Senate President, Bukola Saraki has described the robbery incident in Offa, Kwara State that led to the death of ten persons as a despicable act.
According to reports, four persons were killed and several others injured after suspected robbers attacked a popular commercial bank in Offa, Kwara State.
Saraki in a statement on Friday morning said; “Yesterday’s savage attack on unsuspecting citizens and establishments in Offa LGA, that led to significant loss of lives and injury is a despicable act committed by cruel individuals. Make no mistake, there will never be any valid grounds or rationale behind such violence that has left many families without their loved ones — and one more community in grief and shock.
Last night, I spoke to Governor Ahmed to express my condolence on the lives that were lost in the attack, and we both agree that no stone will be left unturned until the perpetrators of this heinous act are caught and brought to justice.
Moving forward, it is also important that we all work together to ensure that this does not reoccur. We all must co-operate at various levels to increase the security of our communities. I pray that the souls of those that we lost yesterday are granted places amongst the righteous ones. My prayers and support will continue to be extended to all the affected families, and we will remain relentless until everyone who planned or carried out this attack faces the full wrath of the law.
From Daily Post
That incident is heartbreaking
ReplyDeleteOMG.. May their souls rest in peace Amen.
ReplyDeleteBlowing hot will not create hot jobs for the teeming youths; will it?
ReplyDeleteBlowing hot will not recover the arms you politicksters armed these youths to win "erections", will it?
Blowing hot will not return looted funds; will it?
That hot air no fit boil even water for garri -oops, there is not garri to boil sef.
I tell you! Blowing hot lasan won't do anything. I am from Kwara State. I grew up in Oro (close to OFFA) and I can categorically tell you that there are no banks there right now. All have shut down due to these incessant robbery attacks. These banks that were robbed yesterday have been robbed before. They just picked up and boom! They've been robbed again. Offa, Omu aran, Oro (towns in Kwara) have been experiencing serious robberies since 2013. Banks there are shutting down. You have to go to Ilorin to make simple transactions, Businesses are crippling in these town, the government is not doing anything other than 'blowing hot' RUBBISH!
DeleteYou can't tell me these robberies are not sponsored by people in high places. Let him continue 'Blowing hot' WITH HIS 'BLOWN BLOWN' CHEEKS
Kikikikikikikikikikikikikikik Mistress of spices haff vex😂🤣😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
Delete'Let him continue blowing hot with his blown blown cheeks' Savage! Lol!
It is truly a huge loss!
Served in The Ministry of Justice in Illorin, 2010/2011 batch B then, and i have nothing but very fond memories, still in contact with my Director, one Hajia.
Our politicians sef, well, may the dead continue to rest in peace,Amen.
Thank you mistress of spices. Blowing hot my foot! We know the history of cultism turned armed robbery in Ilorin. Bukola you are guilty. During you and your father's war with Lawal. You armed cultists for your selfish ends and after you won, you couldn't collect the arms back from them. They were on your payroll and some still are but since you mostly need them during elections boys must eat in the interim hence the robberies and violence. This thing has been happening for years. All people sponsoring violence directly or indirectly in Nigeria, war will not depart from your homes. For you to come out with your righteous indignation all sanctimonious when you are the underlying cause, God will definitely judge.
DeleteIt was a sad news when I read it yesterday. It was reported that the incidence lasted for some hours in which not less than five banks was robbed. My question now is where was the police all the time this was happening? Does it mean Nigeria don't have a good security system anymore? I weep for my nation with things like this, my heartfelt condolence goes to the family who has loss someone in this act.
ReplyDeleteYet the president says they are allocating a huge amount of money to insecurity in the country, abi is it only Boko boys and herdsmen they are referring to, oga after blowing hot, you will take a cold bath in your big jacuzzi
DeleteAs despicable as your evil plot to milk this country dry. Bunch 0f jokers
ReplyDelete@Teejay: We heard/learnt the police officers were all killed. The robbers had position themselves in stragic places. While robbing, the indigenes were throwing stones at them. They reacted and went to the station killed EVERYONE. And then started killing anyhow. It was not a funny experience.
ReplyDeleteOh my God! Are you serious? That means their fire arms look more superior than that of the police to even think of going to the station and shot at them.
DeleteHmmm...wch kind robbers should be shooting innocent citizens? Are they the cause of their frustrations? Trust me, these guys will soon meet their waterloo for they have stained their hands with innocent blood.
ReplyDeleteI remember then in Aba, some robbers after robbing some banks came out and told people to start clapping, people were clapping and they started sharing bundles of 500# notes(50k) to the people. As they were leaving they were throwing money in d air and those that have mind were dragging for the money self.
Wow Mhiz... The one I experienced was at Osisioma, was in first year then. These guys robbed and while going, people cheered them and they reciprocated by throwing bundles of money at them. I witnessed this cos I was at Osisioma park that day.
DeleteAnother incident was at Nsukka, they robbed banks and went on a giving spree. They saw a small boy who was driven home from school because he had not paid his fees. That was around 10am. They gave him bundles of money.
I just tire for these ones who went on a killing spree. Wicked of them.
Castle windor, so they interviewed the boy and he granted them audience in the midst of a serious operation??? Take it easy with the lies biko, if you have ever witnessed a scene of an armed robbery attack you will know that what you just wrote up there is not possible.
DeleteChukwuemeka drop your comments and crawl away, please don't call me a liar. Gtbank folded up in Nsukka after this incident. These robbers calmly carried out their operation without any police/ army interference. They were heavily armed and were fully in charge of the town for the duration of their operation.
DeleteSo sad 😔
ReplyDeleteNot less than twenty people were killed, I even have the pictures on my phone. all entry points were blocked, police station was attacked and every police on duty were killed. all complainants were not spared either. robbery lasted for about 70 mins and no defense. kwara state security is zero.
ReplyDeleteThis is bad!!!
DeleteJesus!!!! This country Sha. RIP to the innocent people who lost their lives.
DeleteAnd the so called no 3 man is from that state. That's a big slap in his face
DeleteThis is not the first time armed robbers are robbing banks in Offa? Horrible
ReplyDeleteSo very sad, especially for thr innocent folks caught up in this daylight robbery. Perhaps, if Naija legis-looters had shown some forethought about a day like this, they may have shown restraint; put the public monies to develop youth education, skills training and health care sector including other basic infrastructure. Yet, in 2018 both parties are trying to confuse themselves with this and that looters list. Nawa.
ReplyDeleteSaraki stop blowing hot air, you are behind this in all ramification. Very soon, you will have a taste of the pill you have been dishing out.
ReplyDeleteKWARA I HAILLLLL.
ReplyDeleteBANK ROBBERY HAS ALWAYS KINDA BEEN A NORM FOR KWARA STATE FOR A LONG WHILE.
REMEMBER WHEN I WAS SERVING IN KWARA '12/13, BANK ROBBERIES WAS SO RAMPANT THAT BANKS DDNT WORK EVERYDAY FOR FEAR OF ROBBERS. WE HAD TO CALL THE BANK SECURITY MEN TO CONFIRM IF BANKS WERE WORKING BEFORE WE WAKA GO DIA COS NOT LOCAL GOVT EVEN HAD BANKS. KWARA HAS A LOT TO DO
Bukola Saraki. Continue blowing hot, you will meet your end soon except you are innocent and we know you are not. You have been sponsoring these guys that's why they have never been caught. It is well