Nollywood actress, Cossy Ojiakor in an Instagram post shared very early this Morning,narrated her encounter with a wife beater.
According to her, she went to intervene when a serial wife beater was at it again and she got beaten up badly by the man...
Thursday, June 21, 2018
78 comments:
Cossy did well by exposing d monster. How dare he?? I have gone to view him already on fb. His phone will blow up today. Yeye man
ReplyDeleteSandy do you know someone called and asked why he beat up his wife. He said he just felt like it and it's no one's business.
DeleteKaii
Dear mothers of this generation, let us all strive hard to give our boys proper training.
DeleteA lot of gentle men out there are wife beaters, you won't even know.
My question is if a colleague or someone offends you outside, will you beat the person up? Some men feel they own their wife so they can beat her up at any slightest provocation. This is so wrong. I am glad Cossy expose this man, I know the wife might feel a little bit embarrassed but Cossy is indirectly helping her.
Cossy pls Ehen last timeStay your house oo, they should not come and use you to settle, she likes the Beating becoz the man is rich and lives in Ajah abi nah lekki..
DeleteSome men are gradually becoming beast over night and the society is not saying anything.
ReplyDeleteMartin Beast.
Na wa! And his wife will still remain there.
ReplyDeleteCossy take am easy. You don try but no do am again. What if he had killed you in the process. Abroad na to just call police. .
ReplyDeleteSometimes these women give ammo to their husband to beat them...call ur family or call SARS to deal with the muthafucker...worse u move out...that's why u gotta have something doing, if d kids ask of daddy, tell them daddy doesn't like them.
ReplyDeleteGod bless you! There's always a way out.
DeleteBaby girl you are the best. No homo.
DeleteThank you. Honestly in my family you can't try it. Where are the brothers/fathers of all these girls.
DeleteYou can't even shout at me in the presence of my family.
You should see the way my husband fears my papa,even from time we were dating. My dad that has walked my bf now husband out of his house before.
Another thing is we are not hungry. Alot of these women it's the husband even sending money to her family. So how can they talk.
How much does my husband want to give my father. It will be like insult. The most is gift of Turkey during Xmas and cake during bday which my father doesn't even eat but they share it in the house.
That was very wrong of him.
ReplyDeleteand to think of it, most Anambra ladies will stay put in the marriage,parents will always advice you to work on your marriage.
l pray God opens her eyes before it will be late for her.
This post detailed his wife's Origin ? SMH, U must have read behind the scene !
DeleteOn the contrary anambra & enugu women can stay with anything provided there's money.
DeleteSee what money has caused, she is ready to endure because of "ego" not minding the outcome of this beating one day.
ReplyDeleteWont you endure too.
DeleteCry in a rangerover than in a keke
@Lolo, never will I take this nonsense because of money. Ragerover ko Range Rover nee,let her die untop of money.
DeleteLoLo IDEATO, when he kills you they will carry you to the morgue in a range rovers and you have a royal welcome to hell.
DeleteRubbish
@ Cossy, abeg who send u. Please next time don't put mouth in husband and wife matter cos they will surely use you to settle after. I am talking from experience. I once tried to separate a couple and I was beaten.The couple later used me to settle their issues.
ReplyDeleteThe most painful part was that they were acting all lovey dovey in front of me the next day
Since then, I made a vow never to put mouth in anything that is not my business
We can't be turning a blind eye all the time, what if one of them get killed in the process? If it happens beside me, I won't go there but silently call police,or any man around.
Deletemy body dey precious to me abeg.
Babe listen to "The Day" by Babyface and Steve Wonder.
DeleteDomestic violence killed my mum when I was only 14. what me and my siblings went through was hell cos my dad remarried just 3months after. But we forgave him, it wasn't easy for us to let go and provide for him and my half siblings. My pastor said "if you want to move forward and be successful, free yourself and release your blessings then you should forgive your dad and let God reward him"
Today he is always calling us to come and talk to his wife that he cooks, baths kid, bla bla bla. I told him well she is your wife, how do you expect us you were beating with wire then and never paid any of our school fees if not for strangers that saw us through schooling and feeding to talk to your queen, allowed our last born to die cos she asked you not to pay his medical bill, abandoned your first son in boarding school till he become depressed and went crazy till today, when he comes back home do some mason jobs to take the money to sch to manage, you and your wife break the safe and collect it severally and when he got angry and sold your stuffs, you got him arrested and left him till a strange went and got him released, cos of her today my younger sister is a runs girl cos of the life she was exposed to. My dad and wife chased her out after beating and pulling out her hair and teeth before I could get back from work, she left the house when she was only 14, I was only managing to share my salary with her and paying my brother's medical bills too, had to work after four and started part time for me to be a graduate.
Story long abeg I thank God for where i'am today.
Pls take care of your shit, now you know she is the opposite of our mother. No allow her ghost hit you down with hammer. This just brought back sad memories.
Awwww dear one, my heart goes out to you. Take lots of hugs and love from me. I am so sorry for all you have been true, your story seem so unreal yet true 🤗🤗🤗.
Delete@Anon, so sorry. I know how you feel. what a wicked father gooosh!
DeleteAnon 14:40...i will never forgive such a father
DeleteThanks everyone. I had to so I can move on. Is well.
DeleteKai!! Anon18:13 I know you might not come back to see my comment but I couldn’t pass without empathising with you!
DeleteSuch a heart-wrenching story...and I know this is only a fraction of what you went through. It is a miracle that you have managed to forgive your father. May God bless you beyond your wildest imagination.
Parents should please think twice about how they treat their families please!!!!
So sad!!!😥😥
I can never intervene in things like this. I will just make sure my doors and windows are securely locked. When they make up now,the kind of side eyes and sly insults you will be getting ehn? Especially if you are single. The woman will even deny you and say she was screaming while doing the do.
ReplyDeleteCossy and every single person out there, please mind your business and face front. Let married people too face their marriage and do with it whatever they want. Simple.
Not when d man is beating an innocent child too
DeleteJust Speechless reading this post 😃😃😃
ReplyDeleteWicked horseband beater.
The wife please receive sense and do the needful..
Guess who will bear the senseless brunt of this exposure? The wife.
ReplyDeleteLet me guess....she's a complete housewife and totally financially dependent on the man, has no handwork, no money and if she's a graduate; her certificate must have gathered dust or she's staying because of the children whom she's inflicting more damage than she can imagine.
If she's not anything like I said ☝ there, then she's on a suicide mission.
I can't imagine staying with an abusive man...me that can't stand someone pinching me will now live with a man who makes me his punching bag? How do they do it? The women I mean? Like how? The fear,the terror and horrors of living in that house!
I respect women that get beaten by men! They are strong pls. Jesus!! I can’t even stand my fellow girl beating me talk more of a man with all his strength, i go just die immediately. It’s well with them. Nne next time mind your business, dem no dey put mouth for husband and wife matter cos next tin now they will say u are single and know nothing about marriage so just let them be!
ReplyDeletelmaooooo....afi respect nah...some women amaze me o...why would she be enduring that kind of treatment?
DeleteLol we are in same boat Julie,my body can't withstand such pain.
DeleteWe can't all be minding our business now, she has indirectly saved a life.
DeleteThe wife might actually come for her for exposing her family.
Cossy,thank you for being a good neighbour. That man don enter one chance cos I am so trolling his no. Pls the concerned organizations should interfere in this matter.
ReplyDeleteMen, if ur wife seems to be provoking u, leave the house for her. Even if u have to leave for a week, it's better than beating her up. Now this man here must answer for his crimes.
Sometimes it is even better to leave forever, thank God I took a very wise decision. Even at that see lies everywhere to draw sympathy. God punish devil
DeleteThe housewife is a graduate. You no put am for your talk. Na dem dey marry illitereates.
ReplyDeleteNext time mind your BUSINESS
I respect women that get beaten by men! They are strong please.. Jesus!! I can’t even stand my fellow girl beat me talk more of a man with all his strength. It’s well with them.. Nne next time mind your business, dem no dey put mouth for husband and wife matter cos next tin now they will say u are single and know nothing about marriage so let them be!
ReplyDeleteYou almost made sense Cossy but you finally had to had sentiments in your effort to justify wanting to be a baby mama and single forever. Nor be all married women their husbands dey beat o...... And you just added more trouble to that woman's marriage by releasing the man's number on SM. Runs girls will blow up his lines.
ReplyDeleteYour yoruba accent didnt allow your comment make sense
Delete..how did she justify it? some women remain in abusive marriages cos they don't want to be single again and some will marry a man who even though they know he is abusive cos they dont want to be called a baby mama...i honestly don't know how some of you read and reason..i pity that woman, i pray she doesnt become a statistics of women killed by their husbands...
DeleteLolo biko i understood what he/she said😁😁😁😁
DeleteWhaaat! 😱
ReplyDelete...on a second note, Cossy pele oh. Thank God he didn't break your leg or even your head. If you didn't come out now world people will say women don't support their own.
ReplyDeleteNext time, stay on your lane. You can only help and deliver the person that wants it. Sometimes trying to save a drowning man can make you to drown in the process.
cossy you try. pele. sorry for the debacle.
ReplyDeleteGod help men like this. and his wife should get her self esteem issues together
Stella why did u cover the man's name? Why are u protecting him?
ReplyDeleteYou even covered his number too.. Why are u like this? So you're protecting a wife beater abi.. Linda posted everything for all to see yet you covered. Maybe ur husband beats u too sef
ReplyDeleteMr Martin Obinka Maruche go and fight another man since you like to flex your muscles,ewu Agulu uzoigbo,and this woman will be protecting him instead of telling her family,for me Cossy did well speaking up cos a woman in my area going through severe panelling from her horseband says she didn't tell her siblings cos she didn't want them to hurt him,some women sees the beating as normal way of living with a man God forbid.
ReplyDeleteCossy sorry o! I can only say sorry next time mind your business and face front! Next time fit be acid or hot water. I pity married women who have a choice to leave but will continue to stay because them wan be MRS! My father wey born me no beat me na husband go come beat me!
ReplyDeleteWhy don't you give this advice to that your sister you typed about the other day abi has she left her HORSEBAND???
DeleteThe funny thing is she isn't even gonna leave that man especially if he's rich she will rather #diethere cos of laziness to work and support herself, or self esteem issues. Walk away before you die of DV, WOMEN!
DeleteAnon 12:56,you are part of the reason most people don’t like sharing their life story on this platform.I remember Nkiru said they have pleaded with her sister plenty times to leave the man but she refused.How does this story here corollate with her sister’s story?na wa for you ooo.
DeleteDon't mind the foolish anon
DeleteHow dare you use something she shared here to mock her.
Is your own family perfect ?
It's common sense to cover if not all his names, then a part of it.
ReplyDeleteIf he wakes up tomorrow (with the full support of the wife) and fires off a lawsuit against cossy and joins anyone that helped in disseminating the news including bloggers and your darling Linda to it claiming libel and defamation suit against them please volunteer as a defense witness inugo?
Won’t slay queens be saving the number like this for business?😫
ReplyDeleteHahahaha
DeleteMartin la Importer and Exporter. Over to slay queens
All I saw is this your comment. Choi, slay Queens definitely save this no. More wahala for the wife. The beating continues if she complains.
DeleteAt their own peril.
DeleteThat man im seeing is most likely even stingy and definitely doesn't respect women.
It's one thing to beat your wife,but when you now go as far as attacking a neighbour also,the man is nothing but an animal.
I applaud Cossy for trying to intervene and also for letting the public know about this nitwit of a man.
ReplyDeleteHe should go and fight his mate, then come back to raise shoulder.
Useless wife beater.
I only pity the woman a little because she will always stay put until there's no more life in her, or maybe until she killed the man.
Somethings can be pardonable in a marriage, but domestic violence shouldn't be one of them
Cossy should go to the police station to leave a statement and also go to the hospital to get a doctor report.
Foolish girls.
ReplyDeleteIt's a case of two fighting.
You can't beat a man and expect him not to defend himself because he is stronger, meanwhile you all beat up your kids/pikins/children/atutupoyoyo.
What's good for the goose is also good for the gander.
Insult from wife is domestic violence - let that sink if you have a brain in your thick skull.
I have come to the conclusion that, "you is a nitwit" is this not the King that married before our very eyes and denied a bv who greeted him,only for you to come here and apologize. Guy you've got self-esteem issue and you need to fix it.
DeleteOn another note; do people still patronize your cloth business, because you often sound frustrated and in ruins (sexcaped things ba!)
😂😂😂😂 chai Nakpozie onu gi ri baaaad. 👏🏼👏🏼 thanks for taking his ass to the cleaners 🙌🏼
DeleteThis boy your comments are always laced with bitterness. Na who damage u like this? Go for deliverance u hear
DeleteUpon all the DV stories wey don nearly turn to season film, some women still wan die put. Naija women, na wetin na!? Henceforth, na "O n pe" and "Rest in pieces" I go dey type for any woman wey die through domestic violence.
ReplyDeleteAuntie Cossy, no go separate fight next time abeg. Patapata, make you call police. Na so one guy go separate this kain fight wey the man push am go hit naked live wire. Instanta death. Na the wife wey suppose talk better first begin shout say nobody invite oga peacemaker when police land. If I hear pim for neighbour house, I go lock door tight. My husband no dey go anywhere samsam. Who wan die inside marriage, make e quick die. I don exhaust my pity for such people abeg.
I know this man nah...
ReplyDeleteThe wife has been chopping the cane since 1900...
Every one know this nah...
He is so shameless cossy he no send this your call out!...
My brother fought him one time in the east after slapping his wife in the presence of everybody in an occasion they went to!...
Eeyah.
DeleteThis man own don pass be careful. Na deliverance him need
DeleteActually no, the government needs to step in! The Domeatic Violence Law is in effect in Lagos State, as the case is public now, the government should get him arrested and charge him. That’s the only way he can be humble and that woman will safe!!!
Deletemy dear people. U guys are the only family I have , playing advice me on what to do, I wa looking for something in my husband traveling bag and I found unused condom inside the bag, I was stuck b/c he always pretend to be non cheating partner and prayer warriors. please how do I confront him about it when he comes back b/che is not in town now
ReplyDeleteMaybe it's not his
DeleteDo not confrot! I REPEAT DO NOT CONFRONT! Take the packs of condoms away and smile sweetly next time you see him open his bag..Sing and do the skanky leg if possible..fear go catch am..Guy man go begin fear if you no rake!
DeleteNo responsible man beats a woman,talk more of a woman u married.
ReplyDeleteI am usually uncomfortable beating a kid sef
That was how late Mrs Gloria Onyedikachi Dinma Nee Ngoforo, was beaten to death by her husband Mr Samuel Mgbeodinma and his two sisters, Onyinye and Peace on Saturday 16th June 2018.
ReplyDeleteThey had only been married for 4 months and she was 12 weeks pregnant.
The story is all over Facebook. Sad! Very sad!
Stella pls bring the update on the story above. Her mothers account of the DV. It will save many. Pls women date well and know the man's tempremant,it seems this woman met and married him within months. Nobi every man wey say will you marry me you will say yes. I believe in knowing someone for atleast a year. His anger issue must come out. He may not beat you during courtship but you must see signs of an anger issue.
DeleteGod punish that friend that supported him and said it is low blood pressure issue.
Mothers and society @ large are busy spending all their time grooming the girl child into a woman for a boy child who has been neglected to struggle and teach himself how to be a man / beast of a man depending on which side of the coin he flips on.
ReplyDeleteAlot of work needs to be done NOW or the rate of DV will sky rocket within the next 1-3years. Young Parents, please drop your differences and train your children (male & female) well if not, the society will groom them in a way that will leave heartache in your heart and destruction all around. it is not just grooming the girl to be a better wife and mother but also train the boy to be humane and a man not beast.
Great observations about Naija society. Yet, one must still ask: why are these men becoming more violent towards their significant others? What's in the "water they drink or air they breathe?" When did it ever become justified for a man to beat up or even "think" about laying his filthy hands on a woman whether inside or outside his home? What type of culture breads these beasts in human skin? Gaskiya
DeleteGreat observations about Naija society. Yet, one must still ask: why are these men becoming more violent towards their significant others? What's in the "water they drink or air they breathe?" When did it ever become justified for a man to beat up or even "think" about laying his filthy hands on a woman whether inside or outside his home? What type of culture breads these beasts in human skin? Gaskiya
DeleteStella, his full name, face and number is over the net so no need to cover up for a beast. May be this will make him stop beating his wife. I hope the wife come online to cover for him calling Cossy names