jaye.. She ran

2. she ran? Ha! Never heard of this gist though!

4. Mtcheeew. RMEs.

5. All I saw is that kristene falcone comment 😎😎😎.

1. Amanda before you got married,were you not a whore too?

2. Pls let's stop pulling down others.

3. @ anon 13:52,i wasn't and will never be a who're, now run along.
      @wonder mum, ain't pulling anyone down, read my comment πŸ‘‡ below

6. Am I the only one seeing that comment that someone called her a dumb whore? Na wa o. World people. Its people like this trolls that drive someone to depression and suicide. Someone is talking abt her pain and you are still insulting her on top. Am happy for her at least she has healed and she has found love again though in controversial circumstances. But last last she go dey alright

1. Listen to yourself.... found love at someone's expense. Pray not to be a victim of husband thieves.

7. I wonder when Nigerians will forgive Stella?

1. I just wonder.....if the British could forgive Camilla, a married woman that scattered the princess' home was eventually accepted into the royal family, president of France married his high school teacher, if na Naija, no way for them oh, Doris has moved on yet trolls won't let Stella be. It is well.

2. Who told you they have forgiven Camilla? You obviously doesn’t visit Dailymail online comment section. They hate Camilla and Prince Charles for what they did Diana. Most of them wish they die before Queen Elizabeth, so they don’t smell that throne.

3. Nigerians always assuming. Who told you anyone here likes Camilla?

4. And who told you the British have forgiven Camilla 😏😏, which part of the UK or world do you live in? If you are not sure of stories don't come here with false ones. Just read comments and waka pass

8. Is that what finally led u to take over ur colleagues hubby??πŸ˜‰ Duuuh!πŸ˜”

1. You say "all men cheat" the so called colleague's husband cheated then why drag Stella?

2. Snatching is in her nature. Hope no one has forgotten the Kate Henshaw and Sammy Okposo story.

The woman should give it a rest abeg.

9. World people how market????

Una see yourselves, everyday they will be crucifying this woman. Maybe her beautiful face or skin is annoying them. I wonder, can’t they SEE that this woman is walking in an uncommon grace??? Her hubby died when she was 26. Yet she has been staring higher and higher.

Stella thanks for sharing a little of your story. Mor blessings to you and your household. You are a personification of strength, we all have our weaknesses it Nigerians will try to make them define you. In the meantime God will look the other way and open a new door of favour and blessings to bombard you.

I ask again, world pipu!!! How market, una no free talk???

1. Na u dey see the fine face and skin.

2. Market de go well jo.... shame to husband snatchers.

3. Your house burnt down with all urr properties, does it make it ok to go drag and acquire another persons land?? No pity for u

4. Beauty is only skin deep .... No matter how fine she still a sneaky home breaker . Stella continue to find sympathy with touch light . Nobody cares

10. Somebody in this comment section will still call her husband snatcher

1. Yes! Shes a professional husband snatcher!!!

2. Happy and justified now, but urs dey ur body sha @ 14:06.

11. Thank God you over came it Las Las.
    Las las,You are better now.

12. This woman annoys me when she mentions the Bible. Madam own up to your truth! You are NOT a Christian!!! Just stop it!!! This woman is the biggest hypocrite ever, your late husband died because he couldn’t stand the news of your blatant promiscuity, right in his face with all and sundry. You are so loose that you were ran through by almost all your colleagues back then to the extent it was rumored that one of your daughters has a striking semblance to a former colleague. That wasn’t enough, you went ahead in the guise of business and adviser, tore another woman’s marriage into shreds. Doris wasn’t a saint but as a supposed “Christian”, you were to stay out of their crisis but no! miss hot pants that you are, you didn’t! That wasn’t enough you had the audacity to take her son along with you and continued to throw shade at Doris at any given opportunity! You do evil and try to hide your hands! 🐍!!! My God!!! This woman is a very evil woman, no matter what tales of woe you put out there trying to get sympathy, may God continue to expose your for the hypocritical, treacherous, vile and wicked human being that you are. That bible will burn your hands very soon.

1. See alabosi calling another person hypocrite, you have never said bad about someone, stolen , lie? Mr/Mrs saint

2. Deep. I just hope for her sake she doesn't open this.

3. Wow!! This shade/ bash was delivered quite eloquently!! As for madam Stella.... Umm the average Nigerian suffers from a measure of depression... I don't need to explain how and why... No case is really special... We will all pull through..

4. Palesa killed and buried stella Damascus alive. I pray she doesn't read this tho. Stella Damascus repent and be saved.

13. Liar!,serial wife,akunakuna

14. Oh I remember that Jaiyes death time. It was terrible. I never felt pain for anyone like I did for her. They were the celebrity couple everyone talked about and he just died like that. People truly never know what you go through.

15. What happened to her friendship with Kate Henshaw?

1. Don’t mind the two faced bitch!

2. The professional snatcher, snatched Sammie Okposo from Kate Henshaw.

16. Amanda Favour, if Nigerians ever forgive her,, it'll take a long time.

What I find intriguing is that no one knew what actually went down btwn Doris & Daniel.

Oh well..πŸ˜’

17. This woman can lie for the full world? You miss your Jaiye and you wan kolo n pple come dey see you dey knack before im one year remembrance? You love am well well naim 2 husbands n numerous guys pass thru u? Una never wonder why she nor dey on good terms with the Aboderin's.As a woman its possible your inlaws not to like you but definitely not all of them. Abeg make she face front

1. In Nigeria, the man's is never in good terms with the woman , the smile for your front and talk shit for back

2. So you were the receptionist sending in those different men to her abi? Mugu

3. i hear you Stella,i must trend by force na all your in laws bad? Dat means na you be d bad person naa. Dem know you wella coz dem nor dey talk nor worry dem go soon expose you

4. Please anonymous 13.53, i saw stella with a man in the club smoking cigar barely 2 months after her hubbys death. Those who know will know. She can lie plss

18. It's still doesn't justify her making her fellow woman cry by snatching her hubby. Swerve

1. So a woman can snatch a man

2. YES!! Some use means.

19. Her evil ways will catche up with her soon. WHORE.

20. She is right,i was very unhappy early last year and felt it was because i hadn't met my yearly target.
    After meeting my target i sank into a great state of depression,i cried for no reason always,it felt like i was sick in the head,i knew i needed to seek the face of God as nothing(even after having a good business year)was giving me fulfilment.i drew closer to God and stopped attaching my happiness to financial boom.
    sometimes that feeling comes back once in a while but i try to shake it off,i paid in a huge sum of money to someone few weeks back by mistake and it hasnt been returned, my friends thought i would collapse but I'm standing firm believing God that my money will be returned,if it was last year i would have been a bit suicidal but in all things thank God.
    DEPRESSION IS A MENTAL ILLNESS,DO NOT UNDERESTIMATE IT.

1. YES I concur, depression is real! Let's stop snatching people's husbands and have one less woman that will suffer depression!
      Stella DANA you would've helped to make one less woman that will suffer depression, but NO, you contributed to the statistics.

21. Let always seek help about our mental health. If you haven't gone through depression, you can't understand the feeling.

22. Stella Na your cross. It's not Nigerians. They won't understand you. They will only understand that they have seen.

23. Cant stand this woman.

24. It's just so sad and painful how people insult and call this lady all sort of names. So y'all think Genevieve and Rita Dominic are saints abi?

Until you go through what she went through you don't have any right to judge her!
    What if she had killed herself? What if she decided to run away from the all troubles and tribulations she was going through? Would you guys donate a dime to cater for her children? Abeg live and let's live o... Nobody holy pass.

Let he who is without sin cast the first stone!

1. Pease!!! Let's hear word!!

25. This table you are about to shake, hope the Aboderins won't reply you ooo

26. Lol you don give them food to finish you more

27. see her face,husband snatcher.

28. Doris where ever you are,just speak up. Tell us how depressed you were when this same woman was frolicking with your husband in the name of business.

29. She is indeed a strong woman.

30. Gosh some people ehn. You guys will never get it. She made this video yesterday after the shocking death by suicide of celebrity Chef Anthony Bourdain & earlier this week of designer Kate Spade. IT IS NOT ABOUT HER LOOKING FOR SYMPATHY! She is trying in her own way to sensitize us on mental health checks and wellness . That mental health is as equally important just like your physical health.

1. We don't need her sensitization. We've had enough sentizations about this topic from credible sources. She can go and sensitize Doris that she caused depression by snatching her husband.

2. Anon 17:41 you is bad gan. See me won die for laughπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

31. Princess Iyabeji9 June 2018 at 17:53

Please Nigerians should just forgive this woman and move on. She is human even God forgives, it is high time we let go.

1. She should restitute and return that person's possession she has, that is if you're going by the Bible.

32. humans bring who they are will forget the message and focus on other things. She is obviously trying to bring awareness to mental health issues but no they will focus on other things. People mental health issues are very real. Talk to people, encourage them. if you know someone going through depression, encourage them to see the doctor

33. Hmmm... Stella, it's good to know you're healing.

it is well with you

34. Family snatching = mental health issue.

35. Well everyone is right with their own opinion. But of atella really love her husband like she claimed I doubt if she would have remarried not long after her husbands death. The marriage to lanre nzeribe did not last up to a year and up till now we still do not know the cause, and immediately after that she went straight for Doris husband, how would she have felt if she was in Doris shoes.let's assume Doris has an issue she wants to be the one to purnish her right she forgot that most pple that God used in purnishing some pple in the bible still get punished at the end.couldn't she have looked for a widower or look for another man for herself. Her Hubby's family does not like her for her promiscuity, she shld just stop calling God into all this and be truthful to herself

36. Promiscuous bitch; during Jaiye's death she was sleeping with RMD. She snatched Sammie Okposo from Kate Henshaw. She refused to do a DNA test on her children as Jaiye's family requested, should I go on? Stella is a very terrible person. People's anger towards her isn't only because of Doris Simeon and son, Stella is a ruthless, cold blooded schemer with no conscience and she is also not capable of remorse. It

37. Promiscuous bitch; during Jaiye's death she was sleeping with RMD. She snatched Sammie Okposo from Kate Henshaw. She refused to do a DNA test on her children as Jaiye's family requested, should I go on? Stella is a very terrible person. People's anger towards her isn't only because of Doris Simeon and son, Stella is a ruthless, cold blooded schemer with no conscience and she is also not capable of remorse. It

38. If you would like to obtain much from this post then you have to apply such methods
    to your won web site.