Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Monday, May 07, 2018

Boredom Eliminating Post

One of my Besties who is a Celeb did something that Blew me away a few years back and she repeated it again last month.........Reaching out to show love in whatever capacity you can is just awesome!

65 comments:

1. Hmmmm....non ,don't think i have ever had 1

2. I went to see my friend that told me to come in Abuja. I got there and she was admittedin the hospital just immediately after I left Lagos and operated on. I was cashless and confused. The securities at the estate after i told them my plight contributed tfare for me to go meet someone else in garki like 12am. It was an act of kindness that touched me deep down my heart because I was stranded. 4days later i heard from my friend what happened.

3. I was a youth corp member then, in my quest for a good apartment after walking all round the town, this elderly woman saw and called me, bought me a chilled bottle of coke and said" i have been seeing you all day, sorry, wish i had a place to give you to lodge for the one year but i don't and she mentioned having children in outside the town and says only God knows how they were faring", i was so happy and thanked her for her generosity!

4. God bless them all😘😘

5. I have got a lot and can't keep count.
    I have always paid it forward.
    Ify

6. My first taste of grapes were given to me by a fruit seller. I wanted to buy grapes but found out i didn't have enough money to buy. I instead bought other fruits, I told the man that I really wanted to have a taste of the grapes but next time. I got to the office, just opened the bag of fruits and saw two nicely placed grapes in between the other fruits. I melted in that kindness

7. Was stuck at education mile1, no cab going to my area, I was running late, wanted to get home with windy weather n thunder storms, one taxi pulled up, see rush from everybody, d driver refused to open d front door for anyone, he beckoned n called out to me, "mummy come enter naa u don forget me?" I stared n remembered he was an agbero who normally loads vehicles at education,he asked for 20naira to buy pure water I gave him 50ngn back then, I was surprised he recognized me ,I was so grateful ehn...free ride, I no pay shishi..

1. Mmmmmhhhhh
      You and this "agbero", I no trust you women at all at all.

2. Hehehehehe...u dey crase, aswearagad

3. Blackberry u don be mummmy or na ur nickname

8. I needed help last year, a friend a met here, helped me on that. I haven't met him , just chats, but he helped, I was shocked and happy. I will never forget that generosity... Thanks my good friend..

9. Rather for me now it's the opposite.
    In my job as a social worker, i bend the rules always to help people who would otherwise be destroyed by the system or get caught up in a cycle of bad life through policies & workplace crazy systems of doing things. And I keep my actions secret. As i know now that my reward is in heaven.
    For me now I do everything in my power to open doors of opportunities & protection for people even without them knowing what I've done & how I did it.

1. You will reap the fruits soon if your intentions are genuine.
      But be careful, when it comes to dealing with the law.

2. Can we friends please? You've drawn my heart strings...

3. What & how I do whenever I can in my power is to "activate" or open opportunities for people to have to get money, funding, connection & access to better things that they may not even know or can't have imagined coming from me at work.
      And also I block & deny anything within my reach or power that is targeted to hurt, or set back people I encounter at work, to them they don't even know.
      I work for government & every policy or system set up in place for the people & citizens r not all intended for their progress or safety & protection. Some r intended for purposeful exclusion, set back, to derail or just diminish an individual's or that of their families & community capacity for progress, improvement or a healthy & better life.
      IT'S A GAME TO "DO" PEOPLE IN, BUT NOW I AM UNDOING BAD THINGS WHENEVER I CAN.

I don't care at all now because I know that God is above every power or authority on earth. And I serve God & not man or woman.

10. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Aunty what did you remove again. Hian

11. Some people pald for me whenever I enter public transport I don't know why, and I don't even know them sometimes they are not even my tribe.

1. What has tribe got to do with anything????

12. as a young student,i had gone for a friends wedding in nkanu enugu. My period that usually comes with debilitating pain, vomiting, stooling and even faint started. I was in a desperate situation and loosing consciousness. there was a woman,a kiosk seller that saw me throwing up in pain. she actually took me behind her small showcase and drove her children from their mat for me to sleep on. I slept there through the whole morning and afternoon and only recovered enough to leave that evening.i even used thier pit toilet which she made sure was clean before allowing me to use it.
    In fact, i dont know if she is human or an angel. I wish i could find her now... I dont joke with Enugu people.. home or abroad

13. So many and I usually say a word of prayer for them whenever I remember such act.
    A woman paid my t.fare because I had 500 and the keke man said no change and I was unwilling to get down too as it was drizzling already.
    Another time, a man I guess he's the boss in a mobile care center repaired my phone for free, the screen will on normal cost me about 3k but this man just came to me where I sat on queue with my hubby and baby, hubby was surprised he said if not that I just came to Kd newly he would think I know the man before.

14. I got back from work one evening and everywhere was closed, and I was tad hungry. Just sitting outside the gate contemplating what I'd eat, and this my neighbor pulled up and I opened the gate for her, only for her to come out and hand me takeout Rice and Chicken. I was gobsmacked that I asked her Madam do you have the private number of my God? Honestly she saved me from eating better Pounded Yam and Egusi soup in my dream that night.

1. Lolss @ having the private no of your God..It pains to help pple.

15. One oyibo guy that came back to Nigeria to visit his family, saw me at my mom's shop and we became friends. He traveled back after a month and the first thing he did was to send me 50k. I didn't ask for it, I didn't expect it. It was a blessing. I can never forget.

1. Hmmm 😏😏 after he don shift ur womb...sharap there

16. During my dark period December last year, I met a man at my former work place who was surprised to see a black girl like me at where I worked.
    Though he is also black but he was from the British virgin Island.

He gifted me one thousand two hundred euro (1,200) cash. I was so surprised at his act of generosity toward a stranger like me, tears of joy started rolling down my buccae.
    I never saw him again.

Someone I met online just gifted me 500euros today through my PayPal account to get myself a present tomorrow.

I believe I'm reaping some of the fruits I've sowed through the years in this difficult period.

17. Wen my son burnt his leg, my husband’s boss came to visit us in the hospital, he told me that my husband shud stay there wt me until my boy gets well. And that he had ordered that nobody shud look for my husband for work or anything. And i know how tight their schedule is. That love that he showed to me, i’d neva forget, it sounds trivial but i know hw it touched me. Lt. Col Braima of 7guards’ it shall be well wt u, wherever u are, I pray that God be wt u n ur family. Amin

18. Twas early this year during the fuel scarcity when a total stranger I meet at the feeling station filled my car tank to the brim. I was shocked to know such kinda men exist. I have been Putting an eye to see if I will meet him in that same filling station whenever I go for refill but for where, I haven't met him since then.

19. a wrong number once assisted me with 150k for accommodation. Never met him and I'm still grateful

20. Hmmm... Was waylayed by one mumu agbero some years back in Oshodi. Nobody seemed to care about what was happening to me. I was new in that area. I couldn't shout. Was just looking and trying to explain myself on something I didn't do. Then came this dude to my rescue. Did as if he knew me. Grabbed me away from that point and led me out. 'twas a damsel in distress kinda scenario. That was how I was rescued. We exchanged contacts. We were just 'hi' friends for a few years. Today, it's a different story. I always thank God for that scenario that brought us together.

21. Hunmmm. I left the house one morning trecking to the junction to get a taxi, but b4 I could get there, it started raining heavily and I wasn't feeling too good that day. A blue car drove pass me and reversed back to pick me. When d car stopped, I was shocked to see a woman in it(90% of women don't give lift). She smiled and asked me to hop in. I stood there looking at my wet self thinking I'll stain her car with water but she didn't mind. She took me to where I was going and all the time she was asking if I was okay bkos my intestines were shaking (cold entered my body). "in a world where you can be anything, BE KIND"

1. Dis blue car dat picked u was it a venza n in benin???? God bless u dear

22. I have been celibate for 3yrs so one night i was feeling too horny and felt I was going to implode ....my neighbor's wife saw me infront of my flat looking uncomfortable and asked me what the problem was and I confided in her. She told me she could help me as her husband travelled and promised we keep it secret.... infact we made love uncountable times before she stopped bcos she was getting scared .... Mama Nkem, God
    Will bless and reward you for relieving me and showing me love...

1. This one too follow for kindness? Lmaoooo

2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚werey

3. Please this act of kindness falls under which category?

23. When I newly moved to Houston about 6years ago and was on a job hunt, I had trekked for miles under hot sun that summer and was hungry,confused and hopeless. A car stopped and it was an Italian gentleman who had driven past me several times without me knowing. He not only took me to several nursing homes to fill applications, He bought me a footlong subway sandwich,Gave me $40 to buy metro bus pass and he even had a restaurant deliver food to me the next day. God bless that kind hearted gentleman. I try as much as possible to do the same everytime I see people in need.

24. When my dad was admitted in the ICU, my distant uncles kept calling and even sent money as part of contribution for his hospital bills. They knew we could cope cos popsie is well to do but their kind contributions and support at such a time was very much appreciated. Non of his own relations bothered to find out how we were coping but instead we're still making demands. It is well. God bless my three uncles and aunt, who all the way from U.K still remembered us at that trying time.

25. In 2011 when I was serving at Asaba, I went to an AT to withdraw some money but I was still getting used to using the ATM card. I was busy inserting the card in a wrong way thinking my card had a problem. A woman on the queue felt pity for me as a Corp member and gave me 200 after she withdrew. I felt like crying. A random stranger just behaved as if I were her daughter. I have never forgotten this. God bless you ma wherever you are.

26. Sometime in April 2015,Coming back to Nigeria on a flight from India with my younger sister who was still recovering from a surgery.Beside us sat a white elderly man,a poet who was also coming to Nigeria,we exchanged pleasantries and then I started flipping through a lifestyle magazine that was kept for passengers entertainment, owned by the flight company and started admiring the expensive gifts items featured in the magazine wishing I could buy them but I couldn't afford them as we only had a few change left on us after paying for huge medical bills in india.so i slept off from there.on waking up I saw this beautiful gift box placed just very close to my hand.I was surprised but went ahead to check it out.lo and behold, it was a lovely make up set and a box of jewellery for my sis and i..The very ones I had been admiring earlier on from the magazine. Didn't know he was watching me all the while I was with the magazine.I was shocked and amazed at same time like I was dreaming.I smiled and thanked him but never got to get his contact or even his name to know if he reached his destination safely.God bless you sir wherever you are.Your kind gesture always puts a smile on my face each time I remember it.

27. Someone paid for my lunch the other day. She gave it to the waiter so I'll never know who paid. So kind. i wasn't in need or anything. she just felt like giving.

28. MANY YEARS AGO I WENT TO LAGOS TO SEE A PERSON FOR FINANCIAL HELP....WHEN I GOT THERE I REALISED I WAS GIVEN THE WRONG ADDRESS.... AND THERE WERE NO MOBILE PHONES IN NIGERIA THEN......I HAD TO SLEEP UNDER THE BRIDGE NEAR A PLACE THAT LOOKED LIKE A LAGOON WHEN IT WAS NIGHT......I VIRTUALLY HAD NOT TRANSPORT TO TRAVEL BACK HOME......WHEN IT WAS MORNING I ASKED PEOPLE FOR THE HOUSE ON THE ROCK CHURCH OFFICE......I WAS TOLD IT WAS SOMEWHERE CALLED DOLPHINE ESTATE.....I USED THE LAST CASH I HAD ON ME AND PAID MY WAY THERE..... THE RECEPTIONIST AT THE CHURCH OFFICE WAS REALLY NICE.....I EXPLAINED MY PROBLEM TO HER AND TOLD HER THAT I DESPERATELY NEEDED HELP..... SHE ASKED ME TO PUT IT IN WRITING THAT SHE WOULD SEND IT TO SOMEONE CALLED PASTOR KOLA.....I DID AS SHE SAID WITH PEN AND PAPER SHE GAVE ME.....AFTER A WHILE I WAS GIVEN MONEY THAT WAS ENOUGH FOR NIGHT BUS FROM LAGOS AND FOOD.....THANK YOU HOUSE ON THE ROCK CHURCH.

29. One I witnessed. A man was having epileptic fit in a pharmacy I was buying things. His drug had finished and he came to buy. But because of buhari it had increased from 2500 to 4k. He didn't have 4k so as he was leaving the epilepsy started. Even the pharmacist did nothing everyobe was just saying eyaa and some people even ran being scared.
    The man later woke and started crying that people shouldn't run from him. Old man of like 65/70. So one lady just asked the price. They said it's 4k. She bought 3 for this man at 12k. Bought water and snacks for the man to eat. And gave the okada man that was waiting for him 1k to take him home.
    How many people can give a stranger 12k just like that in this buhari era and still gave okada 1k and the man like some money to hold.
    It was a fine Hausa lady. The man and everyobe was thanking her, you should see how shy she was. Like the thank yo was too much.
    Yesterday was at that same place to buy water. Saw a young guy of like 15 no shoes dirty looking. At first I wanted to ignore before I go dissapear. But remembered that woman's kindness. Reached out to give him 100 card. Something just told me to give him 1K. I rarely give as much as 1K but bcos of the kidness of that woman. Just gave him 1K out of the 3k I was holding.
    Iv had so many kind gestures done to me can't mention sef.
    From my aunty husband gifting me my first car. To strangers paying for my stuff. To a doctor treating me for free.

1. Na real because of Buhari... price increase. That got me laughing.

30. They are many and I can't finish listing them.

I was so ill as a little child. It was was terrible that everyone told mum to just give up and pray for another baby girl but my Momma, my gold forever refused to listen but had faith in God for her baby girl (me), carried me to every hospital she could and prayed as well. God heard her and I'm here today.

Her gesture is an act of kindness to me and I will never forget it. I love you Malee.

Stella, you are an angel. You've really surprised me beyond my imagination. God bless you. That's all I can say.

31. I've been recipient of favors from people that don't even know me but the one I got from CEO on Santa post 2years ago still beats my imagination.. It came just went we needed it and I'm still eternally grateful to the angel behind that heart melting act.
    Another one was when my village people decided to use my sandal to embarrass me at mmap some years back, as I was thinking how my life will turn out walking on bare foot in such an open area, never knew a guy/an angel was watching me from afar.. That was how he came close and offered me his slippers that he had in his bag.. Guess he was traveling, I wanted to scream cos at that time that act felt so heavenly even though the slippers was oversize I just didn't notice..atleast it was better than walking barefooted..may God bless him wherever he is tonight!!

32. Just this morning, a young man gave up his seat for me in a coaster bus. Apparently, he saw how uncomfortable I was where I was sitting. He gently tapped me and swapped places with me. I won't give up on Nigerians!

33. Our former neighbour who became a rich man, my mum and i ran into him and he said my mum should pay him a visit then my mum was just a petty trader, this fateful day , my mum said we should go pay him a visit, when we got to is gate he was looking at us from is balcony and told the gateman not to let us in, he stood there and was shouting don't open my gate for anybody or allow any thief into this place, I could see the tears rolling down my mum face , she looks dissapointed . I wiped her face with my hand and I told her let's go. We boarded bus from the mainland back to the island and our first stop was at the church holy cross cathedral she went in front of holy Mary and cried her heart out, I told her I was hungry and we we had 75naira left . we came out of the church and towards the backside is a place where they sell amala, we bought amala without meat and we were both eating when a man who was also eating beside us call on the woman selling and told her to give us 3meat and more amala . after we ate to our satisfaction he paid for the meal and dashed my mum extra money. That act of kindness I could never forget. But when I got older I paid the rich man back in is own coin. Oh I am sure that day he would never forget in ahurry .

34. reading all these comments I was drove to tears... lost my dad 4days after I gained admission,in 300level now and I'm yet to receive a call from my uncles,not even to ask how I am faring talk more of sending #100 airtime..people my dad could literally die for..Dear Lord mk me successfully in d nearest future so I can help those in need. Amen

35. yesterday a boy gave a suppering birthday gift

36. Stella in 2013 you sent me a young pregnant woman 50k just like that. I left a comment on your blog because i was pregnant and hopeless and you said i should sent you an email. Well stella right now i am building my own maternity unit and once it is done i will come back amd give back.

Watch this space SDK and write this comment down.

I wil be back!

37. A stranger got my son and I accommodation and sent us monthly upkeep. Some people are angels in human form. I'm in awe of God's love for me.

38. God have always shown me mercies, when I was taken to the emergency section in Luth during the gas explosion I has last year even senior medical personnels that ordinarily will not attend to people I don't know what wake them up from their quarters to come and attend to me when the other doctors could not trace the veins to my heart to pass drip into my body I was almost gone. I am a child of divine mercy and Grace, God be praised

39. It was when I was pregnant with my second child, I was in the market (early market things) suddenly I start to feel so so dizzy couple with the fact that I didn't take my breakfast before leaving home, feeling so dizzy like seeing everyone in the market walking with their heads,as if I was going to fall flat on my face. One man got me I didn't know what happened afterwards ,I only woke to find myself In a chair with water splashed all over me with another woman holding my shoulder to keep me balanced on the chair. As I woke the man was kneeling besides and shouts thank God she don wake, the woman was thanking Jesus that I finally opened my eyes. They kept saying sorry dear what happened are you sick ? (even at 6month preggie, my Tommy was not showing. I was like that too with my first pregnancy.)so didn't know. I just said water water, I am pregnant. Hmm if you see how this man ran to get me satchet water, peak milk and maltina, the woman quickly mixed them together in a cup and gave me to drink. Hmm my people that was how I now came back to my normal self. I wanted to kneel and thank them for this act of kindness but they refused me kneeling. All this while I didn't even know I was sitting in front of their shade where they sell vegetables and all those stock fish, etc. A husband and wife they were. I just cried, this people have little but were so eager to help a total stranger . I offered to pay for the malt and milk they bought for me, they refused oh.saying they did it for God. Stella I never stopped praying for them.
    Please my fellow bv whenever you are in a situation to help someone no matter how little or insignificant it may be, plz just help.