Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Georgina Onuoha Slams VP Osinbajo Over Recent Plateau Killings

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Actress Georgina Onuoha Slams VP Osinbajo Over Recent Plateau Killings

U.S Based Nigerian actress, Georgina Onuoha has slammed Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, for saying there will be resettlement and rehabilitation for farmers to go back to their farmlands in Plateau during his visit to the embattled state on Monday following attacks that left scores of people dead.

According to her, "If the root cause of these senseless killings are not addressed it will keep repeating itself. It’s been blood bathe since this your regime because we are no longer in a democratic nation so I won’t call it administration. Resettlement and rehabilitation of these farmers is not going to stop these hoodlums from invading again."

23 comments:

1. Lord save your people. We don't have leaders that cares nor listens anymore.

1. No 1. He is not a pastor again

No. 2. Maybe he is even afraid of his life sef.
      Biafra is the key

2. some times I feel for this man. I think his hands are tied he only takes orders from his oga at the top. two badddddddd

1. You feel sorry for him? Does he feel sorry for him self? Via if the feels sorry for him self h should resign. Money is not everything.

3. The actress goofed, the security of life and property of a nation rest in the hands of her leaders and that of its citizens and not just because of religious inclination.

Nigeria is a failed nation from leaders to the led, everyone is guilty.

4. You get to know ones faith when he or she is in authority.

5. Mtcheeew.the VP has sold his soul to the devil. Which pastor? At which church? He's now a backyard pastor. He can never and will never say the truth instead he will cover it with big English.
    Georgia you've spoken well. Let all the big shots in the industry continue to use their social media account to call out this failed administration. I will keep saying buhari is the most clueless president Nigeria has ever produced. History will never forgive you. And believe me you're going to pay dearly for all the innocent blood shed during your administration that you either orchestrated or turn blind eyes to.

1. Alternative Facts26 June 2018 at 13:56

You make it seem as though the killings in the north started with this government. It has always been that way even during the military era. Every society has it’s problems. There are 30,000 gun murders in America yearly, would you now hold Donald Trump or the government to account? This Georgina actress is simply ignorant even though I understand her concerns. It begins with legislation that’d protects citizens and long years of implementation.. it can’t end overnight.

2. Whether it started in the '60's, we don't care! The present administration should do something about it asap. After all, that was what they promised. If we don't hold the president/government responsible, who should we hold then? You? And by the way, Georgina is not ignorant. That's her opinion and she has a right to it.

3. @ alternative facts. The killings have been going on but this should be the first time a sitting president is directly or indirectly condoning the killings.

First.. his administration refused to name fulani herdsman as the killers..instead they accused Chadian abi Niger immigrants.

Second.. they tried to implement that stupid law of forcing states to give up their land for grazing..as if we will receive a cut from the proceeds from selling their cows.

Third..lopsided appointments..most of our security leaders are all from the north. Most times when northerners kill a christian or a boko haram person is apprehended, you never hear of them sentencing the killers to death..that is if they are caught. Infact, those they catch, they "rehabilitate" them..and recently news came out that the "reformed" boko Haram terrorists will be recruited into our army and police force.
      But see the case of the recent plateau massacre..ONLY the people who carried out the reprisal killings were caught within how many hours. The 4 christians that killed a fulani herdsmen were sentenced to death!

Your president even blamed politicians for the killings..REFUSING once again to finger the herdsman and end this. You want to tell me that if it is the igbos doing all this..that he wouldn't have sent the army to kill us all by now??

You want more proof? See the biafra agitation that the actress mentioned. If you don't see sense in that..then you are in denial.

Your president sent the Nigerian army in full force to the east...as per operation python dance or rap whatever..to intimidate NON VIOLENT protesters. Please, how many army personnel has he sent to tackle the WIDESPREAD MASSACRES STILL GOING ON in benue state, and plateau state?? The evidence is all there. Every single aid from foreign countries goes to the north. If you think Buhari cares about the rest of the country.. then you are in serious denial.

4. She has a right to her ignorant opinion abi..

6. Our leaders are intentionally begging the question. They know the root cause of the killings, they know the solution but they don't care about you and I. We deserve better. Get your PVC

7. At this point I am not blaming Buharia Again, THEY PERSON I AM BLAMING IS THE VICE PRESIDENT. If he wants to take action and they refuse him, He can quit the job. It is not by force. In fact he has alot of question to answer.
    @Princess Tever

1. Thank u.
      but he wont dare...Power is Sweet!

8. This actress has said the truth!! While the shameless gutter actresses are on instagram constituting nuisance

9. Funny enough if this guy resigns and contest as a president ..he would win . But he is just clueless

10. All the haters of this government always whipping up religious sentiments when such happens. My Eastern brothers and sisters them. You can't compare this to the Biafran menace. Fulani herders are Nigerians too. This is a clash which has been going on for long between herders and farmers. Besides herders just don't kill like that. What happened last week was a reprisal attack. Four Fulanis were killed by farmers in that community prior alongside over a hundred cows but the media only reported that of cows for sensationalism as usual. Real Fulani herders just don't kill without either thier men or cows being killed. Most times when you hear of Fulani attacks, it's reprisal attack. Thou l am also aware that there are opposition politicians who are using some gunmen to also cause anarchy in the country in the name of Fulani herdsmen since election is nearby. You guys should better stop with all the social media sentiments and misplaced emotions and proffer real solutions for this. But if you decide to continue with all the social media outcry and Islamic religion slandering and blaming Buhari, it still won't stop us from voting for him in the upcoming election and him winning too. Like I usually say, I'll vote Buhari over and over again. He still remains the best Nigerian president in recent times. If you like argue with your ancestors but it is what it is

1. At this point, your kind should shut up because when most of you talk, it betrays your lack of value for human life. For argument's sake, lets agree that 4 Fulani herdsmen were killed alongside their cows. So are you using that point to justify the fact that almost an entire village was massacred? Did the women and children who were so brutally murdered kill the cows too? What happened to going to law enforcement agencies to fish out the culprits, which most sensible people would have done?

You are opening that...."mouth" of yours to equate Biafra.. a PEACEFUL movement started by people who want their own country.. with the ethnic and religious genocide carried out by your blood sucking tribe against Christians. It's a waste of my energy speaking to you. If you could type out that trash, then you are not a human being. Not that your kind minds anyways, you prefer being with cows.

11. Stick to your acting and leave the man to govern. The killing in plateau didn't start today, it's been happening for as far back as 99, during obj Regime..

12. Osinbajo is the vice president of Nigeria. He is in the system. He is a sincere Nigerian and a pastor and knows the truth about what's happening. He is not being tied by anyone. If he noticed there was a plan to islamize Nigeria or Christians cleansing like CAN and you all always claim, he would have spoken out already, afterall he is the one who normally goes to inspect places such clashes happen. Quit with all that bullshit. Nigeria belongs to both Christian and Muslims. If you want to proffer solutions so we could continue coexisting peacefully as one na una sabi, if una no want na una sabi. But Buhari still remains the president of Nigeria till 2023. If you no like am, go hug transformer

13. I remember when I was serving in 2005, some corpers were killed in the north. Was Buhari (and Osinbajo) the President in 2005?

14. Osinbajo don't know what's happening in that villa.....they're running a lot of things behind him......smh