In a chat with Saturday beat; He said, “Folashade was inspired by my last relationship; I like to write songs based on true life experiences so that a lot of people would be able to relate with the songs. On the day I recorded the song, I was very heartbroken so when I got into the studio, I started making the beat. I produced the song myself.
I poured out words that I felt came to me based on the mood I was at the time and when I was done with the song, everyone said it was a nice idea. When it was released, everyone loved it because it was different and I am happy the song got its due acknowledgment. But the girl’s name was not Folashade.
The singer noted that recently he has been feeling lonely, encouraging any lady who is interested in him to ‘shoot their shot’ as he would love to have a girlfriend soon, “At the moment, I am single, so ladies who are interested in me should try their luck, they should ‘shoot their shots’ because to be honest, there are times when I get lonely, there are times I just want to know I have a girlfriend. So whoever is interested should apply within.
The Rich and Famous singer disclosed that his parents have begun to mount pressure on him about marriage but he always tries his best to avoid such conversations. “I actually avoid talking about marriage with my parents. Anytime I go home, they try to bring it up but I find a way to change the conversation. The last time it happened, I was talking about a particular subject with my father that had nothing to do with relationship or even marriage and all of a sudden, my father said, ‘Praiz you know that the bible says…’ I had to cut him short and informed him that I was jet-lagged because I knew he was going to say something like the bible says it is not good for a man to be lonely. I know my father very well, so I just told him that I was very tired.
It is not that I would not want to get married, I believe in love and I would want to get married someday but the time has to be right. Marriage is not something you should rush into, inasmuch as I know it is good to get married while you are young, a lot of youth rush into marriage and in six months’ time, it packs up.
The singer noted that recently he has been feeling lonely, encouraging any lady who is interested in him to ‘shoot their shot’ as he would love to have a girlfriend soon, “At the moment, I am single, so ladies who are interested in me should try their luck, they should ‘shoot their shots’ because to be honest, there are times when I get lonely, there are times I just want to know I have a girlfriend. So whoever is interested should apply within.
The Rich and Famous singer disclosed that his parents have begun to mount pressure on him about marriage but he always tries his best to avoid such conversations. “I actually avoid talking about marriage with my parents. Anytime I go home, they try to bring it up but I find a way to change the conversation. The last time it happened, I was talking about a particular subject with my father that had nothing to do with relationship or even marriage and all of a sudden, my father said, ‘Praiz you know that the bible says…’ I had to cut him short and informed him that I was jet-lagged because I knew he was going to say something like the bible says it is not good for a man to be lonely. I know my father very well, so I just told him that I was very tired.
It is not that I would not want to get married, I believe in love and I would want to get married someday but the time has to be right. Marriage is not something you should rush into, inasmuch as I know it is good to get married while you are young, a lot of youth rush into marriage and in six months’ time, it packs up.
A lot of people believe that courtship is a waste of time but I believe in getting to know the person I am dating or whoever I am considering spending the rest of my life with the same way that the person has to know who I am. I need to know her likes and dislikes and it works both ways.
So a babe left this fine boy. Hmmm
ReplyDeleteif your character or personality no jell with fine face, nobody will stay, im not saying he has bad character sha.
DeleteMaybe he has a small dick
DeleteI once dated a very fine guy,even finer than Praiz. The kind of man that turns head's any where he goes. He was also rich.
DeleteBut his character was so bad. Very jealous,possesive and arguementative and abusive.
I broke up with him so I can have peace.
Looks/riches ain't everything when character is zero.
Mk una no mind am. He dey find rich man pikin. Ewu
DeletePraiz your dm go full na
ReplyDeleteShot Shooters oya over to una
No self respecting girl will slide into a guys DM first
DeleteGood thing is you made something good out of that heartbreak.
ReplyDeleteCourtship is good if you understand it, not becoming a serial baby daddy on the process
Anonymous DYKM
LMAO..so you are serious with this name?hahahahaha
Delete😂😂😂 over serious dey worry me when it comes to this my new name SDK
DeleteAnonymous DYKM
BVs will soon help impersonate you and type rubbish to others, as they did that Erased ink ID
DeleteAm interested in him
ReplyDeleteWhat are you waiting For? Open Instagram den send him a msg. Simple!
DeleteSLID INTO HIS DM ...no shame no fear....
DeleteDon’t go there saying “ am “ sha!
DeleteCool dude
ReplyDeleteCool dude wish you well in your seaching..
DeleteIf you wan marry marry bit why announce it
ReplyDeleteI am so sliding in, thank God he is following me on twitter, he even wished HBD one time like that, been long, oh i remember when he just got of project fame i liked him then thou i voted for iyanya, but all the same i followed him on twitter and i asked for follow back which he did, ama shoot my shot! haahahahaha!!!
ReplyDeletePraise you try well well. You should be the one shooting your shot. Go and look up Banky for some advice and pray like your daddy taught you.
ReplyDeleteGo for Cee c