Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - If You Could Turn Back Love's Clock..

Sunday, April 22, 2018

Sunday In House Gists - If You Could Turn Back Love's Clock..

Today we are attempting to turn back the clock to see what we would like to have changed if we could .......

If you were given another chance,would you Marry your current spouse again or would you choose someone else?

If you had the Opportunity to turn back Love's clock,what would you change?Did you make a mistake with your choice of spouse?
Are you presently dating the wrong person but holding on cos you don't wanna be single?

When i look back there is nothing I wanna change except undo some toxic relationship i had....

You?

85 comments:

1. I will like to go back to my first love. He is ibo and as a yoruba was scared. Now married to a yoruba useless pastor at age 40. He's so lazy, wants to be fed, clothed, pay rent for. At least in a day, he must ask for money 7times,he doesn't even appreciate anything and he will never drop money for food or even the littlest thing at home. While l go to work, he sleeps and watch dstv. Cos l refused, he has gone to stay with his friend in Ghana, who cares? Waiting for him to come back and serve him divorce papers

1. But he's a pastor now. Why can't he feed on the tithe and offering?

2. Would marry the one in my past who loved me and let me be Me, worshipped the ground I walked on but when he travelled out, we lost all connections. Life has given me lemons so making lemonades out of it. No more CeCe bitters

3. Would marry the one in my past who loved me and let me be Me, worshipped the ground I walked on but when he travelled out, we lost all connections. Life has given me lemons so making lemonades out of it. No more CeCe bitters

4. I would have married my ex to be honest with you but it's all good. My husband is a liar and a manipulator and very selfish but it's okay - trying to work on it

5. If I could turn back the hands of time, I never would have married my husband. I would have waited, i would have used my head and not my heart .Now all I get is tears and pain, wicked man, I hate you m***,for all the pains and disappointment. For painting me black infront of everyone, for all the embarrassments, the cheating, the lies, the heartbreak. For telling me that I'm the cause of your failure and making me to even believe it at times, for making me lose faith and hope. I wish i could go back and RUN. Now I'm in a marriage where my feelings don't matter, I'm treated like thrash. All that matters to you are your kids. You will always have them but you are slowly losing me.

6. If I could turn back the hands of time, I never would have married my husband. I would have waited, i would have used my head and not my heart .Now all I get is tears and pain, wicked man, I hate you m***,for all the pains and disappointment. For painting me black infront of everyone, for all the embarrassments, the cheating, the lies, the heartbreak. For telling me that I'm the cause of your failure and making me to even believe it at times, for making me lose faith and hope. I wish i could go back and RUN. Now I'm in a marriage where my feelings don't matter, I'm treated like thrash. All that matters to you are your kids. You will always have them but you are slowly losing me.

7. I would have married my ex cos he is a nice man. Although he is currently married while I am still single.I rejected him then cos he was not same religion with me. He is Muslim while I am a Christian.I feel lonely most time, I pray God settle me maritally this year.

8. I definitely won’t marry my husband. He’s a mean, wicked, unsupportive person. Throws the divorce card at the slightest, most ridiculous provocation. I hate his family too. Wicked in laws. Wicked begets wicked.
      If I could change things, I’ll remain a single working lady and have peace in my life.

9. I would definitely marry my husband! I always tell him I would choose him again and again.Hes evidence that God loves me and also that I make good choices 😜😂 The only thing I regret is that he wasn’t my first...I’d known I would find such love, I wouldn’t have had ANY relationship cos this right here is the best any woman could hope for. 11 years married, known each other for 13 years, beautiful kids, transparent caring man that listens, loves, protects...

2. #NoRegrets

I’ve only dated only one guy anyway.

3. I keep thanking God each day for never allowing me marry out of fear. I would have messed up my life. I was even in some toxic relationship cos of fear of the unknown not being alone sef, I just wanted some sort of love and protection but searching in the wrong direction. Chimdumaga.

4. I don't regret anything from my past relationships except from my Ex who left early 2017.

I have always been the good person in all my relationships except the one time mentioned above and if I would change anything from that relationship, it would be to learn to stop assuming my spouses would react negatively to been told the truth and just say the truth all the time even if it would hurt them.
    learnt that lieing to a partner because you don't want to hurt them eventually hurts them

LEP😛

5. I wouldn't have married this Benue man that suffers from extreme complex issues.

6. Oh Stella broke up with this guy yesterday, wish I could turn back the hands of time my very regret, or people never knew I dated him, Good enough just only his family really knew me, family that believe a man cheating is OK that you should just ignore,if thé Sister want to advise me how to overlook it ehhhh, a man that feel you shouldn't stop calling any of your ex he calls all his ex from when he was young once a week till now, have told him you done existing in my life no need checking up on me, if it was that sweet btwn us the better, not when you were a beast.
    Never knew such men exist if I start telling this guy story ehhhh people might think it exaggeration but one day God will bring mine long distance relationship will not make one know someone well.
    And funny enough in all my relationships he the only guy have seen in my dreams several times living as husband n wife, the first time I had that dream couldn't find the entrance to his house after coming outside to drop something I look everywhere to go inside no way but in that dream I was a gf immediately I wanted to give up looking for entrance I saw him and immediately I saw entrance inside the house and he ushered me in after enough looking for entrance.
    But this guy is my worst regret which I could turn bk the hands of time to know he pursued me for 4years kia

1. Nne, the way u need punctuations in ur life eh! It is well.

2. Anon 14:40
      No wonder the relationship didn't work. No comma,no full stop.Your write up like the public latrine..kwaaaaakwaaaaka

3. Anon 14:40
      No wonder the relationship didn't work. No comma,no full stop.Your write up like the public latrine..kwaaaaakwaaaaka

4. Hahahaha Taurus. Haba! Lmao

7. As much as I know that there's no marriage made in heaven . . I still prefer my husband than any other guys have dated in the past.

8. My Spouse o. How can you speak all these phonè and still shine eyes and hala anytime Bitterleaf soup no quick done or has less mangala fishes. Haaa.
    Igbo man, leave oyibo o, dem like their food die.
    DH be like "ntasia afufu kpata ego, ntakwue afufu rie nya".
    Hahahaha.
    Outside food quarrel, "Calm" is his second nature.

No regrets mehn. I rolled at The Mountain of Fire Prayer Ground so tey my colour blend with mud. God was KIND to me. Yes! He was.

Ex? Naaaa. Make e remain where I'm dey. Holy Cheat, onye oje uka eme njo.
    How person go dey form Holy Holy come dey do pass Cassanova for back. Mbanu.

1. U are a funny someboriii. Anambra guys are d best hubbies!

2. You sound like you’ve not been long in marriage, lol.

9. This my current boyfriend is the best of all the guys I've dated. No regrets.

10. If I could turn the hands of time,I would marry someone else.

11. If I could turn back love's clock, I wouldn't marry my now spouse. He's a good person but good person doesn't put food on the table and pay bills.
    I'm/ I've giving up on this love. I would have Chosen wisely. I had a mindset of money isn't a yardstick for marriage but character and potentials. I married my spouse 8 years ago when he didn't have anything and until now it's still the same. I believed so much in him to be successful in the nearest future. Then I just graduated and waiting for my NYSC to commence and we managed to feed from the small shop he runs. I joined hand with him to run the shop to see if I could change things and increase sales and yes it worked but it wasn't enough to feed us 3 times daily but we managed. There were times we Trekked home from shop if we didn't make any sales, it's like trekking from onipanu Ikorodu road to Surulere. We did this for 9 months until nysc came calling.
    I invested my first 4 months salary into the business ( allowee 19,800 plus PPA 25,000 each month) and everything went down the drain and when I complain he'd say that job is not his passion then I told him to find his passion. From the day I started working till now I foot every bill; the kids sch fee, feeding, rents etc. when I ask him for money he'd scold me for asking while I know he doesn't have.
    The responsibility is too enormous for me to shoulder and I'm not always happy knowing I do 3 jobs and still can't enjoy financial freedom.
    I left my job about 3 years ago to float a personal business that has been doing well until recently that I don't have capital to re invest into it because of too much spending and not saving.

Now I know better that money is an ointment to every marriage. To think every time he advises his younger sister not to marry a man because of money but a godly man. He's right but money should be one of the factors to be condsidered too.
    The handwriting it's been there but didn't see them. When I flash back I see that he's never been an hustling type. Perhaps, he's one like me, we would have achieved so much together. He doesn't go out of his way to provide for us and that isn't encouraging at all. All he does is pray.

I'm really fed up and depressed. His touch even irritates me a lot. Yes! Is as bad as that.

1. My guy self don't seem to be oo. Though planine of travelling out

2. Oh dear. That's why it's said "faith without work is dead. I just pray your situation turns around soonest.

While praying ask him to pray for a hustling spirit. Pray for him too.

3. In your next life, you won't marry for LOVE!

4. It must surely end in praise..watch out! Before this time next year, you will sing a new great song.

5. Skywhite if the man continues like that, it won't end in praise o.

6. sorry your hubby is lazy and wont change...what kind of fake prayers is he praying and cant go out and hustle? he has seen a woman who goes out of her way so he is just taking advantage of you..you say he is a good man, stop taking responsibility for certain things and see the beast in him come out...a woman is not meant to be the bread winner of the home, more so for 8 years running....praying alone wont feed his family so he should get up his lazy arse and be productive

12. Wasted my timeline with one Youruba arch demon.
    Then I was so naive, the day I gave up on him was the very first day I visited him at home.

He entered inside the room while I was in the sitting room, I thought he wanted to bring drinks only for him to come stark naked.
    That was my first time seeing a man's d**k.

He tried to force himself on me I begged and nearly choked .
    He later let me be, as I was still in shock.
    I didn't know he took my money from my purse, that was the money he gave me as Transport fare.
    It was when I got home that I realised that the guy is damn foolish.

Not everybody on suit and tie is a gentleman.
    Ever since then, if I meet any man, once he mention his name as olu or Ola, I will turn off the green light.

1. Lols...Ola come and carry your sub.

2. Hahahaha.. this is so hilarious.. my tummy oo

3. And what did you go to his house for if not to be pounded?

4. My chest!!!!!!!! Almost fell from the bed😂😂😂

13. I wish I was a bit more calm. Thought before I spoke and took actions. I wish I never made the mistake of the last 2years but to an extent, it’s more of a lesson tho. I wish, I wish, I wish 😔😔😔

14. If I can turn back the hands of time, will still marry my hubby but a richer and younger version of him.

15. Don't know if I should start regretting o or what to do at did point sef. My husband of about six months already cheated on me and he's been begging in tears and even added prayers and fasting for God's forgiveness. Hmmmnn don't want to be lured into letting go of the situation just like that and tmorw he'll be back into the arms of another lady again thus don't know whether I should start regretting already. However I regret ever dating one of my ex like that who has got serious maturity issues, he'll initiate me into kissing him o which I thought was mutual and he'll later start accusing me of making him sin against God and quoting scriptures of a virtuous woman for, freaking annoying and of cus I had made up my mind to have no sex until marriage not bcz am holy holy o but I couldn't have wasted my nyash on that kind of guy. if not him for don do am wella sef and then put the blame on 'sinful' me.. Yeye dey smell

Abeg I'm still very broken Abt my husband's cheating on me. It makes me feel less of myself, he has promised heaven and earth that he will not repeat it again but how can I be certain of that?? And even though I told him that I have forgiven him, I can't stop playing everything in my head, asking plenty questions and suspecting every of his moves. Pls advice o

1. My dear, he will cheat again. Use this opportunity to demand for something expensive and make a list of conditions he must fulfill in your marriage. Men go after ladies outside when they have extra change. Ensure there is no extra change in his hands for extra mural outings...lol
      Talking from experience, dear.
      I can't vouch that he is still not cheating bit I find solace in the fact that I am financially built up, so ready for anything the future brings.

2. ,,16.25...you sound like a bad witch,,cos is only a witch thinks so,

ensure there is no extra change in his hands for extra mural outings,,
      ,you want her to exchange the man grace and turn him updown in
      spiritual words,,GOD save men,,

3. So far u didnt marry an impotent man or a pope, always expect the unexpected .

4. Anon 17:25, you are a fool!!!
      What is your own advise. Everything must not be spiritual, idiot!
      Read and comprehend before spewing trash. First ano simply meant for her to demand as much money as she can from hubby and not going spiritual. Ewu!!!

5. Anon 22.45.
      So which other ways a woman can make her husband cashless if
      not by witching him and turning him updown spiritualy? will she
      steal all his money?,,well ur manners has said about u ,,
      truth is bitter,,stop giving ur fellow woman a bad advice she will
      regret later

16. If I could undo I will....first love isn't easy to let go...he developed cold feet..we are age mate went to secondary school together, now I wish i had given him time to recover from his cold feet.

17. No regrets so far
    #heisstillthebest

18. If I could turn back the hands of time , I would never have married Anthony.Irresponsible men and their over bloated EGO.
    one would think his past personal experience would be a lesson but he is bound on repeating history. Isusu, come carry your brideprice, dey for corner and watch me raise POE.

19. Regrets! Absolutely not..every relationship thought me something. Money is the fuel for every successful relationship or marriage.

20. UniBen school love. Dated the fool all my 4yrs in school. Though no sex attached. Very dirty pig!! Lie a lot but I loved him anyway!! Love ended at uniben gate after the stupid ex duped me of my money and change all his sim. Now am with a wonderful guy!!! I love him and with time he has really changed!!! though he plan to travel to U.S to join his mom and hustle since job no dey naija.but am scared of loosing him! !! Don't know if there is any bv here that can advise me!!. Or anyone that his bf left and travel and still came back for her??? Is it possible he can make it and come for me??? Or must he marry white before he can gain ground in U.S??? Pls ladies in U.S I need advise. I wanna kill this fear in me today!!!!!!!!

1. OYO is your name. Find your level here before men o pause sets in

21. Replies
    1. Don't be! Read your Bible everyday😁

22. Geeez...stells as i opened this now i broke down n tears. This phrase has been tugging at my heart for days now..."if i could turn the hands of time... i wouldnt have married when i did who i did... am sooo sad. We had a long distant rlship n i never really saw this part of him. The way he talks to me now...househelp has level where i am. D harshness. Malice. Am so weeeak. He came back around 12 n has been scolding me for not making his lunch ready we had just come back from church by 11 n he had breakfast. Lunch has been on the dining since 12.30 n he hasnt touched it. Am very quiet n ve been absorbing and keeping alot of things in and its killing me. But i ll shock him! He would wish he had married a more outspoken woman like Ceece atleast he would know what was coming at him. I have just this one life to live and wont waste it on this ingrate.

1. Wipe your tears. These men of nowadays sef. He had breakfast, went to church, u came back by 11 and he's already asking for lunch. Lunch got ready before 12:30 and he hasn't touched it as at 4:48. That man is a tormentor.

2. Oh dear. E-hugs. Marriage institution is not easy at all. May God give you the wisdom to handle this. And may God touch your husband to Start treating you like his wife.

23. I would still marry my husband over and over and over again. No man can love me like my husband does. No man can take the things he takes from me. No one can do all the things he does. 8yrs of bliss and I can't trade it for any other thing

1. Awwwww. I pray to get married to a man that will love me regardless of my flaws and imperfections. God, please let me too say 20 years of marital bliss. Amen

24. If I could turn back the hands of the clock I would never marry my husband. I would have been more patient to find love. I married a Mr Potential and 20 years down the line , I am still looking at "potential". I will counsel all young people not to marry a "potential " but marry "as is". What you see is what you get.

25. I will never in this life again welcome in my house or pay a visit
    to any girl that knows i am in a relationship and still wanted to date me,
    all the 2 ladies that find me first and i was thinking they really love
    me,really mess my life up and down,,they wanted me and not love me,
    that was the reason BIBLE SAID HIM THAT FIND A WIFE,,,never shall a woman
    find me again,,its never ends well,,
    my parents must respect my decision this time,,am the one suffering for my
    past mistakes,never and ever again,,

26. Regret this thing i no longer even call marriage. I wish things worked out between me and my school boyfriend. What exactly happened to us My G?

27. I faced so many spiritual battles and eventually married at the age of 33, an old friend from university with only 6 month age difference between us.

I have got absolutely no regrets. My husband babysits the kids and does school run, intact handles the home effectively in my absence. God answered my prayer and I bless Him everyday for my hubby.

He found a good thing in me as well as my presence in his life has brought an onslaught of financial promotion, I was honestly waiting to see if he will change as money amplifies people's character but nothing like that. Thank you Lord.

Gat no time to dwell in the past mehn....all exes are history, let them remain there. Broda Theo, over and over and over again.

28. If I was given a second chance, i'ld marry my ex. Marrying my husband is the greatest mistake I ever made.I'll choose u teeboy over and over again.

29. Date me na. Wowo guys are people's children too.

Signed: PRO, Wowo Association

30. Marrying my husband was the worst mistake of my life but thank God it’s over now cos he died from doing drugs.

1. 😨

Many husbands don't know that their loving wives regret marrying them

31. Hell no! My hubby is a thron in my flesh,I regret daily. Emotional and psychological abuse.He is an Angel to pple outside but a devil in the house.My kids are my only consolation. Kai,I have made d worst mistake in my life.God help me... *end of rant*

32. If l have to do it all over again, l will not marry my husband. Dude is a very nice person but not romantic at all. I have decided to forget about romance.
    My husband had no time for foreplay. I have talked and talked to him about it and given up on that too. He loves to have sex and expects me to be turned on once he’s ready. I have decided to just turn and let him do his thing as the mumu that l am.
    The only reason I have regret is his spending habit. This Man is a buy buy. He buys what he wants, needs or not. His clothes are everywhere. We both work very hard but l have decided not to put more than 2,000 bucks in our joint account every month. I am saving for my Sons college now. Let him keep squandering his own on clothes.
    So, in all l should have married my ex but he was a serial womanizer though. Mehn!! I should just have remained single sef.This man finished me financially!!

33. My goodness!! More than 60% here are regretting their marriages. It's so sooooo scarrrrrryyy!!! I'm the anon 16:25 whose husband of 6 months cheated. To think that my husband may still cheat on me again makes my heart bleads.. How do men do this thing??? If u see him beg ehn and even swear in God's name one would swear with life that change has permanently come but from what I'm reading here fear is catching me. What should I do oo, how do I handle this abeg? Pls make una advice me. I know I should pray o but what else should I do? I'm not lazy o, I'm well read and have a good job with even a higher pay than his. He's a professional with a good job too though.

Or is it that my something is not sweet but he never mentioned that in fact he would want to convulse sometimes sef unto sweetness abi na pretense?? Can't wrap my head around what d prob was abi is sef. Could it be bcz we leave in diff locations due to work?? To think that he may cheat again wants to break my head.. Advise ooo

1. My dear you will get over it. Accept his pleas. Most importantly put every love you have into yourself. I have been in your situation and almost died crying. Thinking of other people I dated that worshipped the ground I walked on. My husband cheated I threatened to end the marriage and he begged like his life depended on it. I forgave him with conditions. He kept the conditions, guess what... He still cheated again and again. I am completely heartbroken and I feel no more love towards him. Just complete resentment.

2. My dear, l don’t know if l should say this but it’s tve truth. Once a cheater, always a cheater. 90% of men cheat. My husband is included in that 90%. It Doesn’t mean anything to them even if you make more money. Your kpetus being bitter or sweet means nothing. Men will always have the tendeyto cheat. Don’t you see how some girls even throw themselves at these men?? Stop fretting.

3. my dear just accept his apology and move on. but realize he might still cheat...i regreted marring my husband at a point cos it has been from one relationship to the other with other women...long story short,he just told me of a woman who has a boy for him meanwhile i have 2 girls....he is a good father to the girls and a provider for the home so cant fault that..he has apologized for the mistake and begged me to forgive him....what do i do? at a point i wanted to cheat back but its just not in my nature.....our relationship is good together but that cheating with other women...our sex life is good, we gist well, joke together, travel etc ...i just enjoy the moment with him...i have come to realise his problem na for his DNA.....his father was a polygamist and mum had kids for diff men so what do you expect? when i sum up all i have gone through in terms of heart break and disappointment for his cheating, i wouldn't have married him...but as a father and a provider and the relationship we have, yes

34. I regret ever marrying this monster of a woman, she pretended to me during our short courtship. My in-laws are wicked, I am just waiting for the right time to leave her.

35. Am full of regrets wish I never married him...sometimes I feel like screaming. Did I even pray about it? How did I even get myself into this mess? Is it the cheating? The lying? Where do I even start from? The bills is weighing me down I honestly thought he would change and we could join forces and make money so we can have a better life. I am done! I will rather be a single mother than a married-single mother.

36. Dear Lord, I bring this page before you. I bring every troubled marriage before your throne of grace and ask that you bring healing and restoration. Please set the spouses aright, whoever the fault is from. You said it is not good for a man to be alone. Please open the eyes of the men to see their wrong doing, give them the grace to repent and to love their wives even as Christ loved the Church. Teach these beautiful women to love their husbands and submit as Your word directs. Heal them of the pain of betrayal and restore love, peace and joy in their homes. May every blessing of marriage abound in their homes, this day and forevermore, amen.

37. Amen!! Thanks for ur prayer, quite lifting

38. I regret marrying my husband. He’s an animal!

Been together for ten years and married for five years. Found out last year whilst pregnant with our third that he has a child who is ten months younger than our second child with someone else and this has been going on for at least three to four years.

It also came to light that his father did the same to his mother and had two with someone else whilst they were married.

To say I’m distraught is an understatement! Everyday I look at him, I feel physically sick as to how he could do this to me and especially put my health at risk.

Just trying to work out what my next move is. My children are my only joy right now. Just need to get back to work after maternity leave and serve him divorce papers!!

Can’t comprehend spending any more years with this stranger I call my husband.

Heartbroken ####

39. I had heavy heart reading the whole comment...... I pray God heals all heavy and broken heart(Amen).

40. Just getting to read this and mehn i'm so sad and pray God restore happiness into all bad marriages but i might as well remain single with all these testimonies about marriage.

41. I'm not married and this has me scared. Aah! God! Direct my steps that I may be with someone with whom I'll be happy. Amen.

42. I will marry my hubby a thousand times over! He is the best human God made for me. My only regret is meeting my ex that wild animal Ubong before meeting my husband. I still thank God for the time I wasted with the wrong one cuz i probably would have ended with another wrong one.

43. My husband is the best thing in my entire existence.