Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mama Tee Series - When Men Shop

Friday, May 04, 2018

Mama Tee Series - When Men Shop

Is there something wrong with a man going to the market?

Personally, I hate going to the market to buy foodstuff, I only do it when I don't have a choice. I also hate going to shop for electrical gadgets including phones. I don't know how to buy the original ones and also don't know how to haggle price well.
The only items I love shopping for are clothes, shoes, bags, jewelries, you know na. Lol

So I would appreciate if I had a man who would do the market runs in the house.

Now, why is my cousin always complaining about her husband buying everything in the house by himself including children stuff and foodstuff? He knows all the kids shoe sizes and cloth sizes. The only stuff that my cousin shops for are the things she wears. She buys the things she wears herself and when she brings them home, he would complain that she did not price them well. Lols.

The man said he doesn't want her to stress herself, let her relax at home when she is not at work but the woman said the man is stingy. He doesn't want her to have any excess change that is why he doesn't give her money to buy stuff in the house and on rare occasions when he does, he writes down everything and calculates their prices and gives her the exact cash to buy them. She said most times, she adds her own money as the prices of some stuff would be slightly higher than what he wrote. Hahahah

She also said If he really cares about her, he should be helping out with house chores instead. She said this man cannot even arrange his clothes well in the wardrobe yet he doesn't want her to stress herself. He doesn't help out with anything inside the house. All he does is to complain and nag. Hahahahahaha

He knows the prices of everything in the market - bag of rice(big rice and tiny rice) hahahahaha, bag of garri(white and yellow), paint rubber of beans, 10kg and 5kg bags of semovita, palm oil, groundnut oil in gallons and bottles, the quantity of #500 worth of tomatoes and pepper, the no of pieces of 5k meat, 2k meat and 1k meat, body and hair cream, soap, prices of different school bags and lunch bags, shoes, socks, etc. Hahahahaha.

She also said he knows how much they make the kids hair too because he follows her to the salon sometimes. Lols
She said anytime she uses her own money to buy anything, her husband will admonish her that it is too expensive and that she is wasting money as he would buy it for a lesser amount.

My people, she cries sometimes while telling me and I will just be wondering why she is crying. She has her own money too and they both contribute to the home. Sometimes, she pays school fees while the husband takes care of other things, so why cry because he doesn't allow you to stress yourself?

I have told her that she should face the house chores or pay someone to come and be doing them everyday and allow the husband to do the market runs for peace to reign. Abi how una see my advice? What the man is doing, is it a bad thing?

34 comments:

1. I shop for my wife
    I cook when she can't
    It's no big deal
    But she earned it
    She respects me and we are one in
    all aspects
    If you ladies respect and love and are open to your husbands, these things are not far-fetched.
    But when you run your mouth and are secretive about everything and keep "friends" that live on social media, you push the man away to his own social circles.
    Take what you see in that marriage
    and write chronicles for us to read and blast you.

1. Dey are talking about stingy people not domestic husband abi houseman

2. Exactly @ fuck you

2. Since I got married in 2015, I only went to the market alone once. My husband and I goes to the market together, sometimes he will call me when he's close to the market to find it if there's anything we might need at home, Atleast this way he knows that prices of goods increases everyday and not give me 'shinkiri" money for food shopping.

1. "My husband and I goes?" sic

My husband and I GO
      AT LEAST I have corrected one

2. Some are not actually grammatical error. It might actually be autocorrect function from the phone at work. Some people don't proof read before posting.

3. Wakanda thing is this, I can't cope with a man like this.
    I hope he cooks after buying food stuff. He is stingy and that's the truth.

4. hahahahahaha it is very common with Imo men. Na their ways be that. They will calculate soup money give person. No one should come and say she is tribalistic ooo. I am not. I have seen and still seeing it.

Why will a man go to the market to buy foodstuff if not aka gum. They know how to price very well hahahahaha.

If it is electronic, fine you can go and buy it but soup to cook for house why will you carry your two left legs go to the market. Na yeye be that

5. I don't like married man that buy food stuff. It looks odd to me and see that kind of man as a sting husband.

1. Which one is sting again?

6. I don't like married man that buy food stuff. It looks odd to me and see that kind of man as a sting husband.

7. I don't even understand the two of them

8. Well, she wears the shoe but I don't see anything wrong in it if the man gives her anything she ask for as long as he can afford it.
    I hate going to the market too and my hubby understands that,I can't even go to the market alone because he will stay with my son in the car while I go about buying stuff and there are days I will just call him to get some things for me when coming. I don't see it as an issue.

9. God..for.. bid such a husband Amen

10. I so much like men that shops for their woman, mine does that and i love him die........in fact shop and keep your change, after all i earn my own mula too, and if i need more mula i will sure ask him and, am not interested in the shopping left-over mula biko.

1. Thank you oo. I don't like going to the market too. If she needs money for anything, instead of grumbling she can ask the husband straight up na. Are they strangers?

11. Please she should relax and enjoy it while it last. Shebi he's buying everything what's with you want change again? For crying out loud these kids are you own kids.

12. Boo and I always shop for groceries and clothes together and I totally love it. Maybe because no be this kain market wey dey for Ikorodu wey dem go dey push u, pour u water anyhow.

He can't even do it alone cos there are other things I always add last minute

13. Absolutely love it if my man goes to the market.
    Don't need his change.
    I make my own paper.

14. A man can take care of the electrical gargent aspects and buying provisions and medications... I don't like to see a matured man buying soup and cooking items,when he is not the one cooking.

15. There's nothing wrong here. Only if she's unemployed and do rely on small change from the grocery money. Otherwise, it's done by most men. My husband goes shopping if I'm too busy... no qualms

16. Thank you, Olivia Silk. You would buy something and someone would come and say that they cheated you. It's so annoying.

17. Mama tee i agree with dat ur cousin. The man is stingy. If he rili wants to help, he should do d chores. This one is not about love or care. The motive behind his shopping is plain wickedness.

18. The only problem I have is the part where he complains when she buys stuff. Nothing pains me like someone telling me I was cheated, it can deprive me of sleep chaiii

19. I love supermarket shopping but I totally hate open market shopping e.g Balogun market, Oyingbo and mile 12.
    I prefer a man who helps out with house chores. It would really be nice for my husband to go to market because it doesn't affect my allowance but I noticed I have a problem with people buying things for me because I always end up complaining about either the quality, quantity. colour, etc. so I end up doing the shopping myself.

20. Once, I had a friend who was like this. He preferred going to the market himself than send his girlfriend when she comes visiting. If he must allow her buy stuffs, he'll write them out and calculate then give her the exact money. To me, that's extreme. She told me how it pained her and I'll be like... imagine if he married you, can you stand this?

I have nothing against hubby buying stuffs... Sometimes we shop together, other times anybody going anywhere close to the market can do it. Life is that simple.

1. Me I won't collect that list sha. If he can't give me the money and leave me to buy stuff at my own discretion then he shouldn't better go buy himself.

21. my uncle does that all the time and the wife is ok with it ...the good part is that when he goes to the market he buys everything in excess unlike when the wife does lol
    when i get married i don't mind my husband doing that because i hate going to the market

22. You guys don't understand: the emphasis is on writing out list,giving the exact amount and condemning her buy! Summary: the guy is STINGY.

23. That's why its good to go to d market once a week or month, stock your freezers n fridge, me that hate stress...