Commissioner for Science and Technology, Mr. Hakeem Fahm, who disclosed the plan at ongoing Ministerial press briefing held in Ikeja, yesterday, added that the provision would serve as another avenue for residents to enhance social activities.
He said: “We have provided free-wifi in three parks, Ndubuisi Kanu and Johnson, Jakande Tinubu Parks in Ikeja and Muri-Okunola part in Victoria Island. Aside this, we will be providing free-wifi in public schools.
“Also, we will be providing additional free-wifi access at bus terminals and several parks and garden in the state. The projects represent a quick win for the state government towards the vision of making Lagos a smart city."
From Vanguard
*Good news for those who live around these parks and schools *winks*
Oh yeah?!😮 Interesting.
ReplyDeleteGood to know
ReplyDeleteMay God make Naija better.
ReplyDeleteReally intresting.
ReplyDeleteUnlimited porn streaming and you tube
ReplyDeleteStory, nothing is free is Lagos. The agbero at the parks go still collect money from people before they use it!
ReplyDelete😂😂😂🤣
DeleteNa dem go tire now
ReplyDeleteThis is the Youth empowerment we've been talking about. We're about to have Bus Terminal Cyber Cafes 😂
ReplyDeleteExcellent!!!!
ReplyDeleteStory for the gods
ReplyDeleteThe Ruler
...and the terminals will become home to some people very soon
ReplyDeleteHer majesty
Let them provide affordable uninterrupted electricity first.
ReplyDeleteYou go charge your phones and laptops before wifi
all na wash
Delete2019 moves
Poli-tricksters will promise
anything to get more power!
Yahoo boys will have a free day hacking people's phones once they connect to the free wifi cos trust Naija,there won't be security on that free wifi.i can't even connect to MMA free wifi for any emergency,the fear of hackers won't let me.
ReplyDeletestupid governor, common waste disposal,you could not mangage. na free wifi you wan do. misplaced priority...
ReplyDeleteThis will not be good for students at all. so they will not be listening to their teacher
ReplyDeleteBiko they should make it fast so I can watch movies on Netflix without having to worry of data exhaustion
ReplyDeleteWi-Fi that as slow as a snail