Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Approves N10bn For Rebuilding Of Villages Destroyed By Fulani Herdsmen

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

President Buhari Approves N10bn For Rebuilding Of Villages Destroyed By Fulani Herdsmen

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved N10bn for the renovation of villages ravaged by herdsmen in Benue and other Nigerian states.

Buhari also promised to do all within his purview to ensure the killing of innocent citizens by the herdsmen came to an end in no distant time.

Vice President, Prof Yemi Osinbajo, made this disclosure on Tuesday during his visit to Benue State.

Osinbajo specifically hailed the state government, Samuel Ortom for protecting his people despite distractions.

He said, “President Buhari has approved a total of N10 billion for rebuilding of villages and communities including farmlands that were attacked in Benue and other affected States.

“The President asked me to make this my priority, so be ready to be seeing me here more often. The government of Nigeria has a duty to protect you, and we will protect you.

“I want you to have hope and confidence and most importantly to also know that we are not doing you a favour by promising to provide you with security, a place to live and school for our children, it is your right as citizens of this country.”
from dailypost

7 comments:

1. that's a great move by our presido, weldone Sir.

1. Great move, right?
      After building the free fulani HERDSMEN will still come back to destroy more. What happens then? Another great move???

2. Are you for real?. Weldone Sir, Wow. Clap for yourself. Are you aware that people are still being killed in Benue by Herdsmen till date. Who are they building the houses for. The living or dead. Why build houses for people who still live in the fear of the unknown. People who see their loved once body parts daily litter the streets. My dear, may no one kill your loved one and build house to console you.... LET THE KILLINGS STOP... PLEASE TELL YOUR PRESIDO... LET THE KILLINGS STOP. Most Benue children have stopped schooling for fear of being killed while in going to school or in classroom. Farmers don't go to farm again for fear of being killed.... Save lives.. Let the killings stop

Let them go ahead and release money for 2019 election in the name of building houses for Benue people. You will soon hear they have awarded the contract to themselves or unknown people and the money have been eaten by termites.

2. Let the killings generally stop and prosecute the guilty herdsmen before the renovation money please. Hope it is not what I am thinking Bubu

3. My Naija...
    Approving 10billion for rebuilding when the Boko guys is yet to be fully captured?
    Well, what do I know sef?

4. Election 2019 loading*****†

5. Everything Buhari is doing now is for his reelection, HE does not care about the people in Benue,Taraba, Nasarawa and plateau states. Mind you, these States are where yam, cassava, rice is mostly grown in commercial quantity in Nigeria, so don't be surprised if a tuber of yam sells for M5,000 and a bag of rice for N25,000 in 2019. NO land in these States has been or going to be cultivated this year as Fulani terrorists are killing farmers.