The whispers amongst men of the Nigeria Police, especially in Lagos are of joy. And the reason is simply because of something that happened recently in their Cooperative Society, set up to cater for the welfare of the officers.
The idea is that the Cooperative will be availing soft loans to the officers of the Command, who are remitting monthly stipends to their Cooperative, but indications show that the men in charge of the Cooperative hardly give out these loans to the members, but prefer to give outsiders, whom they charge ‘very good interests’ for their own gain.
They do this by setting up discouraging conditions for the members. “They often tell you that your balance with them must be half of what you are asking for. If you need N500,000 you must have a balance of N250,000”, quipped a member.
This has however led to massive looting in the Society and by last week, the bubble had burst, after they helped themselves with N2million . This led to the invitation of men of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission,who have made some arrests so far. But the ring leader, named Tayo, who is preparing for his wedding is still at large, abandoning the bride to be.
hahahahaha wicked police people.
ReplyDeleteTayo shame on you, fear fear, na una way be that.
Our own cooperative is what you put, is what you will get. You cant put N2 and expect N4 or N10. No way at all
Thief na thief.
ReplyDeleteNawa