Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos Announces Free-Wifi Plan For Public Schools And Bus Terminals

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Lagos Announces Free-Wifi Plan For Public Schools And Bus Terminals

Lagos State Government has disclosed plans to install free-wifi in public schools and bus terminals,to aid accessibility to information in the state.

Commissioner for Science and Technology, Mr. Hakeem Fahm, who disclosed the plan at ongoing Ministerial press briefing held in Ikeja, yesterday, added that the provision would serve as another avenue for residents to enhance social activities.

He said: “We have provided free-wifi in three parks, Ndubuisi Kanu and Johnson, Jakande Tinubu Parks in Ikeja and Muri-Okunola part in Victoria Island. Aside this, we will be providing free-wifi in public schools.

“Also, we will be providing additional free-wifi access at bus terminals and several parks and garden in the state. The projects represent a quick win for the state government towards the vision of making Lagos a smart city."

From Vanguard

*Good news for those who live around these parks and schools *winks*

19 comments:

1. Oh yeah?!😮 Interesting.

2. Unlimited porn streaming and you tube

3. Story, nothing is free is Lagos. The agbero at the parks go still collect money from people before they use it!

4. This is the Youth empowerment we've been talking about. We're about to have Bus Terminal Cyber Cafes 😂

5. Excellent!!!!

6. Story for the gods

The Ruler

7. ...and the terminals will become home to some people very soon
    Her majesty

8. Let them provide affordable uninterrupted electricity first.
    You go charge your phones and laptops before wifi

1. all na wash
      2019 moves
      Poli-tricksters will promise
      anything to get more power!

9. Yahoo boys will have a free day hacking people's phones once they connect to the free wifi cos trust Naija,there won't be security on that free wifi.i can't even connect to MMA free wifi for any emergency,the fear of hackers won't let me.

10. stupid governor, common waste disposal,you could not mangage. na free wifi you wan do. misplaced priority...

11. This will not be good for students at all. so they will not be listening to their teacher

12. Biko they should make it fast so I can watch movies on Netflix without having to worry of data exhaustion

13. Wi-Fi that as slow as a snail