Saturday, April 07, 2018

Rapper Ill Bliss Reveals It Took 8 Years To Be Blessed With A Child

Nigerian rap artiste, Ill Bliss, in a chat with Saturday Beats, opened up to how he coped for eight years waiting to have a child.

Describing himself as a ‘testimony ‘, Ill Bliss said that the eight years of waiting for the fruit of the womb was one of the toughest periods for him and his wife. 

“It was the most trying time of our lives as a couple, but we never had doubts about having a baby. We were only concerned about when we would have the baby. We waited, kept praying and stayed focused. I don’t know where I got the strength from, to be honest. I see couples that are under pressure to have a child after six months of marriage and they are worried. I waited for eight years and some months. My daughter turned nine months old this week. It is awesome and amazing to watch her grow. I am a testimony of God’s goodness. If God could do it for me after eight years, he can do it for anyone looking for a child. The experience brought me closer to God.

The rapper told Saturday Beats that he was lucky that he didn’t face any pressure from his parents and in-laws but that it occasionally occurred to him that he had no child. He said that only those who were very close were aware of what was going on in his house through the eight years. He said he decided to keep his life private and faced his work squarely.

Ill Bliss said, “I am very lucky with the kind of parents and in-laws I have. They all supported us and kept praying for us. They kept advising us never to panic, that the kids were coming, so there was no pressure from their side. Naturally, as a person, I sometimes fell under that pressure that I was not a father yet but a lot of people did not even know my situation because I was always around children. I have relatives who have kids and I was always playing with their children because we are one big happy family. Everybody just kept praying till it happened. Nobody knew I did not have a child for eight years.”

18 comments:

1. What a lovely family y'all have. That is quite rare these days. May God bless you with more babies.

2. The worst thing that can happen to any woman is to be childless in marriage!...
    Those having it easily should be very very grateful!!....
    I have a friend who has been TTC for years now!...
    If she open her mouth and tell you her journey from men of devils that calls them selves men of God,you will cry for her...

1. did she knack her husband with pigeon? aspa ur " friend"

2. It is well with your friend. My sister was ttc for some years and I know what she went through, she is always crying then but I thank God because all those tears has turned into joy. Congratulations illbliss.

3. Wow!
    We are just 4 months in marriage and people are already asking if we're pregnant yet. Just 4 months. As much as I try not to worry, the questions are starting to get to me.
    Please mothers in the house, how long did it take to get pregnant after the wedding or when you started trying for a baby? I know it happens immediately for some. Please share your experiences here. I'll be reading your comments. Thanks.

1. Sometimes a rude reply will put them in check..whats their fucking business?

2. Anonymous 10:17, please ignore those idiots. Be very careful and don't even tell friends or family whether you are trying for a baby or not. Na so dem dey do.
      If you can avoid such people, you don't have to be rude or fight them, it's your decision and you don't have to answer any question. Just smile and look away or walk away. Stupid idiots, na so dem do me, TTC for 5years, had first child, TTC for another 5 years.
      My inlaws gave me tough time but God made me victorious. Victory in Christ is so so sweet.
      Don't let anyone put pressure on you but if you're a Christian start thanking God for your babies and prophesy into their lives.
      Wishing you all the best my dear.

4. Chai!! I love his sincere testimony.
    Not some that will be lamenting day and night here cos of their situation.
    Don't be God in your life, He will do it when He wants, you don't need to remind Him often, God knows. He sees through you.
    Also, please, fellow bvs should stop reminding those that are TTCing their condition, pls let's stop this now.
    God will do it. He's ABLE.
    Congratulations bruh.

5. Thank you Lord. My friend will carry her baby this year.

6. Congrats to them. It's not easy at all

7. world people will not let you rest, even when they dont say a word, their eye sight will pierce ur tummy literally... you'd feel so uncomfy! Any woman TTC should rent crocodile skin for that period, or you'd keep finding urself in dark corners n making desperate dexisions!! Be strong y'all.... its all in ur mind

8. Wow! What a testimony, God's time is perfect 👌

9. God never fails! Congrats Oga boss!

10. He has a gorgeous wife too. Her name is Chiso. Gob bless their family.