Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: OAP Toolz Talks About Being Shaken,Broken And Rebuilt + The Baby She Lost..

Friday, May 11, 2018

OAP Toolz Talks About Being Shaken,Broken And Rebuilt + The Baby She Lost..

Media Personality, Toolz Oniru-Demuren is the celebrity cover of Genevieve magazine’s May issue.

In the interview Toolz shared her incredible journey to healing from her miscarriage with support from her Hubby Tunde...

Excerpts From The Interview...

There is usually a very fairy-tale like view of what one’s marriage will be like, especially in the first few years. Has it been everything you hoped it would be?

I’m a die-hard romantic, so I did think marriage was going to be like a Disney movie….no arguments, birds singing every morning. (Laughs) To be honest It’s not quite like that, but I’m very happy. I think what I love most about being married is being part of this team. It’s amazing knowing that whatever I’m going through good/bad – someone will always be there with me to hold my hand or cheer me on.

On the outside, and with thanks to curating one’s life on social media, a lot of the difficult points of one’s life tends to stay out of the picture. One of such difficulties was your miscarriage, which you haven’t spoken publicly about. What was going through your head at that time?

I’ve never spoken about it because it was very painful, and it’s still very difficult for me to talk about it.

**They said purchase the magazine to read the full interview 🤷

35 comments:

1. Which kind suspense be this Stella? Not keen on toolz but we need to cut the poor girl some slack

2. Miscarriage is not something u wish for an Enemy, unwilling abortion at a particular age also. It leaves u EMPTY!!!! May every woman going, went tru this Remain Positive, know that God doesn't Hate u, cos that was exactly how I felt, know that God is TESTING u! Yes I said it, u r in d Valley now, use this time of lost to praise him,give to d needy, assist pple ard u and Thank him for even remembering u at all. Tobe ya afa!!!! Keep thanking and praising him for opening ur womb!!!! Some have never had a missed period not to talk of d gift u lost! Praise him, do not stop. Tools I fell u 100%. Only d strong go tru it without depression. God bless ur next IJN

2. hahahahaha this stella, no worry we go purchase with spare money.

3. I don't understand why these people carry domestic matters to the public square

1. My sister,everyone want to break the internet by fire by force...I still love Chioma Chukwuka and Tana Adelana,till date i dont know their husband and kids..unlike their other colleagues that you can kidnap their kids easily cos you know them..Mtsheww

2. What is domestic about this? You guys will just come and yarn dust under the cover of anonymous.
      She's a public figure, was visibly pregnant and unless she suffered severe bloating for months the only conclusion is that she lost that pregnancy.
      Sharing their already obvious loss and how they dealt/ dealing with it will definitely help someone currently going through the same pain out there if you don't know.
      Una think life is cut and join? Black and white? Gerrout with your unsympathetic lives.

3. when a celebrity or public figure undergoes a hardship - sickness, domestic violence, work stress, financial low, addiction - speaking about it openly is nt only healing ( instead of letting aproko people whisper about you upandan) but also encourages an insane number of people who look up to such person and maybe going through such too. it makes them seem human, approachable, likeable ...like they say in PR, it shows that we all bleed the same

4. May God keep them strong. I love all the support.

5. Going through much pain and not having a baby to show for it is a hellova painful stuff.may God console you and hear your prayers with twins toolz

6. It must have been terrible. I’ve experienced two miscarriages but have three beautiful kids now. She will be fine.

7. I love this couple. God bless your home and put laughter on your faces.

8. Eyah
    Another child will come infact plenty more will come
    Shebi na just to kpansh?

1. If it was just to kpansh couples won't be TTC. That last statement sounded rather insensitive

9. I admire their friendship group. They are so close even the wives.

10. Hahahaha purchase the magazine.

11. Beautiful woman.
    Beautiful, brilliant, focused, career-soaring, empire-building woman.
    Icon.
    Role model.
    I looove you Toolz.
    The young ones should listen to you but no, they are consistently making poor choices and writing long chronicles. The rest are on twitter fighting unpaid fights over bbn. Unwilling to learn. Unwilling to grow.
    Ride on woman.
    More power to your elbow.
    I will buy your bra.

12. I should purchase to read about such a disheartening story? Abeg I no fit. God will answer you soon Tools.

Anonymous DYKM 😜

13. IT IS WELL MY DEAR

14. Nothing like having a supportive spouse
    Only the one wearing the shoes knows where it pains
    Recovery and Healing is gradual
    Nice cover toolz

15. NOBODY has it all.. So, Its well jare even in d well.

16. Replies
    1. @whateverinsdkblog, sorry for your ‘loss’ NOT sorry for your ‘lost’. You are a graduate abi? Pls slap yourself.

17. When I saw her first post about her body insecurities and all, I had a feeling she was about to go into a major project. While people cussed her out... She was busy advertising her Lingerie line.😁

18. Toolz ndo, everybody with their different headaches. it's only the wearer of a shoe that knows where it pinches. It is well with us all.

19. i have always thought of her as a strong woman, blazing a trail in a men dominated field, staying true to herself and her curves. Dear Toolz, you will be fine, you are fine. God keep you and your family and May His light continue to shine on you. babies will come, do not fret

20. My dear, i feel your pain, there is light at the end of the tunnel. Its a phase and it will surely pass. please try to take your private affairs away from the public. may God bless your home with wonderful children. Be strong.

21. I've just gone through a stillbirth after 4 years of trying to TTC and it is the worst thing in the world! It's even worse when you have a mother in-law who hates you making snide little comments and your husband won't call her to order or take your side because he's a momma's boy. Sigh! I feel your pain, Tolu! At least you have someone to support you and hold your hand. Loneliness is killing me right now

1. So sorry Anon...I feel your pain. The God that gave you the first one will give you more AMEN. As for your MIL, don't hate her, just be praying that your God will surprise and shut her up for good.

Hope u weren't in labour for too long as that can cause delivery of a stillbirth baby. Most TTC mothers opt for elective CS once they enter 9 months.

My prayers are with you dear.
      God bless all TTC women and grant pregnant women the strength to pull through with a healthy body and bay...Amen.

22. Oshi ati iranu. When some of us asked about the baby then. We were berated that “you are not supposed to ask”. Now she wants to share/sell story to make money and promote lingerie? I ma tired of these silly yeyebrities who are so flippant about whether they want privacy or not.

1. Did she personally berate you for asking any question? Someone obviously lost a pregnancy and you all camped on her IG page and inundated her with kilonshele questions? You guys can lead someone into deep depression.

23. Losing a baby can be traumatizing, I had a miscarriage at 5 months, another at 3 months, then a still birth at 8 months, it felt like the world crashed right before my eyes, but I thank God who in his infinite mercies blessed me with a baby girl last year,she is one now and I am pregnant again... I just want to tell anyone going through this to always believe there is light at the end of the tunnel.