The incident happened at Diamond Estate, Sango-Tedo area of Lagos.
The tragedy was said to have occurred around 7:30am on Thursday, the police confirmed, describing the scene as an eyesore.
The deceased, Odibi, also a lawyer has been married to his wife, Udeme for three years without a child.
SP Chike Oti, Police Public Relations Officer, while confirming the incident, said the Divisional Police Officer, Ogombo, Ajah, Lagos, received a distress call at about 0730hrs, that one Mr. Otike Odibi, was allegedly killed in his home at Diamond Estate, Sango-Tedo Lagos, by his wife, one Mrs Udeme Odibi.
“Based on the information, the DPO mobilised a team of detectives to the scene where they found the man lying on the bed in the pool of his own blood, with his stomach ripped open exposing the intestine. As if that was not enough, the killer severed his genital and placed it on his right hand.
“However, before the arrival of the Police, Mrs Udeme who had unsuccessfully attempted to commit suicide after allegedly killing her husband, was rushed to the hospital for treatment by neighbours.
“Sequel to the above, the Commissioner of Police, Lagos State, CP Edgal Imohimi, directed Crime Scene Detectives from the homicide section of the SCID Panti Yaba and Forensic experts to the scene to aid in the investigation.
“The deceased first marriage produced a daughter currently schooling in the UK. However, the current marriage is said to be without a child. Further information from a neighbour, revealed that the deceased called him on phone in the night before he was murdered, complaining that the wife was threatening to kill him with a knife.
“The said neighbour, however, warned him to be careful. The deceased also called his mother and his younger sister complaining of threat to his life that fateful night,” he said.
CP Oti further advised couples to learn to resolve their matrimonial disputes amicably without resorting to violence.
*OMG,this is wicked!!!...Thank God she survived,I pray she is made to pay for the crimes (Murder and attempted suicide)....Sometimes i find it so hard to believe that a woman can be this MEAN AND BRUTAL!!!
Na wa. This is really painful. The way devil enters into homes, may God help His own.
ReplyDeletewe have given rooms to the devil too much in marriages and this will not stop because couple have refused to do the needful.
RIP Oga. May God comfort your mum and sisters and other families Amen
There's one music they always play on afric magic yoruba Udeme o, Udeme o, Udeme o, udemeeee! Madam udeme you no try o, RIP sir.
Deletehahahahaha may be i should watch arfrica magic yoruba to hear the name
DeleteSomebody will threaten to kill me and I will still sleep in the same house with that person?? What kind of foolishness is that? My Uncle is married to a likely killer like this.Thank God that one has sense.He has since moved out from their 5 bedroom duplex and living in a one-bedroom apartment now.And only picks up the kids from school and drop them at home,spends time with them during weekends.He has asked for a divorce but the devilish woman has refused.This is someone that any slight disagreement.she rains curses on the man,runs to the kitchen and carries a knife and threaten to kill him.She said she was going to buy a gun and kill him in his sleep.And I pity for that man because he's very quiet and doesn't like talking at all.The lady once told my sister,that her husband doesn't like fighting and arguing and that makes the marriage boring.This is a man that buys her expensive gifts during special occasions,once bought her the car she's currently using for her birthday last 2 years.Helps with the house chores and kids,Sunday Brunch at expensive restaurants.Randomly drop off chocolates and flowers at her office.please what else does this devil want again?But fights and arguments.Is this not a psycho my uncle married? Later women like this would start writing long epistles on social media on how men are scum.His parents have asked him to make sure she doesn't know where he lives to avoid stories that touch like this.
DeleteAnd your uncle doesn't have sense to file for his children and a restraining order. When she kills them and leaves him childless maybe he will have sense then.
DeleteNonsense .
LOL @ severed his blooms and put in his hand. Is it so he will show God what brought him home early???
DeleteYour Uncle can get enough evidence then file for divorce and for the children safety
DeleteTot they said Lagos women are not beating their husbands.She will kill him one day
DeleteMy God. Marriages are gradually becoming death traps. Please its not by force,get out if you can't''endure' anymore.
ReplyDeleteI don’t just understand this story, why wait until hate overwhelms you, haba. I cannot kill anyone in this life, I love myself too much to suffer for the death of an asshole. Now she will bear the consequences
DeleteLMAO at forensic experts! yea that's right.
DeleteJisos this is beyond mean... Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned
ReplyDeleteThis is do sad. May his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteStella,u never stop amazing me..if I hear u day u find it difficult to believe that a woman can be this mean and brutal...hmmmm
ReplyDeleteLet me read comments from women,make we know wetin dem go talk to this one now
Mc pinky
omg,hell has no fury than a woman......she is wicked, daughter of Jezebel. no matter what the man did she has no ryt to murder him
ReplyDeleteYou are mad
DeleteThis man should have just left the house. Very simiar to the story in ibadan,similar to the one in abuja, now this. The women had threatened to kill them and they all still stayed.
ReplyDeleteWhen someone has made such a threat, brought out any form of weapon. It is time for you to grab your keys and leave that house.
In all cases cheating is also involved,cutting off someone's genitals is very synonymous with that and are mostly crimes of passion. Been happening in all the cases I have read.
What makes these seemingly responsible women turn into monsters. God help us.
RIP to the dead.
Crimes of passion......God they will soon start featuring Nigeria crimes on crime&investigation channel.....Na wa
DeleteBeds and Roses, I agree; I believe cheating was the major issue in this case. The property story might be the man's family trying to save his face.
DeleteEven if the Man slept with all the girls in Lagos State, He did not deserve to be Murdered. The woman can always walk away, killing is not the answer. Now she will rot in KiriKiri for this.
DeleteCutting his genital is woeful not to talk of slicing his stomach.
DeleteThis woman is evil, no matter what he did.
anon I'm not supporting the crime o. God forbid, even a dog doesn't deserve such death. I'm just giving the criminal name for the murder o.
DeleteWalk away how? Why did he marry her if he wanted to chook his penis in every latrine??? He should go and sleep with fallen angels in hell
DeleteWhat an evil mind!!
ReplyDeleteWhen he divorced his first wife he thought he was getting rid of problem but he replaced her with worse. Moral of the story: the devil you know...
ReplyDeleteWell said, greedy men are always attracted to rich career women with no baggages aka no children. A 44 year old woman with no children and a career woman at that, you think she is going to be the submissive wifey wifey type?? Hell no, she will give a run for your money and match fire for fire.
DeleteYou know not what you’re talking about! His ex wife is even more, educated, affluent and high powered than his present wife, and he’s on excellent terms with her
DeleteIf you ever had the privilege of knowing the deceased you would have known how much of a gentle, hardworking and professional soul he was, and that he was genuinely a saint amongst men!
RIP my dear friend
Anon 10:46
DeleteStop deceiving yourself, no woman will be perfectly fine with a man divorcing her and marrying another. They must have problems with each other for them to have gone their separate ways. There are women who smile in public and in private they cry bitterly and engage in mid-night prayers plus fasting for God to vindicate them. We can rightly say, she has been vindicared🙏🏽
Abeg make we hear word! "Gentle and hard working" indeed! Do you live with them? Is he your brother? Are you his twin? Even at that he is a totally different husband and ONLY his wife know that part of him so take several seats abeg. When people die, they suddenly turn saints. By the way I am not in anyway justifying what the wan did.
DeleteAnon 10.46, so why did he live his ex-wife to marry another in naija? Why didn't he make it work?
DeleteThat is exactly what the ibadan lawyer girl did as well....the man left his European wife in Europe and went to marry her in naija....next thing he is killed by the new wife...when will men learn? i know of a man who is currently doing the same thing...he has allowed longer throat to carry him to naija to secretely marry a woman,that one has immediately started rearing children however he left his nigerian wife in the UK and kept instigating fights with her.... They no dey learn some of these men.
He was cheating and willed everything he and the lady lawyer suffered to put together in the name of side chick.
DeleteHe deserves to die!!!!!
Th only thing paining me here is the mother of the deceased and the agony of losing yet another son through tragic means. The woman lost a son some years ago through power bike accident in lagos and now she has lost another one. Very nice elderly woman that owns a popular printing press in Benin. I wonder what would have gone wrong that he didn’t even realize he needed to leave that house. How can a woman open up the stomach and the intestines are visible and she did not stop there but cut off his genitals and put in his hand too. Which kain wickedness be that one. I am only glad she did not succeed in dying. And hope she faces the full arm of the law. In Ibo land they say “ onye nwuru anwu anwugo”. He is dead and gone. But the living will now be the ones to face it all. Too bad.
Deletea saint amongst men and he left his first wife abi na the first wife leave am...he obviously had a wandering dick if not how will madam cut of the Dick in vengeance? domestic violence from whoever is bad. men still have the largest percentage of abuses against women. marriage is not do or die, if you are threatened by your partner please and stay alive
Delete😲😲😲😲😲 @Anon 11:39.
Deleteshyla I hope he is not the brother of one guy that died from bike accident that works in TY Danjuma's oil comp SAPETROL.
DeleteFear this quiet manipulative men they can drive one naught...but i will not kill anybody....but i can call it quit. RIP to the dead .
DeleteI pity the family as a whole. Please don't judge couple when you don't live with them.my soon to be exact once drove to think of putting a knife on his back.yes, you heard me, it was scary, there was this deep pain in my heart from his betrayal, and it wasn't cheating,I was going to pass out of the pain in my heart and the only I could think off was to make him feel as much pain as I was feeling or end my life so the pain in my heart will stop, and he was even laughing in my face not knowing how close he came to dying.the only thing that held me was the thought of my kids, what would become of them.There and then I made up my mind that he has to get out of my life come rain come sun. Who knows the kind of pain that woman was harboring that will make her stab, cut and continue stabbing. Please what ever you do, don't push anyone, you never know when they will get to breaking point. Both men and women should learn to walk away . Lest I forget, everyone sees my hubby as angel who can do no wrong, he knows how to sell himself and demonize others. I don't blame people, I once believed his lies about his exes till my eyes started opening. Those exes must have prayed for God to vindicate them and I have started praying for it too. No need to counteract his lies, he will do it by himself at the due season.everyone is wondering why I want to level the perfect, caring dutiful husband and I won't bother them with an explanation now cos nothing I said will make a difference after his lied and propaganda.kids are really consolation, they will hold you from doing things you will regret.God bless my cute toddlers for making me smile even with tears in my eyes.
DeleteMadam you are so right some men can push an otherwise nice responsible God fearing woman into murder. I am the sort that is so quiet. Been good all my life,;perfect child that always came first in class.
DeleteMy ex boyfriend, the kind of animalistic tendencies that man use to bring out of me, me that never cursed or raised my voice at anyone. The guy brought out the CeeCee in me.
Lieing; cheating; borrowing money he will never return.
There was a day I tore his shirt while arguing,I screamed all sorts of curses to him. I was always angry my behaviour started to change. Even at work I will lash out. In all this he still proposed and I said yes. We fought like cat and dog and it still looked like love to me.
What broke the camel's back was the day I caught him cheating again. After promising to stop, crying and pleading, a girl said she was pregnant for him,he insisted on an abortion which she did but she sent me all their chats .
I went to his place, took a spanner and destroyed everything in sight. Tv,stereo system, tables everything.
After then I knew I had to call the relationship quit. Now I am with a more calmer man. Just one year in the relationship and we havnt fought before. Aside little arguement. He is so calm, a genuine christian with a good heart. I am done with bad boys.Some men being out beast in you.
@Beds and Roses.No this one's brother that died was an MTN staff then. One of them big boys then when Mtn was Mtn.
DeleteOshey baddest killer, 🤙🏽💪🏽just plead insanity or diminished responsibility. Una know say women wey never born or TTCing can drive someone crazy at times.
ReplyDeleteHe left a good woman who bore him a child to go and die a miserable death, men....please learn your lesson!!!
Absolute idiot you are.
DeleteJust read your comment again and let me know if it makes sense to you? So every woman TTCing can drive men crazy smh! Nonsense talk
DeleteAnon, you're crazy, and Tutu you're crazier😁😁😁 and this two comments a
DeleteAnon you're crazy, Titi you're crazier😁😁😁 and this comments are the craziest I read this morning. It got me in stitches.
DeleteSo it's cos she had no child that she killed him. Have you not heard recently where a woman and the children murder the father and buried him under a banana tree years back and here in naija. Murderers cut across pls. Next time hide your ignorance, stupidity and bitterness.
DeleteStella that your last sentence is true, cos u do wonder how a woman can actually be this violent,to argue with someone self dey quick tire me.... Hope she pays for her crime
ReplyDeleteMennn! Killing someone's son, father, brother, uncle, nephew all in the name of marriage, na wa! I pray she get the judgement she deserves.
ReplyDeleteThis is the height of evil, why??? no amount of anger should lead to take a lot fe u can't give this is really sad💔💔💔💔. Pls ĺike I always say, there is no trophy for marriage in heaven once it's unbearable just leaveeeeeeeee!!!!. God rest his soul.
ReplyDeleteThank you for this jare.
DeleteLet’s hear the full story b4 concluding. May he RIP
ReplyDeletewhich full story are you waiting to hear. does he deserve death no matter what he did wrong? you are also a child of anger, you can do same. ekwensu
DeleteLol @ anon 12:32. You're angry o
DeleteFemale lawyer again?
ReplyDeleteNa dem o. Barrister Mrs King Cee-C Tobi-Bakre.
DeleteGod thank you as you no approve the relationship from BBNAIJA SHOW 2018 house. It would have ended like this.
Honestly. That was all I thot of when i watched Ceecee going off on Tobi. Imagine experiencing that everyday.
DeleteBefore it result to these people will refer to them as *strong women*
ReplyDeleteShe cannot die she must face the evil she has done,this is just too much!
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace. Some women are from the pit of hell fire wallahi.
ReplyDeleteO my God, what did I just read,how can someone be so wicked, na by force,no matter what the man did she has no right to do this to the man,better walk away than to do this devilsh act,may the Lord have mercy on this generation
ReplyDeleteI was in the hospital when the woman was brought in. There was blood everywhere.it appeared she stabbed herself in the stomach. Very horrible sight to behold.
ReplyDeleteShe was rushed into the hospital by 6am yesterday, and up until 3pm when I left, she was still in the emergency ward with the cavalry patiently waiting for her outside.
I would never be able to wrap my head around why anyone feels the need to take another person's life in such a gruesome manner.
Which Dakota are you? Fake or original. You collect giveaway and viammmmmm.
Delete6am in hospital, are you a nurse?😋 na cook you b b4. Wa happin?
Hahahaha... Abeg I no fit hold am.. Anony 12:02, you're mean oh...
Deletehahahahahaha
DeleteLmao
DeleteIkwakwakwa
Ikwakwakwa
Stella our blog madam,come and see o.
They have finish North Dako Dako
Lwkmd
DeleteThese people ehh.
Mental health is real. There should be an awareness for this. Untreated abnormal anxiety will progress into dangerous and life threatening behaviour as in this case, death.! Many Hollywood celebrities carry around ANXIETY med. The country is hard already and lots of Nigerians are depressed. Please clinicians here help us
ReplyDeleteNo be mental health issues at all. The devil needs to learn from this woman.if it's a man that did this, we won't say it's mental illness o. DV is real and it's a no no. Flee from a threatening spouse. P.S- I'm a woman
DeleteWhen a partner is too possessive, run with your life. Possessive people can kill easily. My eldest brother died like this in the hands of his wife.
DeleteKai! This is bad.
ReplyDeleteI can't sink in the fact that she ripped his stomach open, cut his dick and put it in his hand. It is beyond me, I want to believe that at that moment something demonic took over her. This can't be just anger for whatever reason. This is pure evil and madness. And maybe she drugged him and murdered him in his sleep. OMG!
ReplyDeleteThat is what I am saying too, there is murder and then there is savagery. You can tell she got to the point where she hated him deeply to have done all of that. I wonder if there was an issue of AIDS.
DeleteShut up miss ess, its people like you that add pepper and salt to gist. Druged and killed in his sleep ke
DeleteThis is sad!sime men can be annoying but then, murder is never an option! Take a lonnnng walk instead!Rip to the man
ReplyDeleteShe is a popular BV ooooooooh!!!!!!!!!! You I'll be shocked to hear her name.
ReplyDeletePOPULAR BV ON THIS BLOG?
DeleteWhats her ID????Please spill here or send me mail fast fast
You don't say!!! Spill please
DeleteAnon 11.07...that is scary ooo
Deletewhat was her blog id?
Very very popular bv.stella go shock
DeleteSpill oh
DeletePlease spill. No need to still cover. Anybody wey know any bv from AkwaIbom. Oya supply the name.
Deletelook stop teasing us jor...what is her BV ID?
DeleteNa dis kain woman full dis blog.No wonder she was popular here.Was it not Stella dat said she likes controversial people and looters on dis same blog?
DeleteStella, i suggest you have a column for good marriages here. People that are happily married should share their stories. When i read comments here i always have that feelings that majority of the women here are bitter.Let their be more positive vibes here.
DeleteWhen you pull out some nice columns, the bitter ones will criticize it and say there are too much *fabu*. They dont expect anybody to have a sweet moment in their r/ship or marriage. How many of the chronicles that people send to you are actually true? if you investigate them you will find out that majority of them are one sided story from some women to make their husbands look bad and gather blog sympathy from mainly bitter souls. Lagos State DVSRT released a statement in March that domestic violence against men has increased by 100% recording a total of 138 cases from March 2017 to March 2018 against previous year of 38 cases. Before this year runs out it should be estimated to triple.
DeleteSome of you need to shove it. Was it not just a month or two ago that a guy killed his fiancée in Canada and he was a BV here, I didn't read anyone saying he was a bitter man and blah blah, many were making excuses for him murdering his fiancé and even alluding to the possibility of her cheating. When it comes to men murdering their spouses there is always some logical excuse provided to justify his actions. Suddenly a woman kills her husband and it is on a next level of evil. The savagery with which she committed this murder says a lot, there is much more to this story and only time will reveal. Maybe he molested someone close to her who knows what her reasoning is for doing him like she did, she butchered him. What I do know is that most ppl will just kill someone, but to how she did this dude tells me she was filled with rage and hatred. Hopefully the true story behind this is revealed and not just the sanitized version that they often provide to the public.
DeleteChai! See the way this people has allowed devil to take over their home thank God she did not die, she must live to suffer the pain of killing someone's child
ReplyDeleteNa wah oh
ReplyDeleteJesus christ this woman is the Devil herself...RIP ooooo.
ReplyDeleteIs walking away so hard?
ReplyDeleteStella she a bv na, una loveable bv but I'm waiting for the other anonymous to spill her I'd
ReplyDeleteYou can also spill naw
DeleteThis is a case of Mariam sanda that Hausa girl that killed her husband cox of a text msg . rip to the dead
ReplyDeleteyes ooo Mariam Ssanda...another case of a thrid man leaving his abroad naija wife who they worked hard together to build up a life, to marry a hot naija chick and end up dead in her hands.
DeleteHer actions seem extreme especially for someone in her line of work, it's one thing to kill someone but to damage them like that is telling. I wonder what the real history is between these two. Tappers who love to tap into anything that looks good on the outside please be warned, as all that glitters in not gold. Never wish you had the life of anyone else.
ReplyDeleteWow! I wonder what would have made her do this sorta thing. Could it be infidelity? (that's always the first thought). It's so sad. Haba! Kill am finish come cut broncos join. I wish she had just walked away, gone somewhere else to cool off. Now she's made the news and will forever be remembered as a murderer. SMH
ReplyDeleteAre we all forgetting the Denmark man that murdered his wife and kid? I keep
ReplyDeleteOn asking ? What amount of anger or wetin woman or man do to justify ? Kpatakpata na cheating. If the marriage no do u waka. Don’t worry what people will say if they find out u are splitting cos the major worry people stay in abusive ( be it emotional or otherwise) is what will people say? The fear of the world. Do u oh my bro and sis becos it is better to walk out alive than death. You will always meet someone else as long as there is life . No go kill ur self on top my husband , wife, boyfriend, girlfriend matter. It’s not worth it. Stella post my comment
This is so sad, the man is such a nice man, he's my customer, I own a shop close to his house
ReplyDeleteI heard the guy attended Edo College and later Uniben
ReplyDeletenice man with wandering blokos?
ReplyDeleteWhy e be say dem go kill d oda person finish, come dey 'attempt' dem own. Liver no 'gree again, abi? . Yeye dey smell!
ReplyDeleteIs he related to Andrew Otike-Odibi, M.D of C&I Leasing?
ReplyDeleteSome people are really irrational when they are in a rage.We should learn to walk away from provocation