Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Undergrad Says Kogi State University Is A Joke!

Friday, April 20, 2018

Undergrad Says Kogi State University Is A Joke!

What is going on in Kogi state for crying out loud?

This complaint came into my inbox and is coming a day after a medical student sent in a memo complaining as well!

''Hello Stella,
I was admitted to study law in year 2012. And up till now my set hasnt gone to law school or service. Our mates in other schools are already practicing now o.. But result we don't even have.

After pushing and pushing we finally graduated January 2017. Till now our facility still claim our result isn't ready yet. We wrote our first semester exams August 2016.. And 2018 it's still not yet ready. 

Law school we can't go, service we can't go. Result we don't have. More than a year now. Good job sef we can't find. We are just at home battling stagnancy and depression.

We were suppose to go for service this month but they claim our exam officer in our faculty locked our result and traveled so they couldn't submit to senate for approval. Later they said the laptop where the results was kept was stolen again.

Nah Siddown look we dey for more than a year now o.

Kogi is a joke''

14 comments:

1. Backward state.. What can you do than to sidon look? I pray for speed for you oo

2. Hmmm..I remembered when bello won,egbra people celebrated for more than a week,blocking roads and carrying masquerade up and down...now😓😓😓😓

3. For real! This is disheartening...but sincerely I think this students have been quite for too long with all this happenings in their school.

4. And this posters written english explains it all...i believe the poster should be a graduate and you write "the laptop where the results was kept" ? What happened to the laptop where the results were saved? I cant give up on the Nigerian youth...no i wont!..

1. Hmm,oloyinbo o kin ku sile, take me to the hospital

5. Kogi is in serious problem,God please intervene

6. Why not stage a peaceful protest with your fellow colleagues at government house. You guys need to draw attention to what's happening else na there una go remain.

1. Was it not peaceful protest that their medical students staged this week that they sent them home like primary school students.

These ones that have graduated almost 3 years ago, they will just throw them in prison and lose the key where they lost the laptop.

Forget story, all these crayfish and crocodile universities that are less organised than villages secondary schools. Mtsheew

7. Kai! 2012 to 2018! Beyond comment

8. You should check if the school is/was accredited to teach law in the first place. Without an accreditation no results. No law school.

9. Kogi State. Oh Lord have mercy on the people of Kogi and give them a good leader for once. Their suffering is just too much.