STAND ALONE NARRATIVE...
FIBROID ISH AND RELATIONSHIP.
Hi Stella, I have been an ardent reader of your blog. I've only commented a few times though, under the BV Id 'woman of substance'
I need your advice and that of blog visitors and I'll please like to remain anonymous. My story get as e be. Don't know if you'll post it under the chronicles or what.
Am a young woman of 28years, single, working (although aiming for a better job) I met this guy around March ending and we've been going out. Things between us have been great.
He is 9 Years older than I am. He is really mature, calm, nice and decent. I can boldly give his character a 100%. He is just what I want in a man.
Here's the problem, he doesn't have money. He is a civil servant, earns not so much. And then he's comfortable and content in that life. He doesn't have a single hustling bone in his body. I sometimes wish he was doing better financially, I worry that people are going to say "is this who she ended up with ".
I've gone out with better guys " (why they no come marry you naa) I know that's what you guys are thinking.
I really love this guy,i am not afraid to be myself with him. He cares for me a lot too and acts just like a father to me.
Now to the real problem, I had a myomectomy in March 2015. For those who don't know, it's fibroid surgery. Yes I was 25 and I had about 7 huge fibroid in me. I wondered the same thing...i asked God why? At such a tender age.
From the research I made and what the doctors said, my womb was eager to grow something and since I didn't give it a baby, it started growing something else.
I made an appointment to see my doctor 2weeks ago and he has confirmed that the fibroid is growing back. I was shattered, I cried till no tears could come out again. Are there other people who have gone through this at this age? Please I'll like to know.
I was still gearing up to tell my guy about the first surgery I had 3 years ago, now do I also tell him it's growing again? Is it ever going to stop? Am I ever going to be a mum? Is any man going to want to marry me like this? These are a few of the questions that bug my mind 24hrs of the day.
Now my mom and sister are advising me to start trying to get pregnant, that that's the only thing that can save me but I've known this guy for barely 2 months and will like to get to know him more. Am I making a mistake by wasting more time? What do I do.
Second myomectomies are not sometimes the best for anyone and a lot of women have lost their lives doing it ....
And what is to say it won't come back again after that?
I need to conceive. The doctor asked me to come back in 3 months time let's see about having a surgery. How I wish I could go back pregnant in that August.
Thanks Stella and everyone. I anticipate your advice on this.
*Someone i know just had a second Fibroid surgery and what i saw scared the living sh*it outta me...About 20 fibroid all like large egg sizes removed from inside the womb........
I think you should ask your doctor if you can get pregnant with the fibroid and birth it together with the child otherwise,just get it off and discuss getting pregnant with your boyfriend...do not get pregnant without the other party's consent please...
Oh dear!!!
ReplyDeleteHi poster ....my aunt used local herbs for her fibroid and it all melted which she excreted all out.her child is 11years now and no single trace of fibroid for 11years now.if u can get a good alagbo that will make one for u ,u will be fine .may God heal u IJN
DeleteIf he loves u and want to marry u. Aunty carry belle o.
DeleteSome girls sha, living there life's based on what ' pple will say' how lame are u?
Once u keep operating on ur womb, NNE d chances gets thinner. Have u heard where pple say, a woman brought luck in d marriage? .
Sidon there dey wait wetin pple go talk until u become BARREN
Poster I was like you. I had fibroid and I had opportunity to get pregnant but I was playing the good girl cos of what ppl will say and today I'm regretting it as I lost the little chance I had.
DeleteAlso last week my best friend lost her pregnancy due to fibroid that she never knew was there.
If your guy is a nice man, try getting pregnant before it's too late.
1. Doctors who hurry a 25year old to do myomectomy is doing so for the money. Unless for cases where it is causing huge discomfort eg heavy bleeding and pains.
Delete2.fibroid is normal for a black woman except those who stated bearing children early and continued having children till their 40's.
3. Fibroid does not cause barrenness. Unless it grew on a bad spot obstructing fetilization. You can concieve and have ur children with the presence of fibroid.
4. Have you even tried to research this fibroid or you just let some hungry doctors prey on your fear and ignorance? Google is your friend.
5. Have you tried to find out the position of the fibroids so you can google it and know what consequences it poses?
6. Why are you so bothered about conseption to the point you are crying and about to marry a man you are not sure of? You are just 28. You should be having the time of your life a not settle for just anything cos of pressure your ignorance is putting on you.
7. Dont decieve yourselve with any agbo or medicine said to shrink fibroid. They are all lies!
8. Dont worry about the future. Save up and have assisted fertility when you are ready. IVF is getting more and more affordable and effective as time goes by.
9. Take your time and choose your husband. Baby mama or risk of marriage out of pressure will generate for you more chronicles to send to us in the near future.
10. Pray, be happy, count your blessings and be optimistic. God' got you.
Poster go on 5 or 7 days water fasts as frequently as you can manage, if possible twice a month for the next 3 months and watch your fibroids dry up. Please Google this, a lot of women are doing this abroad. This is more effective than surgery especially for you who is still young and producing lots of estrogen. If you were close to menopause, a surgery would have made more sense because the reduction of estrogen means the reduction of fibroids...
DeleteWater and agbo lies. Please listen only to the medical profession who detailed everything up there.
DeleteAnonymous 19.35 all I can say is God bless you. Poster, read and learn. Educate yourself for God's sake!
DeleteSis, ask ur doc for d option of shrinking d fibs instead of a second surgery. I tried it as I didn't want surgery at all. If it's a three month dose, ur period will seize in those months n d fibs will shrink drastically. I am a success story presently in my second trimester praying to God to see me through d whole journey. It's well
ReplyDeleteKindly assist me with your doctor or whoever assissted u in shrinking,i just hat a baby and it was hell during and after pregnancy,HELP
Delete15;07. U will rejoice in Grace
DeleteWow.
DeleteCongratulations sis, may you deliver safely.
Poster I was gonna suggest this then I scrolled down and read this comment. If you can please try the shrinking option.
Once the drugs are stopped, it bounces back faster than you can imagine
DeleteI'm going through that shit right now. Was diagnosed in early 2016 and I'm yet to have it removed. I was given the option of pregnancy ASAP or surgery(then). It's 2 years now and I've not done any. I intend to get married, get pregnant and see how it goes. That shit can be so painful ehn... God help women and all the men that stand by us.
ReplyDeleteMy 1st surgery I was 20, the next I was 30. The worst thing about fibroids is the lack of information that feeds the stigma. I’m doing better now than ever. Poster I won’t assume that you’re a believer but faith in God and waiting on him is the best approach.
DeleteThis man has his own obstacles to get rid of. Don’t pin your happiness on any man. Don’t make having a child the reason you make your decisions.
Annon spot on
DeleteMy dear don’t rush to get pregnant. If you didn’t meet this guy would you have that pregnancy thought on your mind? Fibroid can be painful and stressful. Scary and dangerous but hold on to your faith. Seek medical help as you are already and continue with the medical treatment. Seek two or more opinions from other doctors and hear what they have to say.
ReplyDeletePray hard, eat healthy, and study your man well. The most painful thing is rushing into marriage to be filled it’s regret and anger.
For those who do not believe fibroid is a big deal because they have never had it or they found it easier to manage, kindly keep your negativity away from this post! My best cousin had fibroid and I know the pains she went through. She went from a size 12 to a size 8 with a swollen tummy. Unless you have advice on how to deal with it stay away from this post.
I will repeat my advice again. Don’t feel pressured to get pregnant or marry because of this issue. I will contact my cousin and get the details of the doctor who helped her. He works with lasuth. She was always eating palm kernel seed too. I’ll get back to you on this one.
God bless you and will see you through this temptation.
Pls do get back to us all. I know someone with fibroid also
DeleteThank you. Not all fibroids prevent pregnancy. Calm down biko. When you see someone u want to settle down with, then u deal with d fibroid. There is no connection between your womb and intestines. So don't listen to all them pooing stories.
DeleteSo how come drugs can cause abortion?
DeleteIt is well with you. Getting pregnant will not solve the problem.
ReplyDeleteEeehya
ReplyDeleteChai.. So sorry poster
To each is own, its a phase and you shall overcome.
ReplyDeleteShe's so young to be going through this.
ReplyDeleteIt is well. The word of God works. Poster use it.
Stella.... U mean doctor, auto correct na fool.
ReplyDeletePoster the Lord is ur strength
Whatever decision you take, please ask your boyfriend if he is OK with you getting pregnant, if not, na only you waka come.
ReplyDeleteMay God heal you perfectly.
Also tell him about the fibroids. If he is not for you he will avoid you and run
DeleteTell them Stella,they always think that they can get pregnant without discussing it with their partners. Even married people discuss it too.
ReplyDeletechim-oma aka Miss Kapusu
It is well poster
ReplyDeleteSo Stella is now advising women to fornicate and get pregnant out of wedlock; huh?
ReplyDeleteNa so ya Rev. preach this Sunday?
Please Stella, what's happening. I came to this blog from the other one because of the integrity of your advise and values. . . and being in the diaspora, I valued you journalistic instinct to tell the news as it is. I have already introduced my family to your blog. . .
You may decide no not to post this but I hope I have spoken to your conscience!
Questions:
ReplyDeleteWill "getting pregnant" before marriage ensure the guy marries you?
How will you begin a godly institution on a wrong footing; will God be there for you in times of troubles which will surely come?
What is the guarantee that being pregnant will give you peace and less of the illness?
Aren't you trying to complicate an already bad situation?
If your daughter comes to tell you that she got pregnant "2 months after meeting a man" and got dumped afterwards, how will you feel?
Will your pregnancy increase this guy's pocket or salary?
Are your mother and sister going to help you take care of the baby or marry you when you are dumped?
How safe is fibroid co-existing with pregnancy; have you read about the possibilities of bleeding through it and during delivery if it gets to term as the fibroid will be pushing the baby if it is intrauterine fibroid?
You are wondering "what people will say about whom you ended up with" but not wondering what they will say about pregnancy without any bride price paid?
How about your dad's opinion, being the one to receive your bride price when the time comes?
Think wholesomely lady, think like an adult!
Next chronicle:
ReplyDeleteDumped after impregnating me; let's take it that he raped me.
It is well with you poster, please get to know more about the guy before getting pregnant to avoid stories that touch
ReplyDeletewomen and half stories!
ReplyDeleteHow many babies you don shoot out of that womb?
What has that got to do with this now🤔
DeleteI think you're letting your fears make you desperate. I know everything sounds bad right now, but take a moment to calm down. Don't make any decisions based on fears
ReplyDeleteAsk your doctor what you should do about the fibroid.. if you can shrink it or get pregnant before the surgery.
secondly, talk to your partner. Issues of health are not things to keep away from him. trust me, a man that loves you will accept you and fight this with you.. you are not alone
finally, please be prayerful. Trust God and trust Him completely.. you cannot do it on your own
Fear not.. He is with you.. remind yourself daily..
It will end in praise..
©student_bv
Where do i start from as i have experienced first hand what you are going through. In my case i rushed to beat time as i was aware the Fibroid was growing. Now i rushed into marriage with a man i knew in my heart i did not love and by all standard was not my type. Now let me tell you what happened the first year in totality there was no pregnancy until a month to our first anniversary it happened i was pregnant but as my pregnancy grew so the Fibroids. Pregnancy terminated at 2 months. I decided to have a myomectomy thinking it would help cos the Fibroid had become symptomatic. Now i did, 7 Fibroids in total were removed, 2 huge and 5 small. In a year which was my second year my marriage fell apart. After i returned home i realised that i was the reason there was still no pregnancy as my tubes which were open before surgery had been blocked after surgery i mean the both of them. Why am i telling you this you are not God and do not play God. Y am i saying this you might go sleep with that man get pregnant, if you are lucky but i have learnt when you do things outside Gods word you end up regretting it. What if that pregnancy worsens your condition have you thought of it, what if it does not, you only know this man for two months, do you think you know him, what if you do get pregnant and marry this man my dear you have started on a wrong footing a wrong foundation and it means you have built your home following the wrong methods like jumping to lay brick for walls without a solid foundation, now you answer me can such a house stand. There are consequences for every action in life. What if u rush this guy marries you, you do not have children which we don't pray for, can you imagine what hell you will put yourself in. Now God who brought this will definitely create a route of escape. Will you find a man wgo will love u o yes you will. People marry people with HIV, sickle cell, blind and all then tell me hoe much u. There is a man out there who will see all your floors and will still dive in. Moreover there is an option of IVF to be explored. What am i saying it's not easy but take your time, pray and let Gods will be done. I am divorced but lucky cos still have men who show serious interest in me, though not with full disclosure on my health challenge. I am taking my time and i still have so much faith a good man will find me and we can both find solution via IVF and prayers and faith in God, i know i will have a home with everything complete in it. I know i will one day send in my photos and testimony. I don't know if my story helps but i just wanted to share with you.
ReplyDeleteIts possible for open tubes to become blocked with surgery??? Did you do another HSG at anytime? Pls reply
DeleteThanks for sharing anon 15:36, poster read and digest this very well 👆
DeleteOmeh! Yes it is very possible. During recovery from Myomectomy Scar tissues can form the tubes are like thin pipes causing them to stick together at wither one or more points. You see the couple trying to conceive with no success this can be detected by running a HSG.
DeleteI did HSG Omeh, before surgery and after surgery. My both tubes were open before Myomectomy but with how huge the Fibroids were it was difficult to conceive but it did happen. I repeated after i lost my marriage and was curious to know why after the surgery there was no conception yet still.
DeleteFind alternative ways of dealing with the fibroids there is lots of help on youtube - change your eating habits - What is the probability that if you have a second surgery that it will not grow back?
ReplyDeleteIf you like the guy stop complaining and give love a chance.
Reduce your estrogen levels and that will help
Stella is right, dont ever get pregnant without the concent of the other party.
ReplyDeletePoster, cool down and breathe.
ReplyDeleteDon't have surgery yet. The location of the fibroid will determine if you can get pregnant or not. If you keep having unecessary surgeries, scar tissue will form that can complicate fertility issues. It can also reduce your ovarian reserve. The best time to have surgery is when you are ready to get pregnant. I mean, as you are recovering from surgery, you and your partner will just start smashing anyhow. Belle will definitely enter. I have a friend who had her second surgery last year and her due date is next month. She took in immediately. I know someone else who had same surgery and she was not ready to have kids yet and the fibroid came back. All within a year.
Should you tell him? Yes. Just close eye and do it. You must not come off as a desperado when you tell him. If not, he can use it to give you conditions and ultimatums. Tell him that you don't wish to have a child outside wedlock. Tell him that you will give him 2 weeks to think about what you just told him. Go to lab and get a scan, with him by your side. Let him be seeing everything on the screen. You can allow him to choose the hospital sef. You're doing this in order to be (or to present an appearance of being) open with him. Let him not start thinking that your womb is damaged from multiple abortions. Once his 2 weeks thinking process is over, remember that your goal is to continue the relationship with him and only get pregnant as a married couple. If he presents any conditions for you like :you have to be pregnant first, reject it. You may not get pregnant. If you do, he will start giving conditions for every other thing.
If he agrees to stand by you, you should save like 1.5 million first. Just use it for treasury bills. Have a simple cheap wedding if possible.
Before your wedding, buy an ovulation kit. Learn how to use it to maximise your chances of conceiving.
If your boyfriend starts misbehaving, tell him to go for sperm analysis. It will shake him small. Men are very scared of impotence. Also, how sure are you that he may not have his own problems too?
The first year of your marriage,use it to know each other. After year one and no child, that is infertility. Go and get the 2nd surgery and keep trying. By year 2, still no baby? Go and get that amount saved as treasury bills. It should be almost 2 million by now and sufficient for 3 IVF cycles. No how, no how, belle will enter. Let me tell you, at your early 30s, your chances for twins will be higher.
Like I said, just breathe and relax. Start taking folic acid now. If your fat, loose weight. Be eating plenty fish. If I have any other thing to add, I'll come back.
Ajebo, what if the fibroid(1) is in the uterus(inside, 2.7cm can it hinder conception?? Its symptomatic though. Painful periods,heavy bleeding. Is surgery the only way? If conception happens will it stay considering the location of the fibroid?
DeleteOmeh, I am not a medical professional so I can't say for sure. You should look for a seasoned obgyn to explain this better to you.
DeleteMy own opinion is that you can never tell if your fibroid is that bad except you have tried to get pregnant for a year and you couldn't. You should get on a combination or progestin only pill to help with the pain and heavy flow. They are all very safe though some people will try to scare you with lies. Anything you use should be prescribed by a doctor please.
Omeh go see an obstetrician/gynaecologist, you are asking Ajebo technical questions ooo. Ajebo your advice is bae
DeleteI had fibroids removed in 2009, now they have got back. I just got married, didn’t tell my husband anything. He’s a doctor too.
ReplyDeleteThat's interesting. What lie did you tell him about the scar when he asked? He's not a good doctor if he cannot differentiate the location of the scar. Would you be happy if he kept low sperm count a secret from you? You missed an opportunity to know a part of your husband, you should have known before marriage. That part of him will show if he finds out, now that you are married. It may be a good or bad part. You may never know. I wish you baby dust and a safe delivery madam.
DeleteHe has never seen the scar. It was a bikini cut. Thanks for the good wishes.
DeleteNa wa ooo
DeleteHmmmm poster easy oh,easy I say unto you.....you are not God!! Why thinking of pregnancy at this stage?? Why not concentrate on the fibroid first? What of after the pregnancy ur man dump you? What if the fibroid affect the pregnancy,or have you not heard of such before?? Don't rush your relationship with ur man,still take your time on that aspect.dont rush things please so you will not regret it.God will help you.
ReplyDeleteFrom the medical point of view, Fibroid feeds on your estrogen to grow. The same Estrogen needed to get pregnant. As long as you have an active fibroid cell, depending on the size, i would suggest you consider the removal(well based on your gynaecologist's advice). If properly done, you can conviniently rush your kids, and then if it ever grows back, you could use supplements, drugs, hormonal replacement to supress them. Dont fret, at least peeps do multiple CS and are still hale and hearty. Best regards.
ReplyDeleteMy dear just as Stella said, talk to your doctor then talk to your guy before getting pregnant. I had 7 huge fibroids removed from me when I birthed my baby boy couple of months ago. My baby is healthy and I am doing great thank God. Oh did I mention I carried my baby till term even with the threatened abortion during my 1st and 2nd trimester. Don't let fibroid worry you, I made a convenant with God concerning the fibroid since when I found out in 2011 and I chose not to let it bother me and kept on with life till I met my husband. So please try not to be focused on the fibroid. It is well
ReplyDeleteAs per issue of the guy's finances, it seems that you earn more than him. Or potentially you will earn more than him. He may never change and don't think you can change him. One mistake I don't want you to make is placing your standard of living at your own income level. Your standard of living should be at his own income level. If he earns 150k, your house and food you eat should be 150k house and food. I am not saying you should not contribute, I am just saying that you should not make him too comfortable with you "subsidising" the living expenses.
ReplyDeleteBefore you get married, you should discuss and agree on how much he thinks he can give you for monthly upkeep. He must do this. You can even use your money to buy him a car (Let him not think you are stingy) but he must give you an allowance, buy food for the house and the bare minimum.
I was 25yrs old when I was diagnosed of 3 large fibroids.
ReplyDeleteBecause of the constant pains I was advised to go for surgery, but I stood my ground.my parents were so troubles cos there was no sign of marriage at hand.
I rejected the option of surgery, but google and prayers became my second name, I removed anything sugars, milk and any form of soft drinks from my diet. I was taking early morning mixtures of lemon, mint leaves and my diet was basically organic.
After sometimes the stomach pains stopped, but I can still feel the mass in my tummy,
At age 28,i got married and immediately took in, my doctor was so worried that I won't make it too far, but I told the doctor that I will prove him wrong, through my prayers and still on my natural food.
I put to bed via vaginal delivery, with no form of complications, that they were asking if another baby is in there cos of the mass in my 😋, that they advised I go for surgery before another baby.
To God be the glory, am 32 with 3 beautiful kids, I don't even know if the fibroid is still their or not.
Just to encourage you that there is nothing God cannot do, don't rush to conceive cos of fibroid. Changes in your diet is all you need, make google your friend, prayers And a positive mindset. Good luck dear.
Wow. Praise God
DeleteThere is a place my bros wife went in warri, she said d woman will give u injection and u wil birth it like baby I don't know if you can try dat. Ojc.
ReplyDeleteWhatever steps you take, whether to have surgery again, or get pregnant or shrink it, STAY AWAY FROM SUGAR. Stop taking anything sugar and pastries including biscuits and bread immediately. No minerals, no juice, no refined food. Eat healthy natural food.
ReplyDeleteJesuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
ReplyDeleteMc pinky
Poster pls don't be in a rush to marry. Fibroid can be very painful.
ReplyDeleteMillions of people have had myomectomies and not died. It’s becau of the resource poor system in Nigeria that people die following elective surgeries.
ReplyDeleteThe most common cause of infertility is ‘unknown’ if you do not already know that and by inference getting rid of fibroids does not assure you certainty of pregnancy. There are many couples out there with or without fibroids who don’t have problems getting pregnant or have problems conceiving.
You are worrying over something which you cannot predict- if indeed you get pregnant out of wedlock, would he marry you? Are you even sure the pregnancy would go to full term?
Know what you want- marry the guy or not? And stand by it.
my dear start taking turmeric n little ginger.. Blend n extract d juice using warm water n take first thing in d morning and last thing at night. watch d fibroid shrink n thank MI later.
ReplyDeleteMy dear, do you know that married women also have fibroid. Please do not get pregnant or rush into marriage because of fibroid. Commit all into God's hands. Prayer work wonders. Also you can use. Dolxycap antibiotics. It worked for someone I know but pray . God got you dear.
ReplyDeleteYou are not even a perfect woman but still want to marry a perfect man,
ReplyDeleteand now you still want to rush into a marriage with pregnant with a man
you find out he is not a perfect man,,after marriage and children your
eyes go open wide and he become ur slave ,,may GOD help some men in marriage ooo,,,,,I JUST called my mama and tell her say that woman wey she bring for me
to marry no go work ooo,i no want wahala,,na only me still know how much money wey dey in my bank accout,,i dey manage am well,,no papa inlaw and mama inlaw
wahala for me till day,,,,no girl want to build with a man,,
na so one girl even told me that she will give me money to go pay her bride price...imagin,,,i change my number and gate security guy dont allow her in again,,i dey my house now dey sleep while some woman dey carry my photos
dey visit every miracle church for marriage
You should contact Save a Life Foundation.Laproscopy is one of the options for fibroid removal.
ReplyDeleteTry and confirm from your doctor if the fibroid is not blocking you from getting pregnant, alot of women has given birth with multiple fibroid,i also have it but mine are small small ones, doctors said it cannot stop me from getting pregnant, don't go and get belle out of desperation and mess your life up.
ReplyDeleteLots of misinformation here.
ReplyDelete1) 3 of 8 women may have fibroids from stats, meaning a lot of women are knowingly/unknowingly living, marrying and delivering while living with the condition
2) The location of the fibroid determines the complications. Fibroids located on the outside of the woman are usually not so problematic nor cause issues with conception
3) Fibroids grow markedly with pregnancy,so your getting pregnant may be a 2edged sword you should be careful with
Advice,get a 2nd opinion. If it isn't symptomatic, nor large sized nor located intramurally/within the cavity... watchful waiting maybe the best approach.
Don't go panic and rush yourself into problems.
#nuffsaid
Home Remedies to Get Rid of Fibroids
ReplyDeleteLemon Juice to Shrink Fibroids
Castor Oil to Getting Rid of Fibroids
Garlic to Cure Fibroids Naturally
Red Raspberry Leaf
Ginger
Apple Cider Vinegar to Cure Fibroids
Onions
My dear first stop taking meat eat more of fish,season your fish as you season meat use the cook fish water to cook,stop using maggi to cook, stop using ogbono to cook, milk, sugar and sugary foods,canned food, soft drink and malt, semovita, garri, bread, fried foods. Drink warm water in the morning start with one glass you can gradually increase to two glass or as you can take. Warm water with lemon should once or twice in a week because lemon is acidic and harsh to the teeth. Drink green tea not everyday unless you are fat. Start eating tiger nut and date. Tiger nut is fiber while date had so many health benefits even to the stomach. Blend tiger nut and date together to replace milk. Eat more fruits and vegetables.grind unripe plantain or oat to replace eba. Eat cabbage, green pepper, spinach, avoid eggs. You can eat moimoi with oat add blend tiger nut and data to it or just add banana or pineapple or Apple to the oat and eat. My dear go to God in prayer and goggle should be your friend now. Go and get gnld supplements for forbid (1) formula IV plus,(2) Garlic Allium,(3) zinic (4) Vitamin C (5) Vitamin E (6)Cruciferous (7) salmon oil (8)Femmine Herbal.
ReplyDeleteGoggle exercise for frobid
ReplyDeletePlease don’t use local herbs to shrink any fibroids !!
ReplyDeleteTwo months is too early to get pregnant cos of fibroid Abeg. Depending on position if the fibroid you may be able to have a baby with it
Hi poster,
ReplyDeleteHaving fibroid does not prevent pregnancy.
When you are pregnant and have fibroids it can be managed carefully but it all depends on where the fibroid is positioned.
I am speaking from experience I got pregnant and didn’t know I had fibroids still went ahead and delivered naturally and still conceived for the second child.
Please do your research, a lot of Nigerian doctors are so quick to do surgery, where I live even after having babies and with fibroids you are asked to leave the fibroids as it is if it doesn’t pose any harm.
https://www.nhs.uk/conditions/fibroids/#types-of-fibroids
Here is a link on fibroids, read and educate yourself please.
Lastly don’t get pregnant for the man when you haven’t decided if you want to get married to him. It may not end well, money frustrations when you have the baby may not be what you pray to experience.
Surgery is the best solution. Aside from the anesthesia part, everything else is minor...I had a open myomectomy recently and I had 20fibroids taken out. It's not a minor surgery but you will be ok. Please dont use all that herbs or anything to shrink anything that your doctor didnt prescribe. Stay away from red meat and dairy. Use iron tablets too. I had to do so much blood test as my iron or blood level was so low. I had a bikini line incision and you can hardly see where I was cut. Well good luck if you decide to have the surgery....hope everything works out for you.
ReplyDeleteFibroids don't always prevent pregnancy. You are still young, you don't have to rush into anything. don't do a second surgery just yet until you sample multiple opinions. There is the option of drugs. Surgery is done for complicated fibroids! You can take in even with them. A lot of women have it . you are not alone.
ReplyDeleteI would advice you to hold that surgery till you're ready for a baby. My lecturer told us one time in class that that's the best thing to do. Your womb is undergoing dysplasia. Be calm
ReplyDeleteWe can blow things out of proportion in this country a lot. You have fibroid, why not go for surgery to remove it instead of making your body a breeding ground? Ignore all these take supplement and pray people, heaven help those who help themselves. So you want to desperately rush into marriage with a man you know cannot uncomfortably take care of you and your kids? Life is not that complicated biko. Who told you pregnancy is the solution? Let's stop living in fear, it's the major cause of death not the surgery. They let it get massive and complicated in the name of shrinking it with drugs.
ReplyDelete2015 I took 8 big fibroids out,minimal invasive surgery while married,3 small were left for some reason,2018 during a failed ivf they had to take 1 via my vagina bcos of its position. Now I take serrapeptase it is an proteolytic enzyme it breaks fibrin d protein that causes d inflammation. Now am clearing out,no clotting blood.
ReplyDeletePlease dont think you must marry this man even if you have a child for him. Marriage isn't child's play.