Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ex-Gov. Peter Obi Denies That He Is Ex-VP Atiku’s Running Mate Ahead 2019 Elections

Friday, June 29, 2018

Ex-Gov. Peter Obi Denies That He Is Ex-VP Atiku’s Running Mate Ahead 2019 Elections

Peter Obi, ex-governor of Anambra State has debunked report that he will be running mate to former Vice-President, Atiku Abubakar.

In a statement, Valentine Obienyem, media aide to Peter Obi, described the report making the rounds as mere speculation.

“When I read the news in the papers and on social media, knowing fully that no presidential candidate has discussed such issue with him otherwise I should have known. When I saw the news, I exclaimed, ‘Who is the author of this mischief? I immediately brought the news to the attention of my boss who is rounding off his speaking engagements in U.K. and the USA and he was equally surprised that such speculation should be on at this time, when the pre-occupation of all Nigerians should be how to end the killings in parts of the country and return the country back to sanity.

Obienyem added that the PDP at the moment was preoccupied with rebranding and producing a formidable flagbearer, not who would be running mate.

From Daily Post

4 comments:

1. Time shall tell who is saying the truth

2. This 2019 election news weakens my body each time i see the post.The other day Rudeboy showed off his pvc id card and urged everyone to do the same and Reekado banks asked him whom they were going to vote in and the response Rude boy gave was ''The thing tire me ooh''.Nigeria which way?
    Let me ask my own too..who exactly are we casting our vote to?.abi na Atiku!..mmh.

3. WE BUY DEAD AND FAULTY INVERTER BATTERY CALL ME IF U HAVE(08141395113/0811 790 3918‬)29 June 2018 at 11:10

Time will tell.na today una dey deny anything