Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Met Gala 2018 -Photos

Tuesday, May 08, 2018

Met Gala 2018 -Photos

....The Met Gala is fashion's biggest night and this year's theme was "Heavenly Bodies: Fashion and the Catholic Imagination."

The gala, which is annually held on the first Monday in May, was hosted by Rihanna, Amal Clooney, Donatella Versace, Anna Wintour and Stephen and Christine Schwarzman, at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York, United States.

Given the theme, there was a lot of religious imagery, complete with headpieces and lots of crosses. Celebrities, including Madonna, Solange Knowles and a very pregnant Cardi B, wore the accessory to top off their elaborate gowns.

munched from Instagram using... #MetGala2018

32 comments:

1. Na wa for birdman dressing. Anyway goodluck to them

1. Where did you see Birdman?!

2. Kim oh my Kim, gold goddess, in love with everything, the hair, the makeup the dress... everything mehn

2. Please what happens to all these clothes after being worn to the party.

Asking for a friend...

3. Who is the lady in the 3rd from bottom?

4. Kim kardashian is heavenly beautiful, I don't fancy ref dress so nicki's dress is a no no.. pregnancy sure looks good on cardi b, didd and Cassie are one badass couple. taraji p u tried. Chris hemsworth my crush all day..riri nail the Catholic inspired dress

1. Where is taraji and chris hemsworth ???!? Need glasses

2. Taraji P is not up there. That’s Gabrielle Union in yellow. Unless you don’t know Rihanna, Jlo or Rita Ora?!

5. Chadwick I see ya 😘😘😘😘😘

6. Hmmm...

its so sad that we are being introduced into the Armageddon and anti-christ with eyes open wide and we still have refused to get prepared. The beast shows himself to us everywhere. In music, movies, fashion, tv and even in church. Yet we are still un-bordered. Brothers and sisters, it will be so sad. so so sad if you see all this things and yet you're left behind on that day.

This is just to let you know that the end is here.
    give your life to Jesus Guys. It would not cost you anything.

Shalom!

1. We are Indeed at the end times. I also see what you see

2. Its evident in all things..if u are not saved by the blood and accepting Jesus as Lord and saviour then u are not safe

7. While everyone is oooowing and awwwning. All i see is the beast.

shake my head.

Father save my soul from destruction. Amen

8. So, that one that said she has sold her soul to the 😈 also wore angelic feather like dress! Katy, choose a struggle

Blake Lively, really look good πŸ‘‹πŸΌ
    Rihanna is truly looking heavenly
    Cardi look so gorgeous even in her pregnancy state. The babe is rocking her pregnant body well.

So, their demi-god couple did not attend the Gala night or their picture is not our yet!!

OH, Rihanna was one of the host, so the other demi-god could not come.

9. Stella please post my question.
    Has any of these celebs been to heaven before? Asking because I'm surprised why some of them chose to wear the headpiece especially at this time and age where muslim women who wear headpieces are being targeted. Just asking is it "heavenly" and now acceptable to wear a headpiece or not?

10. Blake Lively 😘😘😘😘

11. Riri nailed it.
    Cardi looks so sweet
    Feathery Katy just captioned I believe I can fly.

12. The Catholic in me is cringing right now. Don't coman tell me it's not that deep...
    Who is that one channeling Our Lady of Sorrows? Oh my.. smh

1. I'm not a Catholic but I can feel the disrespect these ndiala illuminated fools re bringing upon the Catholics church.

2. Why copy heavenly bodies when most of them don't believe in God.

3. @ Mistress of Spices.... I saw a picture of Our Mother of Perpetual Help. End time!

4. Honestly it is distasteful and disrespectful... I'm happy I'm not the only one that is offended by the pics... God is indeed patient... Na serious signs of the end times for these self proclaimed members of church of Satan to be dressed in such manner! What effontery!

13. Kim K looks real good, Gab.union looks hot. Katy Perry looks like a fallen angel. They all look glam

14. Kim K always looking like a cheap stripper. Riri always doing the most.

15. Kim nailed it πŸ˜—πŸ˜—πŸ˜—πŸ˜—πŸ˜—πŸ˜™

16. Hmmmmmmm
    I don't really fancy this
    Quite disrespectful to the Catholic Church.

17. All of una dey craze. ..ndi anti Christ.😠😠😠what an insult to the Catholics.
    You can't try this with Muslims, them go kill you. We Christians take alot of bullshit nowadays, now I'm missing the heretics period when the church had so much power to do and undo😠😠😠

1. I agree with you.

What nonsense. God forgive them.