Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Judge Denies Senator Dino Melaye Bail...

Thursday, May 03, 2018

Judge Denies Senator Dino Melaye Bail...

A senior magistrate court 2 in Lokoja, Kogi state has remanded Senator Dino Melaye, lawmaker representing Kogi West in Police custody till June 11th, 2018.

The senator who was brought into the court in a police ambulance was accused of armed sponsoring.

The embattled senator was on Thursday arraigned at the Magistrate court in Lokoja, Kogi state.

He was on Wednesday arraigned at the Chief Magistrates Court, Wuse for criminal conspiracy and granted bail for N90 million was re-arrested to immediately face other criminal charges against him in Lokoja, Kogi State.

The Force headquarters, in a statement by its spokesman, Jimoh Moshood had said, “Senator Dino Melaye was arraigned in court by the Police today, 2nd May, 2018 at the Chief Magistrate Court, Wuse, Abuja for Criminal conspiracy, causing damage to government property, attempted suicide and escape from lawful custody.”

However, Melaye was brought into the court premises in an ambulance amid heavy security.

Dailypost

13 comments:

1. Why wont he be denied bail. Who is ruling Kogi? Is it me.

Dino ndo oooo, may God continue to be your muscle again and again Amen

1. Them go soon use wheelie bin carry am, lmao.

3. Yahaya Bello is an awful governor, I'm not saying Dino is a saint but it's glaring that this is a pure political witchhunt.

4. If Dino as highly placed as he is would be passing through this... Imagine what a common passes through in this shit hole country. Although I don't support Dino but this is grave!

5. Na wa o,Dino your village people are at work....I just hope u have not exhausted your nine lives.....

6. His women, most esp his 1st wife.

7. Funny how life is sometimes, this is the same government Dino helped to bring into power. I wonder how GEJ is feeling right now? Karma is indeed a b**.Buhari's government is the worst thing that can happen to democracy. He has zero tolerance to opposition and this is very wrong in any democratic setting. He has taken us a million miles backward. He reminds me of the little boy boy in the popular video who ran backward. Our economy and security has seen its lowest in the past 4 yrs and yet Dino is the problem of this administration. It is high time we stood up and fight this administration through peaceful protest. The killings, hardship and persecution going on in Nigeria presently is way too much. It is Dino today who know who's turn its gonna be tomorrow. Who will speak for the poor masses? I see Buhari coming back in 2019.

8. Whatever. Let the law take its course.