The Actress was declared winner of the show after competing against fellow celebrities Ruggedman, Yomi Fash-Lanso, Funky Mallam, Muma Gee, Doris Simeon, and others.
However, Eniola Badmus said she had not been given the N7 million prize money for winning, three months after the show ended.
In an interview with Hip TV, the actress said, “This is one thing I really don’t want to discuss right now because Celebrity Housemate was for me a platform where I could learn one or two things and where be able to coexist with other people, things that we were not used to in our house that we had to go out to learn.
“Also, about the money, I’m yet to receive my money. To me, I see them like a scam but we will sort it out.”
The show which kicked off on January 12 rounded off on February 11.
However, Eniola Badmus said she had not been given the N7 million prize money for winning, three months after the show ended.
In an interview with Hip TV, the actress said, “This is one thing I really don’t want to discuss right now because Celebrity Housemate was for me a platform where I could learn one or two things and where be able to coexist with other people, things that we were not used to in our house that we had to go out to learn.
“Also, about the money, I’m yet to receive my money. To me, I see them like a scam but we will sort it out.”
The show which kicked off on January 12 rounded off on February 11.
From HipTV
Na wa ooooo. They should give you your money joor.
ReplyDeleteSame with miraku. Wonder y Nigerians aint querying y it went from 45million to 25million. The other gifts mentioned to cover for 20million is laughable. Home theatre, washing machine n co that cost how much? So funny. But unku miraku cannot cough cos his electronic bot votes by aunty jullie's crew that made him win over those with real votes did him well and d organisers know but corporated cos they got their share by reducing pay out and making millions from gullible real voters.
DeleteI pity people that vote with their hard earned money for these things.
unpaid shows everywhere,
DeleteAnon you are misinformed! The prize money was never 45M. It was 25m + prizes = 45M in total! I knew people would end up confused! Even ebuka explained the first day and it was always on their website. 25m ooooo
DeleteThat you didn't understand that the prize money was 25mil is not our business, neither is it the organiser's fault. You didn't mention that the car is part of the prizes that make up the lump sum. If Efe didn't complain about not being paid and Miracle hasn't complained, what's your business? @anonymous 19:52
DeleteComprehension!!!!
DeletePrize was 45m
25m in cash
12m brand new hyunda suv gift
Then 3m for the electronics
And the remaining for his exotic vacation with 2
There was no time they said 45m was cash
Shame on the organizers. How can you not pay the owner after how many months the show ended?!
ReplyDeleteHahahaha una sure say BBN don pay Miracle, scammers everywhere
ReplyDeletebad business
ReplyDeleteThe organizer should pay her the prize money
ReplyDeleteBunch of yeye organizers
ReplyDeleteLol! Sorry honey!
ReplyDeleteMaybe the show didn't rake in as much money as they expected. They probably planned paying her from money realized from SMS voting. Whatever happened to celebrity takes 2 (not sure of the name) Nigeria's version of Dancing with the Stars. I miss it, wish they could bring it back.
ReplyDeleteEven that maltina family thingy. Is it still on?