Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Rotimi Amaechi Reveals His Salary As A Minister

The Minister of Transport, Rotimi Amaechi, has revealed how much he earns monthly under Buhari’s administration.

Amaechi speaking at the presentation of a book titled, ‘Dignity in Service,’ authored by the late Dr. Matthew Mbu (a former Minister of Foreign Affairs) 
said he earns “only N950,000” a month, out of which he also pays his aides.

He said, “A minister earns only N950, 000 a month. Out of this money, N350, 000 is for accommodation, so there is no more money given to you. The remaining N600, 000 includes payment for your staff, personal assistants and all that.

Nigerians like going to parties. That is one benefit of this government. We now assess our wealth and value money. Before, once you get money from the illegal means, we hold parties. There are very few parties these days because there is no more money to hold such parties. There are no ‘owambe’ anymore because there is very little money to hold ‘owambe.’ The reason is that the ‘owambe’ money used to come from the government and there is no money in the government to do such.

From Daily Post

*Kai this my boo ooooooh!

15 comments:

1. His mouth and lai lai mouth are the same. May be they are from the same papa, different mothers

1. Hahahahaha! Abeg leave d man hand. I loff him laik that.😜

2. This one sense has finish oh. Confused Epa.

3. How come your colleague (communication minister) acquired all his aid revealed in just three years. Is his own 950k in dollars.
    Since you earn N950,000 a month (salary & accommodation), how about your other allowance? How much?

4. Hey...nawa!this man is so"BLESSED" with lies that too much of it has affected his head that's why he has bald head.Na only you waka come,middle no hair even the sides of your head no hair.Onye asi

5. Stella why this picture of all his pictures?

6. The picture is good for his liar liar mouth 👄

7. Amechi you will not make heaven for telling this lie. Chai!

8. Poli-tricks 101

Basic salary - "stated" - white lie -the more you look the nothing you see
    Allowances -Not stated, never known -including "estacode allowances, sleeping allowances, breathing allowances, efcc settlement allowance etc.",
    Loot - un-quantifiable, No barrier looting, not banked but "ghana must goed" and tanked; stored in tanks underground etc.
    toothless bull-fcc settled