Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Joke Silva, Lanre Da Silva, Adekunle Gold Set To Storm Paris for NCAE

Monday, May 07, 2018

Joke Silva, Lanre Da Silva, Adekunle Gold Set To Storm Paris for NCAE

The Nigerian Creative Arts Exchange, NCAE 2018, an initiative of the Nigerian Embassy, France will between May 17 and May 18, 2018
showcase the best of Nigerian culture to the French community as a way of changing the narrative about the Nigerian nation.

Billed to perform during the cultural extravaganza are some of the best talents in the very vibrant Nigerian arts and culture sector, spanning genres like film, music, cuisine, fashion, visual arts and stage drama. .

Some of the artistes who are participating in the rich display of Nigeria's heritage are: Bisi Silva (world acclaimed visual arts curator); Ituen Bassey (Fashion); Orange Couture (Fashion); Andrea Iyamah (Fashion); Lanre Da Silva (Fashion); Chef Tiyan and Chef Fregz (Cuisine); Kemi Lala Akindoju (Nollywood) and Adekunle Gold (Singer-Songwriter)

According to Nigeria's Ambassador to France, Dr Modupe Irele in a speech to announce the event in Lagos, "Through theNigerian Creative Arts Exchange we are thus creating a forum where participants can make enquiries, network and build useful links, in a relaxed setting. 

We invite participants to both experience the elements of Nigerian culture that will be on display, and to use the occasion to initiate conversations with representatives from the different industries which will range from fashion to pharmaceuticals, agriculture to real estate, finance to tourism, amongst others. These together represent a wide array of trade opportunities…."

The laudable Nigerian Creative Arts Exchange is being applauded in the Nigerian creative sector as platform for promoting cultural exchange and diplomacy and aims to enhance social and economic collaboration between Nigeria and the world, by developing channels for commerce between Nigeria and France.

It will hold at the Le Pavilion Dauphine, Paris, Saint Clair.

4 comments:

1. Why is aunty suddenly fair? 🤔

2. I don't understand this Aunt Joke's "makeuping" fa. Abi na my eyes ni? .... I dey come o, lemme check again 👀

3. I have been seeing this for a while but no info on how to get in, as at thelast time I checked the website wasn't functional not to mention thedate publicized earlier was 19th May.