Speaking to Punch, the man said Mr Nielsen did not look like someone came from a prison, the last time he appeared in Court. See what he said:
“We were told he has been taken to Ikoyi Prison. But the last time we saw him in court, he did not look like someone who came from a prison. He looked very clean, wearing a white shirt and holding a bottle of water. A lot of people are saying the man is not in the prison. I was also told that he was taken to his house to collect some items. This doesn’t speak well about the country if some prisoners get preferential treatment because of their status.”
According to Alizee’s father, on the same day Nielsen appeared in court, a Nigerian, who was also charged with murder, appeared in court. But while the Nigerian was in handcuffs, he lamented that his daughter’s husband was not handcuffed. He said, “I don’t understand why they put handcuffs on the Nigerian and they didn’t do that to the Dane. I am in Abuja right now, but I would come to Lagos for the second hearing.”
from informationng with original report by punch
No be Nigerian police again?
ReplyDeleteThey can respect white men eh, even that chinese man that broke his employees arm & was jailed... come see petting, till the charges were dropped, not surprising. But they speak small english or read to ppls understanding, they cant.
Is the police incharge of the prisons?
DeleteCan you imagine?...
ReplyDeleteCan this happen in his country?
I’m not surprised!!!.... with your cash,you can get away with any crime here!!..,
The lady’s family should go spiritual on him!..,
They should send him madness or cancer!...
Thunder fire devil!...
Dunno why this baba is just waiting time. Is like he actual thinks he can get justice here. Na yam????
DeleteThis is how it will play out.
The man will be convicted, judge will be given some years.
Whyty will settle all the 'settlables', fiam, he haf escaped to obodo oyinbo.
Somebody that is even chilling somewhere in a hotel, how will they put him in prison??? Una too gawk shaw!!!
That is our demonic way, we treat white trash who are the ones that mostly pose as expats with so much respect and dignity and in turn treat as as smelly immigrants in their country. We here worship so called white skin, as even evident in our need to see dark skin as dirt and bleached skin most times as clean. Rest in peace girl as this way will soon show up in Denmark a free man.
ReplyDeleteBaba crying for justice forget ooh, this is Naija and in here anything goes. I won't be surprised if the guy walk way scot free.. No be here we dey hear rumour say dem don free Rev king...moreover, I believed all these story that touches the heart won't have cropped up if you didn't allow your daughter to go back to that psycho the first time she returned home on the account of DV.
ReplyDeleteThat is Nigeria for u. If it were to be a Nigerian that committed this murder in his country, it would be a different ball game. Smh for this our country.
ReplyDeleteYea, it's still the slave mentality that is been exhibited. Anything 'white man/woman' the blacks will no longer have a functioning brain to do what they are supposed to do. Smh!!
ReplyDeleteI read somewhere of one Chinese car compnay that their supervisor uses chains to beat them. Hmmmm things are happening. Una wey get Lebanese/Indian/Chinese 'employers' how una dey cope? Kpele.
ReplyDeleteMeanwhile abroad, Nigerians in prisons are treated worse off than others. Such a shame!
ReplyDeleteWhite privilege is alive and real.
ReplyDeleteIt's double jeopardy for the black man,gets discriminated in his own country and gets discriminated in the white man's country too.
Why Nigeria's in prisons are suffering bcos of little crimes commitment but the foreign man committed murder and the police are given him preferential treatment.
ReplyDeleteGod Is watching you pple.
Can u imagine!
ReplyDeleteNo news on the guy who killed that MTN lady in Kwara.
ReplyDeleteO ga o eni to ki ni tie gbe. Don't wait till you are killed no justice anywhere in Naija
So because is a white man abi Nigerians where is the way forward.
ReplyDeletehave you seen why people prefer jungle justice?