Monday, April 09, 2018

Woman Disappears As Her Lover Drowns In Hotel Swimming Pool

A woman disappeared after her 35-year-old lover, identified simply as Sikiru, drowned in the swimming pool of a hotel in the Ishashi area of Lagos State.

It was gathered that Sikiru and his girlfriend had visited the hotel – Regional Hotel and Suites – on April 2 when the incident happened. The girlfriend was said to have fled the facility while the hotel manager reported the case to the police who removed the corpse and deposited it in a morgue.

Reacting to the incident, the Lagos State Police Public Relations Officer, SP Chike Oti, said that a preliminary investigation by detectives who visited the scene showed that there was no injury on the corpse.

He said, “The hotel manager reported that one of his customers, identified simply as Sikiru, whose address is still unknown, was found dead inside the hotel’s swimming pool upon diving into the water. Detectives went to the scene of crime and recovered the remains of the said man. No trace of injuries was found and no identification or phone recovered from him. The girlfriend that came with him disappeared immediately with all links of identification of the deceased. The corpse has been deposited in the Badagry General Hospital morgue for autopsy. Investigation is ongoing.
From punch

*Those who know the girlfriend with him should report her to the Police..It is so wrong to run away like this,ah ah

27 comments:

1. Naija police no be am at all. It is still bad she ran, but good she run ooo.

They wont ask her questions, they will just throw her inside guardroom.

1. Na fear of naija police make the girl run. She might be innocent but we all know naija police, they can beat and look up even a witness who is innocent and has noting to do a case.

2. And when they throw her inside "guardroom" na free f*ck for all man police be dat o.

3. She gat to run na
      That is why they are called RUNS GIRLS

4. Maybe she's a married woman or has a fiance.

2. What will make a man who doesn't know how to swim enter the pool? Just negodu.

3. Na wah ooo ,so sad.Rip to him.

God Bless Everyone.

4. Do u blame her for running? Before Nigerian police will say she held his legs under water till he drowned.

5. Stella, forget that thing, if na you, you go still 🏃. You want to go to jail. Na naija we dey no paddy for jungle. 🏃 🏃

6. Rip to the dead.I really don't blame her for running if she's innocent. 9ja police can say she shot the guy

7. Lol...Stella have u not heard the Igbo adage, " voom ka mma karia statement"

It's better you run first ooo, cos u will just be thrown inside cell without any recourse.

I wonder why people go swimming when u know u ain't perfect in d sport.

I have always maintained, u can't catch me sitting around the pool talk more of going inside.

Sha I hope no foul play was played, they should do an autopsy and be sure the guy wasn't poisoned prior to go inside. Though I suspect he must had been under the influence of alcohol cos alcohol and swimming?hmmmm

1. Mechie onu gi osiso
      "Voom, statement" abughi asusu igbo.

If you don't know how to speak the Igbo language
      do not come here to bastardize it.

2. Hahahahaha. I never hear this kind adage before o. This adage is liiit.

8. Why won't she run? I would have done same even if I'm innocent
    Nigerian police are too lazy to do investigation. Before you know it now, the family of the dead man will say she killed the man and they will bribe police to lock her up. Nigerians that can blame people for even the death of a 100yrs old person.

9. Hmmm she's probably a s idechick and the man has a wife so she has to run for obvious reasons. So wrong.

10. I hate to do brainless Nigerian police work for them.
    Why have they drawn conclusions because "no injury was found on him?"
    Supposing the girl drugged his drink by the poolside and he slept while
    inside the pool, she then stole his things and ran away?
    Has any full medical investigation/autopsy been done to ascertain the
    circumstances of his death?
    Shouldn't the girl be a suspect number one?

11. I work in the Emergency and I once attended to a girl said to have "attempted suicide"
    brought in by the police with a suicide note. The girl was in a bad state but I was
    able to interview her before she died. She told me that her girlfriend attempted to murder
    her etc.
    Curiously I wanted to know what the police knew. The officer in charge told me that it was
    "attempted suicide and they have the suicide note recovered from her room". I asked if they
    searched her room for her school notes and compare the writings in both? They said "NO".
    I then asked so how did you conclude that she attempted suicide just because you found
    a "suicide note?"

It looks like Nigerian police brains are filled with 20 naira notes.

1. Can u imagine? How can a friend be so gruesome? Your last paragraph is loud.

12. Babe run for her dear life

13. POINTING OUT THE TRUTH IS NOT JUDGMENT AND CHRISTIANS CAN BE JUDGED WITH GOD'S WORD

1 Corinthians 5:12 What business is it of mine to judge those outside the church? ARE YOU NOT TO JUDGE THOSE INSIDE? 13 God will judge those outside. “Expel the wicked person from among you.”[d]

Anytime you write a chronicle and tell me you are a Christian, you have submitted yourself to be judged by the teachings of Christ. So when you are told "flee fornication", do not shout "WHY JUDGE?!"
    The NT teaching is not for you to commit fornication or murder (abortions). When you pastor is alleged to have stolen, do not scream "JUDGE NOT!" He is meant to be judged in accordance with God's word. When Jesus taught "don't judge" he was talking about those outside the church; non-Christians.

If you are a fornicator, the church suppose to expel you and restore you gently (Gal. 6) if you repent.

14. Come Anon 14:32 or whatever u are called, better respect your old age and steer clear of my comments. If u hadn't heard the adage before that is your own tank of kunu. Whether is Igbo words or not is not your headache. Don't u dare to run your lassa fever infested mouth on my comments anymore, I don't pick quarrels here but not to make yourself a scapegoat.

15. Nigerian police.... not hung said about doing an autopsy or further investigations.... him own don finish be dat...

And yeah, run first abeg . thIs is Naija