Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bauchi State Deputy Gov. Nuhu Gidado Resigns Because He Lost Interest In The Job

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Bauchi State Deputy Gov. Nuhu Gidado Resigns Because He Lost Interest In The Job

The Deputy Governor of Bauchi State, Nuhu Gidado, has resigned.

Gidadu tendered his resignation in a letter dated May 16 and which was addressed to the state governor, Mohammed Abubakar.

He said he had lost interest in the job.

He wrote, “Ordinarily, I should have remained up to the end of the tenure, but, with the currently dampened spirit and waning zeal as it relates to my official engagements, my continued stay will not be fair and truthful to you as my brother and leader.”

Gidado thanked Governor Mohammed Abubakar and the people of Bauchi State for giving him the opportunity to serve.
From punch

*He probably has some political ambition...lets wait and see.

15 comments:

1. Lost interest bawo? He might probably have some other motives.

2. My first time of ever seeing a Nigerian politician resign willingly from a political post.

3. Stella,u have said it all,why now? Why not earlier before now

MC pinky

1. What if he is sick and didn’t want to disclose it?

4. They might have threatened him to resign, or face the consequences...

5. The Psycho Guy24 May 2018 at 08:45

We are bitter people in this country o. We no do una go talk. We don do now una still dey talk. And you wonder why we are as outdated as we are as a people and as a nation.

1. Thank you Bros. Naija people with confused mind

6. Nigerians and insinuations, so someone cannot resign peacefully again abi, if it were To be in America that a Politician resigned all of you will be applauding the person. Shior

1. In case you are not aware, this is not America.

2. The funny thing about this insinuation is that they don’t know if he is sick and doesn’t want to disclose it

7. Good for him. I am sure he is eyeing a big job elsewhere.

8. Well, this is quite commendable.

9. Mama it has nothing to do with political ambition. He and the governor don't meet eye to eye. They are like cat and dog they disagree over everything. I am presently in the state and was at the office of the deputy on Monday to see the deputy gov with someone and the altercation they had in the conference room was damn hot. Like the atmosphere was so toxic you can actually smell the hate in the air. Due to bad vibes our meeting was rescheduled as the deputy gov stormed off and left us in the office. Twas that bad.