Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Serial Wife Stoned To Death By Militant Group

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Serial Wife Stoned To Death By Militant Group

A woman has been stoned to death in Somalia after a court run by al-Shabab convicted her of having several husbands.

Shukri Abdullahi Warsame was accused of marrying 11 times, without divorcing her previous husbands. She was buried neck-deep and pelted to death with stones by al-Shabab fighters, say residents of the southern Sablale town.

The militant group controls large swathes of Somalia and often conducts raids and attacks in its attempt to overthrow the central government based in the capital, Mogadishu.

Mohamed Abu Usama, al-Shabab's governor for the Lower Shabelle region, told Reuters: "Shukri Abdullahi and nine husbands, including her legal husband, were brought at the court, each saying she was his wife."

According to Islamic law, polyandry - a woman having more than one husband - is illegal but men are allowed to marry up to four wives. Divorce is allowed for both partners but while men can separate from their wives, the woman has to seek the husbands's consent. If denied, she can go to religious court to get the approval.

The militants are known to mete out harsh physical punishments for what they consider as religious infractions.

From BBC

*They had no right to Kill her!!!

17 comments:

1. So the idiots dont have sin and they cast the first stone. Na dem Jesus Christ dey talk about.

Na dem sabi. Yeye people with yeye ideology

1. God bless you for this. He who is without sin should cast the first stone. Hypocrites everywhere

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. This phone is struggling with me...

Is it the same punishment that will be given to a serial husband?

What kind of extreme punishment is This?

5. People have no value for lives anymore. We are now in a world where humans are seen as rats and coackroaches

6. The woman sef likes dick alot..

7. My God!
    Same thing they would have done to Mary of Magdala. Thank God for the timely intervention of Jesus.
    How can you stone someone to death and feel nothing? Chai.

8. Lol at “they had no right to kill her"! Go and arrest them na?! You siddon for Germany there, hide back of keyboard and phone dey holla!
    Serves her right by the way. We have many of her type in this pitiable Nigeria that deserves such fate too.

1. let god punish u for this comment that means all the men there are saints,idiot nd am sure u are amongs those campaigning for buhari's re-election uncle ode

9. Na wa oooo....wetin be their own.

10. Can't Even read to the End is so so painful.

11. God forbid bad thing nothing will ever make me a Moslem