Why do people steal even when they know they will be caught?I mean petty theft....dam petty theft!!!!
Is it the Economy or the bad economic situation that would make one have itchy fingers or is it hereditary?
Thief by default or by mistake?
I am not making sense but you will understand inside today's in house news....
For now,let us talk......
No names of anyone you know who steals oh abeg!!!
The one that beats me is a girl that stole pants and bras from a mall. It is only a hoe that displays what she is wearing underneath her clothes for competition.
ReplyDeleteThis is one bad spirit i don't wish on my enemies.
DeleteIts bad.
Nothing explains it other than pure stupidity.
ReplyDeleteSome do it out of greed, for some people it's follow come aka hereditary
ReplyDelete@Stella, I will help you with your question: The answer you crave.
ReplyDeleteone word: envy!
When their friends are "slaying" on instagram, they feel they are getting the big fishes because of their Brazilian hair attachments etc. They steal to buy same or better go to the shops and pack them in their panties.
Truth is, if these girls should ask a lot of men, they don't like those extensions. Men dey fork hair? They most times end up being forked and dumped.
Girls are so easy to catch at malls.
DeleteJust search their pants and bras.
Those places na warehouses for stolen goods!
It is unexplainable. Some just do it with a mindset of good or bad.
ReplyDeleteMost people who steal started it as fun and it later became an habit and the habit became part of them, something they can't do without (the white man gave it a big name; kleptomania or klopemania)
ReplyDeleteIt is easy for a lot of people to blame their government or their environment for their act of stealing without taking full responsibility for their actions.
Nobody caused anyone to steal, especially for adults who already know what is right and wrong. But they will rather find an easy target to blame than take the blame themselves.
Stealing is bad no matter what you steal.
And no one should come here and say the person stole the food because he or she was hungry. The person could have as well asked for the food instead of choosing the easiest (hardest) way out.
Whatever you take cunningly is also stealing.
Something always goes missing anytime an old friend comes to my house until the camera picked her stealing from my matrimonial room. This lady started threatening me and trying to poison my husband towards me not knowing he knows everything until I told her I will exposed her to the world now I saw her dp saying she is making wig and doing home delivery, I pity her client cos she is always acting nice to penetrate.Would have release her name and video I just pity her children
Deletevillages people
ReplyDeletecurse
inborn
Buhari
APC
while some NP dey steal but when they pass something will miss. spiritual things
No be only VILLAGES people, VILLAGERS persons nko?
DeleteAdrenaline rush? 🤷🏾♀️
ReplyDeleteNo.
DeleteFor some it's curiosity, they want to punish someone and hurt them, greed and outrightly just trying to satisfy an urge.
I always steal money from the man I am fucking's wallet. Every day he puts his dick in mine, I take his money. Nothing less than 15k for each day.
I am on a monthly allowance from him, I get whatever I want even basic toiletry shopping money and I am working.
But sometimes I just feel like "don't be fuckrd for free" so I take it.
I took 100k last month and I do not see myself stopping.
That's what he gets for fuvking another man's girlfriend.
Anon 14:19. Your case get as e be o
DeleteCovetousness, greed and extreme love of material things.
ReplyDeleteStella i don't know. The last time i stole, it was just 20k. I'm way bigger than that miserly amount and didn't have any reason to take it but i did. I don't know why i cannot enjoy my life in peace, i will be happy and suddenly i'd just do something that will just come and spoil everything. Did you know I was caught and taken to the police station? the disgrace no be here. I'v asked God for mercy. this shame will never come near me again forever. Jesus has set me free. Amen!
ReplyDeleteAmen...
DeleteAnd you are free indeed.
DeleteLack of contentment.
ReplyDeleteSome steal bc they don't have . Others steal bc the were born thiefs. Stealing is easy to do than working hard. Is the easiest way out for lazy pipo
ReplyDeleteStealing is easy until they get caught
DeleteTo my own understanding the reasons why people steal are:
ReplyDelete1, hereditary: A child is therefore influenced negatively through parental characters.
2. Bad associates/friends: This factor can also lead a good child to commit such crime.
3. Hunger as a result of bad
economy: Country is too hard, no job, no money, no one to assist.
4. The environmental factor: The heart can be polluted by what environment delivers to it. Where a child grows up matters slot.
Hope it helps.
Some people do it out of greed,they are not contented with what they have.
ReplyDeleteHere is another word...... Contentment.alot of people are not contented with what they have. Some are not even contented with who they are, hence, the need and big market for surgeries.
DeleteI have to believe some trait of stealing is genetic, the day a woman driving a venza stole a charm worth N1,000 I mean one thousand naira only from my store instead of getting angry with her it was pity I felt for her. I just felt the urge to steal came from something extraordinary. Obviously she could afford the charm and the entire store self 😂
ReplyDelete@Janes sparkle boutique you mean charm? You actually sale charm? What for?
DeleteCutest pat I meant a bag charm dear, That stuff we attach to bags or use as keyholders.
DeleteThere are different reasons why people steal. For some it’s intentional and because of greed; for others it’s because of the situation of things: not having enough or at all; while for others, is a curse or hereditary.
ReplyDeleteI know a girl who will steal #50 or a comb or something inconsequential. When she gets home, she’d start to cry asking God why? She tells me she doesn’t know why she stole those things because she doesn’t even need them.
One time, I found her at a junction weeping uncontrollably and she was quite inconsolable because she stole someone’s wristwatch and didn’t know how to return it. She was like something just takes over her. Many times she has tried to commit suicide but for God and loving neighbors around.
This life na wa.
Kleptomania?
Delete😉, thought so too at first but this one pass kleptomania. Girl has other issues that suggests the supernatural.
DeleteI'll say some steal because they can't help the urge to do it..I.e,at that moment they are operating under a spell or some terestial forces are manipulating them.Also some do it out of frustration and lack (although this does not justify anything,it's still a reason. While others do it out of sheer greed..shikena
ReplyDeleteSome do it for the thrill, some out of compulsion in a bad situation, some are just plain lazy and covetous.
ReplyDeleteWell, the number one reason why lots of people steal is due to their high level of being insatiable. No matter how bad naija economy is, should not be an avenue for anyone to steal. I dont feel like there is anything like heridary theft, na greed the cause am.
ReplyDeleteEgbegbe I be I no get the name?
ReplyDeleteSome wan belong, craft dem no gree learn, school nko?
Greed ..
ReplyDeleteThe first time I ever stole wasvwhen i was still in school(university) I stole a a pair of booth and a skirt from my roomie in order to sell and buy food stuff to eat, I hot caught and was disgraced. Will never ever forget that experience and the stigma that follows till I graduated.
ReplyDeleteRoomie, if you're reading this, I did not steal your stuff cos I was a thief, but did because I was hungry. Lost both parents then and had to leave for school with nothing, not even a cup of garri. Even tp to school from home then was borrowed. School fees I couldn't even afford until it was exam period that my HOD paid my fees for my to write exam.
I'm sorry roomie for touching your stuff back then, its not in my character to steal.
And I forgive you for not even giving me the opportunity to explain why I did that before you called your friends disgraced me. If only you knew my story then.
Well, I'm doing fine now, married to a sweet hubby and one of the top management staff in a large company, I'm even the one in charge of recruitment here.
Stella, for that singular act then (not justifying my actions though) I don't always judge people who steal and are caught until I here their story, though there are some that have made it a job to steal continuously.
*didn't proof read before posting. Forgive me when you see typo errors Pleaser's
What does the fact that you once stole a pair of 'booth' and a skirt have to do with 'I am married to my sweet hubby' 'I am top management staff' 'I am in charge of recruitment'??? Please let's just face one story at a time. Are you still stealing now? No? Good for you. I want to believe your friend has long forgiven you.
DeleteFor the mere fun of it. When I was in Secondary School, I used to take things from the tuck shop, break people's locker and take their butter(did this only once), steal fried fish and greeting cards from my house mistresses'home. But the truth is that I didn't see it as stealing. It was something I did just for laughs or maybe to impress others. Of course now I know it was wrong. The folly of youth.
ReplyDeletefeddy babe!!! How far na? If you were caught in the dormitory you would have been singing a different tune now
DeleteMost people steal because of their greediness. They want to have what they cannot afford at all cost
ReplyDeleteThe first time I ever stole wasvwhen i was still in school(university) I stole a a pair of booth and a skirt from my roomie in order to sell and buy food stuff to eat, I hot caught and was disgraced. Will never ever forget that experience and the stigma that follows till I graduated.
ReplyDeleteRoomie, if you're reading this, I did not steal your stuff cos I was a thief, but did because I was hungry. Lost both parents then and had to leave for school with nothing, not even a cup of garri. Even tp to school from home then was borrowed. School fees I couldn't even afford until it was exam period that my HOD paid my fees for my to write exam.
I'm sorry roomie for touching your stuff back then, its not in my character to steal.
And I forgive you for not even giving me the opportunity to explain why I did that before you called your friends disgraced me. If only you knew my story then.
Well, I'm doing fine now, married to a sweet hubby and one of the top management staff in a large company, I'm even the one in charge of recruitment here.
Stella, for that singular act then (not justifying my actions though) I don't always judge people who steal and are caught until I here their story, though there are some that have made it a job to steal continuously.
*didn't proof read before posting. Forgive me when you see typo errors please
It's a character flaw. People even steal things they do not need or even know how to use. Stealing is sinful and it always lead to other sins. The thief needs to constantly lie and deceive those around them unless openly caught. Those who take gifts or purchase items from a known thief are thieves as well.
ReplyDeleteI was even contemplating how to send Stella a mail about how my phone got stolen in church on Sunday during mass, it wasn't funny at all.
ReplyDeleteSo this saintly looking fifteen year old girl that usually clings around me most Sundays carrying my baby girl, didn't know there was a motive.
Long story short, she stole my phone and ran out before mass ended,my baby asked for water and I said I should give her water coz the lunch box is our handbag most Sunday, my dear, like joke the phone I saw some seconds ago I didn't see. It was a bad feeling I must say, we started searching everywhere and everyone but I quickly figured d girl was not there, traced her mum in church that one was saying gibberish, I shall gathered some people and we drove to their house immediately, meanwhile the mom had already gotten home before us, she was already threatening me in church but God see my heart, I wasn't accusing that girl maliciously, I just wanted my conscience to rest, when we got there, the usual see her bag, she normally leaves church before mass ends, well one neighbor finally came to ur rescue, collected one of our number and told us to go, we should expect a call before 2
Exactly after one we received call, make I no talk too much, they brought my phone....praise the Lord, they didn't come with d girl, just her mum and dad came, but wetin vex me be say the mum was still supporting the girl, how she was not the one that stole the phone, someone else did and gave it to her. Mehn... I have never been so disappointed in a parent in my life, learnt some lessons
1. Love your child but TRUST is for God alone
2. When we got to their compound no neighbor even tried to put mouth, a whole face me I slap you, except the Alfa that finally collected our number meaning they were of bad behavior in that compound, when people say u are bad always, make sure you look through yourself before you conclude haters
3. People stop stealing Abeg, it's not worth it, have been trying to not talk about this shit but the gist has gone round so much that am gobsmacked, I pity her parents
4. I know I have said this before but please trust no one, especially we mothers with infants, if anyone carries your baby my dear, keep eyeing till there return it
Chikito and Co una dey try, my hand dryer shake as a result of over typing..., please don't take offence
NB: Stella post Abeg and I didn't proofread
The first time i stole was when i was in Primary 6 or Jss one.I stole kola from a petty trade when i went to buy tomtom. I do not even need it and i was disgraced then.The second time was in Jss also but can't remember the class i was then.I stole from my mum's shop hide it under the refrigerator at home and was also caught and disgraced by my mum that was the last time i stole as my mum use that act to taunt me for long.
ReplyDeleteHmmmm. I stole 1m from my bf recently and I used it to get a car. I talked about it here recently. Well I left a note for him that I took the money and that he shouldn't bother to reach me and I will pay him back later. He called me last week and told me to come visit that he has forgiven me. I'm sha scared to go to his house, before you guys will hear news like man kills girlfriend
ReplyDeletePlease go, my dear. Your boyfriend seems to have a large heart and has truly forgiven you. ❤️ ❤️
Delete#Another bites the dust
Anonymous 16:16, why will you steal from your boyfriend? Just why? I can't wrap my head round it.
DeleteGreed? Lack of contentment? Even if you told him, you took what was not yours and used for yourself. Haba!
Must you drive a car? If yes must steal to.get a car?/
Am just trying to understand, so forgive my asking.
Better return his money or don't go to his place Biko, prevention is cheaper than cure.
Deletea man I know was working as HR of a construction company. After being owed 3 months salary, he decided to quit, so he amicably tendered his resignation, but his boss made a mistake by still allowing him to close last from d office and dropping d key at d front desk of their office complex. The man jejely helped himself to 3 of the office's laptops and when he was leaving the gate men did not search as a senior staff that has been working for a long time. So he took d laptops and disappeared. My question is should we call that stealing or is it payment for job done.
ReplyDeletelol