- the creative thinker, the doer of deeds....
- the farsighted seer, who makes us believe that nothing is ever beyond our reach....
Who is the victor that wins the night and still conquers the day...
- that even when the odds are against him...
- his strength hardly fades away....
Who is the winner that never gives in....
- he has a bigger heart beating within him....
- one that beats until it wins....
Who is the conqueror that follows through the distance no matter how long it seems
- from the top of a mountain to the depth of the sea....
- committing he is to reaching the stars, dedicating to touching the skies....
Who is the defender for whom the battle is never over....
- the protector who continues to give us hope, one day after another....
- from the victories he can secure and the ones he already won.....
So here is to the champion.....
-to whom all all good things belong, even the great and mighty heed. ....
-with a good heart, a clear head, a skilled hand and a sound mind ....
-he is a winner in truth and also in deed. ....
(A Tom Krause Adaptation)
Here is to Dr. Okezie Victor Ikpeazu.....
The last couple of months, knowing and working with you has been thoroughly inspirational....
Your steadfastness to service is unmatched, Your dogged diligence, Your tenacity of purpose....
Through sheer hard work you are writing your legacy in fine prints...
Not just for you but more so for the good people of Abia too...
Putting one step in front of the other on the ladder of life...
As always in your sight is a future so bright...
Single-handedly placing local MSME communities in Aba on global stages around the world, exporting out of Nigeria for the first time in a long while, proudly made in Nigerian goods.
You make it so easy for the world to see, the plans you have to nurture, oh the unquantifiable love you have for all things Abian - the place, the people, their purpose and their prospects.
This Reformation Governor, Dr. Okezie Victor Ikpeazu is unstoppable; 66 Roads in 33 Months, we salute your uncommon performance, delivering dividends of democracy despite undemocratic distractions. Your housing projects for widows is helping to lessen the burden of the bereaved and shortening their grieving process. Your administration through various school interventionist projects has placed Abia students at the top of the National Educational ranking charts, your one child one indomie noodle feeding policy in schools has almost doubled enrolment rate of our school children. We doff our hearts to your exceptional commitment to the growth and development of human resources in Abia State, as proven by the extenship programs in China that your government is offering to young Entrepreneurs.
Your avante garde leadership has pioneered Africa's first Institutional Tele-Health Support Initiative, The Abia State Tele-Health Support Centre, that is expanding rural access to health care while enhancing the knowledge, Attitude, Practice and skills of the local health care workers. It is clear the unparallelled outcome Abia is witnessing under your leadership. On this day, we pay tribute you to you Ekwueme, the Lion of the Tribe of Ohaneze Ndigbo; the graceful over comer, an audacious conqueror, a noiseless achiever, the strongest symbol of trade and commerce for the entire people of Eastern Nigeria, a manifestation of good things to come. We recognize your uncommon accomplishments sir as there is none more deserving of this prestigious award. CONGRATULATIONS to THE VANGUARD GOVERNOR OF THE YEAR 2018, His Excellency, Dr. Okezie Victor Ikpeazu, Executive Governor of Abia State.
- Long live your administration
- Long live the good people of Abia State
- Long live the Federal Republic of Nigeria
FROM ALL OF US AT DaDD.
- Long live your administration
- Long live the good people of Abia State
- Long live the Federal Republic of Nigeria
FROM ALL OF US AT DaDD.
Good for una
ReplyDeleteCongrats in Advance Oke Mmadu.
ReplyDeleteI see your VICTORY from here.
You have succeeded in Winning all the BATTES.
You will WIN THE WAR again.
Thumbs up!
We salute you Gov. Ikpeazu. Thank you for doing in Abia State what peter obi and will Willie did in Anambra State. Okorocha hope you dey see
ReplyDeleteStella please let's stop this charade. Okezie Ikpeazu is a disaster and the worst governor in Nigeria and Abia the lest developed state. Stella I challenge you again to visit Abia and see things for your self. Ikpeazu and his spin doctors tell all sorts of lies on the media. Those 66 roads they claim he has done, non has been completed, go to Abia and find out yourself. What they do is to take pictures and videos of roads done in Awka Ibom state and post online. I have facts and I know that the government has collected over 200b in 3 years with nothing to show for it. Workers and pensioners are owed backlog of arrears of up to 18 months, please investigate and find out if its a lie. Visit Ebonyi state and see what Umuahia has done in 3 years with lesser allocation. These people are shamless. We know how much he paid Vanguard newspaper for that dirty award as best governor, best governor my foot. Moreso, the Editor of Vanguard is his kinsman, do your investigation. He collected 30 Paris Club Refund, collects 1b from IGR every month from what he said, gets federal allocation and LGA funds of over 6b monthly with nothing to show for it. Stella please visit Abia and do your independent findings. But come 2019, we will vote out that mistake called Oke Zuru Abia. Good morning everyone
ReplyDeleteAnon 10:45 God bless you, he definitely bought this award. Okezie has done nothing in Abia State,especially Aba precisely. Aba remains the dirtiest city in the whole world, no road, no light, touts and robbers everywhere. Are we talking about how rubbish has literally taken over the roads, you are driving and steering to avoid the potholes and at the same time avoiding the rubbish. Go to Ariaria Aba, one of the biggest markets in Nigeria, it is nothing to write home about. Teachers are still be owned as far back as last year salary. Stella this is not hearsay. I am telling you a first hand story.
DeletePlease when last where you Abia. You people should fear God o. Even if we know they can do more, let's give honour where it is due. Did you know Ariaria 4 or 5 years ago? This man has brought so much order and humaneness to the sufferings of people, refuse evacuation, grading of roads, renovation works etc. Na wa o Nelo
DeleteAnonymous, first of all, you've so many info wrong and ypu are saying them so authoritatively too it is difficult to illuminate you on the right ones. Over 200B in 3years ke? Pictures of roads from Akwa Ibom?? Owing salaries for 18months??? You don't need Stella to travel to Abia, start by getting the monthly allocation to Abia from Budget office, I will leave ypu the link to it. You are entitled to such info. Na wa for fake news o...it's really becoming a thing.
DeleteIkpeazu is trying abeg. If not for that thief T.A that is his godfather,Ikpeazu could have done better
DeleteQueen Dera or whatever you call yourself. Let me teach you a little mathematics, if Ikpeazu gets N5b monthly from Federal allocation that you ignorantly claim to have the link, in 3 years its 180b, he Ikpeazu said that he gets 1b monthly for 3 years how much is that? Then he got 30b from Paris Club Fund add them. How much did he collect from the FGN as bailout funds? Olodo. Are you not aware that pensioners and civil servants are owed salaries? Check the allocation you ignorantly claim to have the link and add up the funds. If Oke Zuru Abia makes you his spin doctor, you will be a disaster. Get your facts right before you come out to defend a complete failure in governance. Good night
DeleteI will not say anything about any Governor in Abia state until I go to Aba and see that they have repaired Portharcourt road then I can give a my statement
ReplyDeleteI am from Aba specifically. The last time I visited, Ehere/umuola road that was completely motorable has been done. Other roads also. At least I have used my eyes to see. He can do more, more grease to your elbows sir.
ReplyDeleteMy friend that is a lecturer at school of health Aba is owed 10months salary. Let me not talk because I stay in Abia state.
ReplyDeletePresently I am in aba, governor Okezie Ikpeazu have completely transformed aba, serious road construction is presently going on in portharcout road which was abandoned so many years ago by the past administration.. The flyover which is seriously going on in osisioma is amazing.. I must tell you that he is a blessing to abia state in general
ReplyDeleteBe deceiving yourself!
DeleteCongratulations to you sir..
ReplyDeleteSir you are doing a very good job in abia state.
ReplyDeleteI am from Aba and live here too o and can say there's is a lot of improvement especially from the status quo. More so in terms of roads and sanitation, even things are more orderly too. But yes he can really do more..so much more. But so far, he's the best compared to the last 2, let me not even waste my time on those ones
ReplyDeleteWeldon sir.. I think other Governors should learn from you.
ReplyDeleteI am so happy for the people of abia state..
ReplyDeleteOh boy, as long as he's one of the only govenors whose children live and school in Nigeria, his wifeis not flamboyant, he mostly wears only made in Aba attires,I like him
ReplyDeleteThank you sir for the abia state telehealth initiative program, it is a good development.. You can stay in a comfort of your house, office and shop to consult a doctor.. I have tried it and it works perfectly.
ReplyDeleteOVI we know come 2019... Forward ever.. Backward never..
ReplyDeleteGovernor Okezie Ikpeazu.. A man with a good heart.. We the people of abia especially the Ngwa community are solidly behind you..
ReplyDeleteMan of the people.. He has done very well for the people of abia state.. So let's allow him to continue the good work he is doing in abia.
ReplyDeleteThank God for using governor Okezie Victor Ikpeazu to liberate abia state..
ReplyDeleteThe last time I was in aba, about four years ago.. I went to ariari international market.. I really felt pitty for the people of aba.. But today the story is different..
ReplyDeleteYou are doing a good job sir.. Pls remember the people uratta road in aba.. We don't have a good road yet.. And also the people of umuozuo..
ReplyDeleteLong live governor Okezie Victor Ikpeazu.. Long live Abia State..
ReplyDeletePls I want to know more about the Tele-health initiative program going on in abia state..
ReplyDeleteIn less than four years Governor Okezie Victor Ikpeazu have been able to do what the past governors could not do in the past 16 years
ReplyDeleteIkpeazu is really trying. At least he never owed ur our Mss during service. Abia State is reforming and with Ikpeazu, it will get better
ReplyDeleteFor a start I was born in and currently live in Abia, then Imo. It's easy to see that Gov. OVI is sincere in purpose. Is he struggling Yes, Is he working, ofcos. Does he men well, absolutely. Can he do more, definitely. I think this summarizes my perspective.
ReplyDeleteHe is the kind of man we have been praying and hoping for over the years..we are grateful OVI
ReplyDeleteThe Abia State governor, Dr Okezie Victor Ikpeazu, on Wednesday, June 13, 2018, had an interactive session with secondary school students in Abia State at the Michael Okpara Auditorium in Umuahia.
ReplyDeleteIkpeazu
Signs that the gathering, which the students consider a rarity in Nigeria as a whole, was taken very seriously by the governor as an indication of his unwavering commitment to Abia students became clear when he arrived the venue with his deputy, Rt Hon Sir Ude Oko Chukwu, the commissioner for education, Prof Ikechi Mgbeoji, his information counterpart, Chief John Okiyi Kalu, the special adviser to the governor on teenage affairs, Mrs Chinaemenma Umeseaka and other high ranking government officials.
True to their ranking as the best students in WASCE for three years consecutively under Dr Okezie Ikpeazu, the students did not only show their brilliance but also their courage when, even in the words of the governor, “they asked very tough questions”. Nevertheless, the governor who appeared very much at home with the students he described as “my children”, answered all the questions asked him.
One of the highlights of the session was that the questions asked by the students were not screened as the students drilled their governor in a no-holds-barred manner.
Although the students thanked the governor for the deliberate policies in the state’s education sector that has seen to the radical turn around in performance of the students in WASCE, other exams and national academic competitions, they nonetheless requested him not to rest on his oars but continue to see to it that new teachers are recruited especially for science subjects, their teachers remain motivated and facilities in secondary schools of the state improved upon.
They also told the governor that some of their schools are under the threat of hoodlums who seek to attack students and make away with their belongings.
Responding, Dr Ikpeazu thanked the students for reciprocating government gesture and investment in them by leading in WASCE for the three years he has been governor. He promised that he has taken note of their demands and that a majority of them are already being attended to while machinery would be set in motion to address their other needs as he is committed to ensuring that they have all they need to continue to excel. “We are not ready to lower the bar”, he said.
While also assuring them that mobile laboratories are being procured to cover as many schools as possible for their science practicals, he informed the students that the state government has already employed ninety new science teachers to fill the shortfall experienced in that area. He assured them that as a way of further motivating their teachers, all their entitlements would be settled promptly. He enjoined the teachers to also focus on their job and not be involved in practices that are inimical to their reputation as mentors to the younger ones or be involved in anything that would distract them from performing their jobs dedicatedly.
Further responding to the students, Dr Ikpeazu reminded them that model schools are being built in the state to improve the ambience and the general learning conditions of Abia students.
Some of the students who spoke with newsmen after the interactive session said they never expected that in their life time, they would come so close to their governor, spend three full hours with him, have the privilege to ask him questions as they did on the day and even shake hands with him.
They commended the governor for his humility which they had been hearing about but now experienced firsthand, saying that the day was quite historic for them. “We have been highly motivated. And we have also come to know that one can be humble in life and also become great”, one of them quipped
Traders from all over Abia State staged a “One Million-Man March” in support of the governor of the state, Dr Okezie Ikpeazu, on Friday, June 15, 2018.
ReplyDeleteThe march which held under the auspices of Abia State Market Amalgamated Traders Association, ASMATA, saw the traders march in their numbers through the streets of Umuahia, the Abia State capital and terminated at the Government House in what was described as “show of solidarity for a trader-friendly governor who has done a lot for traders in the State”.It is not easy for you to see an Igbo trader leave his merchandise for a march of this kind. But we have to do this for Governor Ikpeazu because he has proved to us that he is a man who has the interest of not only the traders but that of the masses at heart. Such a man deserves our support,” one of the traders said.
The president of ASMATA, Chief Emeka Enechebe, while addressing the crowd said they decided to march for the governor for his great achievements in the state which included the construction of needed infrastructure critical to their trade. Such infrastructure included Faulks Road that leads to the sprawling Ariaria International market, and other roads all over Abia that have made trading easier as goods are now transported from one point to the other without the usual stress of avoidable delays, accidents and displacements caused by flood. Addressing the governor directly, Chief Enechebe said, “I am here before all the traders in Abia State to most humbly convey to you our unanimous decision to adopt you as our only governorship candidate for the 2019 governorship elections”. This elicited a rapturous round of applause from the traders.
Responding, a visibly elated Dr Okezie Ikpeazu, thanked the traders for their support and solidarity, saying that what they had done was the greatest show of love to him.
He further reminded the traders of the inestimable value he placed on them which made him make trade and commerce one of the pillars of development of his administration. He told them that apart from what he has already done in the areas of roads and other infrastructure, contract for the construction of Umuchichi Road in Aba has been awarded while work would soon commence on Ngwa and Uratta Roads also in Aba, saying that none of the roads he built has developed pot holes as he adheres to the best standards and qualities in his projects in the state.
“The era of ‘promise and fail’ is gone,” he declared. “I made promises to you and I have delivered. That is why you are here today to show support, and I sincerely appreciate that.” His announcement of donation of a coaster bus to the traders elicited rapturous applause from them Continuing amidst punctuations by solidarity songs from the traders, the governor warned that no opposition member should post bills on the projects he has done in the state. He asked the traders to go and get their PVCs in readiness for the 2019 elections. “Anyone who wants your votes must first show you what he/she has been able to do for you. If they cannot show you, they don’t deserve your votes,” he said.
Some of the traders who spoke to newsmen after the march said they are ready to do all within their power to ensure that Dr Ikpeazu is returned as governor come 2019.
When you see anyone that is sent by God you will know.. We haven't seen nothing yet.. Let's support and make sure we return him to government house come 2019..
ReplyDeleteThe Abia State Governor, Okezie Ikpeazu, has expressed optimism that performance should be the deciding factor in the choice of a second term in the 2019 governorship election.
ReplyDeleteThe governor however said he would not reject the offer if called upon by Abians based on his track records.
Mr. Ikpeazu said this in an interview with journalists in Government House Umuahia, after inspection of projects done by his administration by the National Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Uche Secondus, and members of the PDP National Working Committee, NWC.
Mr. Ikpeazu, who said that he is not an ‘election politician’ stressed that he is focused on the mandate he is holding in trust to Abia citizens.
His words: “As for 2019, my work will speak for me. I am focused on that assignment and will continue to work. We are not election politicians, we are politicians that are concerned with the delivery of democracy dividends.
“In fact if it were possible to find me on site on that election day, you will find me on site. Let the people judge for themselves and talk about who they want, if they decide, if it is their wish, who am I to say no!”
“In the first place, three years running and we have been focused on the assignment before us. From the onset we had a proper understanding of our job, proper description of our assignment and we went for the job immediately.
We didn’t feel like starting with too much of noise making. One other thing that features today is that right there inside the vehicle, we were looking at some snippets from my inaugural speech and trying to match them with some of the things we are doing. Certainly we have not done everything but am pleased and happy that we are on course. Most of the things we have delivered were captured in my inaugural speech. And I am pleasantly surprised that we remained focused despite all odd.
“So this tour is my way of saying that action speaks louder than voice, it is for the whole world to come and see what we are doing. And pass their judgement themselves. I think the story of our performance in office is better told by those who have come, than by us. And particularly I am happy with the presence of the National Chairman of our party and members of the NWC,” Mr. Ikpeazu said.
Also Speaking, the PDP Chairman, Mr. Secondus, described Mr. Ikpeazu as a performer, silent achiever, and a prudent finance manager.
He said, “Governor Okezie Ikpeazu is a silent achiever, and a performer. This man has achieved the best for his people.
“We went on tour to various projects done by Abia State Government. The most interesting is the erosion control work at Umuda-Isingwu in Umuahia, I think the technology there is the latest technology in the world. I believe that solution has been provided by the government of Abia State to various infrastructure issues. My surprise is that Abia State is one of the states that gets the least revenue, but with the number of projects I have seen today it is overwhelming. Which means that the governor is working. He has performed very well and prudently too. Abia governor is a silent achiever and he has achieved so much for his people. He has delivered the desired goals through projects.”
It is said that our people hardly celebrate a man while he is still alive, but the number and caliber of Abia and Igbo political and business leaders who joined Governor Ikpeazu at Eko Convention Center to receive his Good Governance Award from Vanguard speak volume on the appreciation of the political elite and ordinary citizens of the State in particular and Nigerians in general who acknowledge the work done so far by the self styled “Common Governor of Abia State”.
ReplyDeleteWe the Ngwa student association (NSA) are saying a big thank you to the governor of Abia State, Dr Okezie Victor Ikpeazu for all the good things you have done for us more especially for the association.
ReplyDeleteWe are very much aware of your revolutionary and massive provision of physical infrastructure spread across the state; the human capacity development of the people which has seen Abia State maintain first position in WASC in three consecutive years at the national level; a sharp increase in school enrolment, and the training of Abia youths in China at no cost to them to improve their entrepreneurial expertise
ReplyDeleteThe AYF also acknowledged the many achievements of the governor in the areas of agriculture which has led to a boost in food production, and health especially with the introduction of the novel “Telehealth” system where indigenes and residents of the state alike can seamlessly consult a doctor via mobile phone and they are attended to right in the comfort of their homes.
ReplyDeleteIf you do not say I am here, nobody will say there you are. When a church wishes to expand its membership it embarks on evangelism outside its base. The essence is to find, and minister to the unconverted and convert them.
ReplyDeleteSince he became Governor of Abia State on the 29th of May 2015, Dr Okezie Ikpeazu has stridently campaigned for and promoted made in Aba brands with unparalleled vigor and focus.
It all started with his decision that all through his tenure, as Governor, he will only wear made in Aba clothes, shoes and accessories.
To date, he has kept that promise to the admiration and acknowledgement of all, by always wearing openly branded made in Aba clothes and shoes, even outside the shores of Nigeria.
Wow.. Congratulations sir.. Man of the people.. Hope for abia... We are grateful for what you are doing in aba
ReplyDeleteHe has really done well for the people of abia state.. Coming to aba before from akwa ibom was a very big problem, the roads were completely bad..coz I usually come to aba for my business.. But the story is completely different today..
ReplyDeleteMe I no dey for plenty talk oo until this portHarcourt in aba is completed and commissioned, then I will understand that this is not an ojoro government..
ReplyDeleteAll this can only come from an Ngwa man. Congratulations Sir
ReplyDeleteTo whom much is given, much is also expected
ReplyDeleteMy dear brothers and sister, seeing is believing
ReplyDeleteAbia natives resident in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Abuja and environs at the weekend unanimously endorsed the governor of Abia State, Dr. Victor Okezie Ikpeazu, for a second term.
ReplyDeleteSpeaker after speaker at the well-attended town hall meeting held at the Women Development Centre, Abuja, endorsed the governor to continue with the ‘good work’ he has done in the state.
Showering encomiums on the governor, the senator representing Abia South at the National Assembly, Enyinnaya Abaribe, said that Governor Ikpeazu has done well to deserve a return in 2019, even as he pleaded with the natives to return home and pick their Permanent Voters Cards (PVCs).
ReplyDeleteChronicling his success story, Ikpeazu promised to do more if he is re-elected as governor in 2019, promising to continue with his administration’s four pillars of development.
ReplyDeleteWhile listing agriculture, commerce, industry, education, oil and gas as the main focus of his administration, he said that the targets enabled include easy of doing business, infrastructure, healthcare, housing, security, education, media and advocacy.
He promised to submit himself to the people at any slightest prompting, describing the town hall meeting as impressive.
Governor Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia State has urged researchers in universities to target their research towards national needs in order to fast-track development in the country.
ReplyDeleteI will advice all abians to get his/her PVC to make sure we vote OVI come 2019 election..
ReplyDeleteWe the people of abia state want to use this opportunity to congratulate you Sir and say a very big thanks to you for the good thing you are doing in abia state, most importantly for the road construction that is going on in aba.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Sir.. Man of the people.. We are solidly behind you sir