Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mama Nnuku's Corner - Ba Wahala

Wednesday, May 09, 2018

Mama Nnuku's Corner - Ba Wahala

Mama Nnuku and her gists...heheheheheheh

The Gist:

I attended a naming ceremony and trouble started when the name given to the child didn’t go well with the mother..

Hannah is a Christian, who met a Muslim guy that spends effortlessly on her, love or money I don’t know which one she went for, but I know say the guy them people no think say she be good choice for their son . They did their court marriage and started living as a couple and fiam fiam fiam na so belle show.

Time to born reach and she gave birth to a beautiful baby-girl and I was invited to the naming ceremony.

I no even chop comot for my house that day sef, God wey save me be say when everything dabaru na take-away the food dey inside na so I take carry one gum body .

After prayers from the Alfa’s they asked the father to give a name and he collected a piece of paper from his mum and dad and handed it over to the alfa to call out the names and the first name that was called is BA-WAHALA lmao

On hearing this Hannah flew into a rage and started ranting that, such name is not for her child and nobody should call her daughter BA-WAHALA, na so trouble start o, there was shouting and pandemonium from the mothers in-law before the clerics could calm each parties down she stormed out of the venue with her baby-girl na so naming ceremony crash and all effort to bring her back proved abortive as she said she won’t allow anyone name her daughter a name she doesn’t want.

In my mind I was like which name was this girl expecting? Stella or Genevieve? abi Anastacia ? lmao

As everybody talk to her she no hear , na so I carry my tiny legs comot for their party o.

Well there is nothing she can do , cause people have started calling her mummy BA-WAHALA already .

Muslim people please what’s the meaning of BAWAHALA? May we not meet wahala ..

Na so this one take happen

Till I Pass this corner again

*Na wah...Mummy ba wahala is not bad,she could have funkified the name to Bawa or waha or wala

34 comments:

1. Hahahaha. This one weak me o.

1. So this babe is still in this gbeborun business??
      Lol* being long I read you funny story o

2. Lol @stella asking asking her to funkify it to wala or bawa...lmao

3. Lol at Bawa or Wala.. Stella you funny die! Hahahahaha

4. I think it means 'there's no problem'. Like ba kudi: there's no money. Well it could mean something else to them. Wallai, lol

5. Stella you self lmao which one is bawa, wala lol.
    Na was for that lady o, is it that she and her hubby didn't discuss the name before the day or what?
    Anyway,I have never heard of such as a name before even though it means no problem in Hausa language.
    Mama Nnuku..bawahala o.

1. Why would the father collect a list of names from his parents at the naming ceremony? What kind of nonsense is that? It means he and his wife did not discuss baby names, so they had no input in the naming of their baby.Na real ba wahala. O Diegu!

2. im just tired. mummy name your own it will be middle name finish. dont comew and name my child for me nonsense

6. Nnuku are you sure it is Ba wahala or Bawan Allah? ... Bawan Allah means servant of God/ child of God. It's more like a compliment.

1. Lol aunty queen me no know na d way e sound to me, I carry write am so.

2. I guess this is the real name.

7. Hhahahaha what a wonderful name. Abeg they should tell us the meaning.

Mama nnuku you and food na wa

8. Mummy no problem lol. But i have lived in the north all my life and havent heard that name before. The man just get wahala

9. Ba wahala? As in no trouble? Are you for real nnuku?

10. Ba whala mean NO PROBLEM. The name is good. It means you cannot have problem in your life

11. People are funny, let them give the name no problem. Must you use the name. My grandpa and grandma that is a muslim gave me one name Khadija. My dad was born muslim doesn't practice but we practice Christianity because of my mum.
    Nobody even knows I have such name. My parents, school friends call me by my Yoruba name. The Khadija is in my birth certificate but I don't even fill it in any form or my passport.
    Only my grandma calls me the name jokinly, cos she knows I don't like it.
    Why storm out of a naming, its disrespectful. A baby can be given up to 6 names, just use the one that suits you.

12. Stella's own is the worst oo. Lol....... Bawa ke? that's shombo otherwise known as chilli pepper. Mama chilli pepper

13. There is no name like bawahala in islam maybe hausa.. Pls get ur fact right.

14. Which kind name be that? Nnuku are you sure you heard it well?

15. Hahaha. This is really funny.
    BAWAN ALLAH is a nice name by the way.

16. Na laugh I dey LMAO
    Bawahala ama antashi dai wahala

17. Ba wahala means no problem and No,its not a muslim name please,its not even in the Quran.

18. I know someone with that name o. Though it’s their surname. Lol! They are Yoruba too.

19. Hahahahahaha...bawa, wala... all follow oh...

20. It is ignorance that causes wars.

There is no name like Ba Wahala.

21. This made me remember my chronicle of about a month ago on Muslim/Christian child naming. Many people bashed me by saying that it is too early for me to discuss such issue with my boyfriend. I now know better with this gist. Ba wahala o BVs.

1. It is never too early to discuss anything that concerns your future. You cannot come to a forum like this and not use your common sense to sieve advise. Some people cannot advise themselves talk less of strangers.
      Don't use your courtship to be displaying eagle in the firewall sex style.
      Discuss everything 'discussable'.
      Everything.
      That is one of the reasons why marriages are failing everyday like houses built on mud. You want to start studying for exams on the day of the exam.
      Does that make sense?
      Instead of partners to discuss,plan and study character and character of the family they will be using nyansh and preek to have 24 hour conversations.
      Ordinary name for innocent child, World War 4,no agreement.
      Pity.

22. Lmao
    I laughed real hard reading this!
    My dear,its not Ba wahala Oo
    Ohh lawd!
    Very funny.

~~~Gee-z

23. Lmao. Mama Nnuku I am sure u didn't hear the right pronouciation of the name well.

24. Funnily the name to Haley

25. Nobody names his/her child ba wahala. There's no name like that in islam. You have started adding sugar and spice to your takes abi?