Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Danfo Drivers Threatens To Beat Up Singer Tekno For Sampling Their Song Without Permission

Wednesday, May 09, 2018

Danfo Drivers Threatens To Beat Up Singer Tekno For Sampling Their Song Without Permission

Veteran music duo, Mad Melon and Mountain Black AKA "Danfo Drivers" have finally reacted to Crooner Tekno’s latest song "Jogodo" where he allegedly sampled their 2008 song "Kpolongo".

According to the veterans, Tekno sampled their material without their consent or even reaching out to them and they are quite angry.

In an interview with Wazobia TV in Lagos, they said they have come to Lagos to hunt for Tekno and collect the money/royalties he owes them for sampling their song without permission.

The duo said, Tekno dey make us vex, He go carry person music sing, e no tell us. How he go do that kind thing. Tekno dey owe us money, If I catch am e no go like me, cos I dey vex. You know why God dey save am, na because we no dey around. But now wey we don enter Lagos, Na because of Tekno we run enter here o, if I lie make I naked baff.

Singer Tekno and his management are yet to react to this current report. 

23 comments:

1. See these touts o
    Them no sabi where courts dey?
    Displaying their ignorance

1. Lols...na codeine and hemps dey talk nah. But what Tekno did is bad..he should pay homage.

2. Why didn't he take permission Nigerians sef!

3. An agbero will always remain an agbero. Looolz!
    Song wey him don already use cash out. Duuuh!

4. "if I lie make I naked baff" lol! Indeed.

5. I cannot forget this song in a hurry. I am a danfo driver shaun

6. Hmmm...na wah oh.

They wanna beat him? beat him *in house if ajebo's voice.

7. Tekno should give danfo drivers their accolades now, this is intellectual theft SMH. Only in naija!
    Just like some useless bloggers that copy my igbo posts here, they even copy comments join SMH
    If naija is a lawful country, this peeps will make money off tekno..

On a lighter note, someone said tekno should fear that one that didn't talk in the video but was busy touching his jaw, haha haha πŸ˜‚
    That one fit use ajegunle hand design tekno face....Hehehe

1. Hahahahhahahahahaahahhaahhaahhahashhaha....true especially dat one wey no talk

2. Hahhahahhaha Amanda you no go kill person o! Because of your comment I go find the video watch.

The other one no even talk self. Tekno dem dey lasgidi cos of you o! One blow seven apok! Since you no get respect for elders again.

3. Haha...lmao @ the one touching his jaw.

8. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…dunno why I'm laughing o

9. Make I naked baff lol, him go wear clothes before πŸ˜‚

10. Tekno you enter one chance for ajegunle boys hands oo

11. I watch d thing oh...i laugh ehhhnnnn...

12. They are right though. Tekno stole their song.
    I heard the Jogodo the other day and I’m like, na wa for this boy. He never tire to dey thief person song?
    That’s how he stole 50 Cent’s Go.
    Danfo Drivers know they can’t handle court ish and wanna go the ‘street’ way which I support wholeheartedly 🀣
    Let them beat craze from that Tekno so he knows that intellectual theft is a crime.
    But then again, wetin go remain for the body if they beat am? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

13. I heard the song over the radio today, I even thought the Danfo boys just rebranded it, never knew it was Tekno.

He should do the needful, you don't sing someone's song just like that. To think that track was a huge success then...I am a danfo driver...suo.