Founder and C.E.O of Payporte, the official sponsor of Big Brother Naija 2018, Eyo Bassey, has reacted to the eviction of housemates, Teddy A and Bambam from the on-going reality show.
Teddy A was on Sunday night evicted, few hours after his romantic partner, Bambam also got evicted.
Reacting, Eyo stated that housemates were warned that s§x or nudity didn’t guarantee support from viewers.
Bambam and Teddy A were caught making out in the toilet.
Eyo wrote on Twitter: ”I hope everyone will understand and see clearly that ‘s§x and nudity does not sell on #BBnaija. @payporte has maintained this position. Compared to last season when neither s§x or nudity was televised we all can judge. I hope my fellow colleagues can get the message. #Bamteddy.
”I warned and they refused to listen. S§x doesn’t sell this @bigbrothernaija. we insisted on this last season and the show was clean and shattered all records. This weekend eviction is another pointer.”
Eyo wrote on Twitter: ”I hope everyone will understand and see clearly that ‘s§x and nudity does not sell on #BBnaija. @payporte has maintained this position. Compared to last season when neither s§x or nudity was televised we all can judge. I hope my fellow colleagues can get the message. #Bamteddy.
”I warned and they refused to listen. S§x doesn’t sell this @bigbrothernaija. we insisted on this last season and the show was clean and shattered all records. This weekend eviction is another pointer.”
from dailypost.
*So that means last season with Efe and others,they did stuff like this?So what was Biggie trying to prove by showing the scenes to the public?..If they protected last year,why not this year?
Nawa. I wish them the best
ReplyDeletePayporte is just trying to make sure Big Brother doesn't get banned. People are crying out. The authorities are noticing. Payporte is trying to protect it's business...
DeleteBut why the giving out of condoms in the first place. Na wash
DeleteStella i suppose the Payport guy but wait o o o what of Mina
ReplyDeleteMina did not do anything
DeleteLmao. Cinnamon.. you say????🤣🤣🤣🤣
Delete*support*
Delete@ Cinnamon u say what???????????
Pls where are all the missing condoms
🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄
They were swallowed.... If you know you know.
DeleteE never make sense
ReplyDeleteThey should stop dragging this case naaa. We're they the only ones who had sex in the house?? no! Bamteddy matter should rest already.
ReplyDeleteSo the ones miracle and nina are doing is called what? Child's play!
ReplyDeleteIs called making out.
DeleteTa!!! They should keep quiet. They had sex weeks abi months ago.... Why didn't they kick them out immediately? The scripted show is being produced and directed by Bollywood so what do y'all expect?
ReplyDeleteLol
DeleteThis year’s show is scripted, when Stella said it before now, I thought it wasn’t that serious, now it is. Corruption full this year season, enough truth wey I dey see on twitter. This might be the last of BBN. They make take a break of 15 years sef, too much irregularities. It’s becoming obvious and they can’t shield the truth anymore, the thing is coming out gradually... we go know who pay who soon. Watch out. However I’m no longer sold on the program, onto something else
ReplyDeleteWorld cup is around the corner💃🏼💃🏼💃🏼💃🏼
DeleteBBS is coming soon. 😂
DeleteBassey Eyo...medicine after death. You are trying to portray the show as one that is morally upright after it has already been tagged by Nigerians. Why allow it in the first place? You guys ought to have spelt it out from on-set as one of the rules of the show that #no sex# in the house, which is the right thing anyway. But after you guys have sowed negative seeds in the minds of the viewers you are now saying what is not. Una just wake up?
ReplyDeleteBut it's helping Miracle and Nina right?
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...
ReplyDeletetheir cup of ogi.
i still don't understand this show self.
OAP switty
Payout didn't need to say anything about their sexual escapades...they have been evicted and we have moved on,this is slightly shaming and really unnecessary.
ReplyDeleteLEP😛
You are right...I don't understand the relevant of the post. While providing them with condoms if they are against the sex?? Why you show viewers when dem dey lamba inside the toilet??
DeleteHmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteSee this one that refused to reprimand a girl that tore their cloth talking about matured people having sex, so what Mina still doing in the house since that is what pursued bamteddy plz vamoose
ReplyDeleteAre you minding the clueless organiser? Leave leprosy dey treat ringworm. Alabaa oshi
DeleteYes,Mina had sex but not so raw and DISTASTEFUL like Bamteddy.. imagine in the toilet having behind sex..shame
DeleteThe guy is trying to say he warned the BBN team to screen sexual content but they didnt, probably to gain more viewers.
ReplyDeleteThis means that last year also had things like that but the producers and camera men were woke. So they kept it ‘clean’
He was misunderstood. He is saying that he warned them that showing sex on BBN will only affect fan base of the people involved.
After the uproar that thing caused, you can see the camera crew struggling to avoid some beds in that house. Lol
But if it turns out that hes indirectly saying Bambam and Teddy were rigged off the show.. That means Minas might not be safe. I doubt this though.
Chibaby.. Where you at?
Lol @ struggling to avoid beds. Please!! Those children are sexually hyper..not sexually active oh... hyper!!
DeleteI like ur interpretation of what he meant. Most persons including I would assume he was shaming Bamteddy
Deletemy own is they should do something to Ceec for disrespecting them.
Ain't you just a sweetheart Iphie... your analysis always on point👍.
DeleteThough I watch BBN only on blogs but I think that's what he meant too.
God bless you jare.English is one very difficult language for people to understand. Kai!
DeleteThanks Iphy,you really did justice to that statement above..
DeleteYea.my thoughts too. He wasn't shaming bamteddy . The sex scenes affected people's preference.
DeleteBut nina and miracle were televised doing it at least twice and they are still in the house. In face it seem people love them more. I agree the sex scene affected bamteddy but I believe it was more because people felt bambam was fake and teddy was a self acclaim alpha male. Nigerians are just bitter set of people. The moment you seem a bit tush, everyone calls you fake.
DeleteSo who and who had sex on bbn last season. I'm guessing thin tall Tony and Bisola. One night after the party that ttt was very very drunk and we saw them cuddling on the bed but the cameras later took it out.we later saw ttt looking very sober later
DeleteIphie, I'm at the airport with limousine to welcome my teddy A
DeleteDo you know that Bamteddy slept in the same hotel room Last night? This kind love o
I don't know why, but am kinda happy they're out
See doors opening already.
Bamteddy are the stars of this year's BBN.
Dope pair
If you know you know.
Nina and miracle were not shown naked so we can’t say for sure what they were doing unlike bamteddy
DeleteDoes this means our votes makes no difference? Y make us waste our money to vote when u've already made up ur mind whom to boot out. I feel scamed.
ReplyDeleteAbi oh. The website refused to register me so I vote with data. I ain't got money to waste voting anybody.
DeleteStella i think they also protected this year too. Anto crying about Lolu and giving so much attitude was very suspicious. Me sha, that Bisola and TTT from last year I don't believe it was 'clean'. Especially that particular night.
ReplyDeleteI think in some instances they are told that it wasnt broadcasted and should be mute about it. Because really the show must go on. And if they give some people that 'priviledge' they should not discriminate. Nina and Miracle nko? Them still dey house nau and would most likely reach the finals.
Let's just say BamBam disappointed her family and their anger affected her game in the spiritual realm. Lol.
You are right jare. I think it's spiritual anger. Besides bambam came across as a decent Christian sister and people were disappointed when she did it especially inside the toilet. The girl we tort was a choir sister doing it like a pro inside toilet. Not even missionary style o. That's where the idea of she been fake and pretending started
Delete😂😂😂😂😂😂
ReplyDeleteSpiritual anger.
Chikito looong time!
Thank God for this holiday.. how have you been?
I'm fine @iphie dearie. How are You? Happy Easter! 💋💋💋
DeleteI think people misunderstood this comment. They were voted out. The above is not the reason they were evicted.
ReplyDeleteMaybe I don't understand sha
Dis payporte guy shd just keep kwayet! He shd go and pay his staff his owing two months salary idiot! Are bambam and teddyA kids? So de can't express demselves d way de want too again? Abeg he shd gerrout!
ReplyDeleteWhat's he talking about?
ReplyDeleteA one time lapse that we cannot even categorically state that there was penetration!!??
What then do we call miracle and Nina's frequent screwing!!!!
Why is the Payporte CEO even granting interviews?
ReplyDeleteDoesn't this company have a functional communications desk to respond to relevant enquiries?
Big Brother the world over has sexual content.
That is why it is Big Brother duuuh, 'all seeing',
If people want to misuse a once in a lifetime opportunity and behave like randy rabbits, whose loss?
My issue why is Payporte always jostling for talk time?
Always responding to this and that.
If you don't know how Title Sponsors should behave,find out. All these unnecessary interviews in tier 3 papers.
If you have comments let them be focused on putting positive attention to the business not all this 'I said this', 'I said that'. Save all that story for your personal handles.
And if stories of non payment of salaries are true, Payporte please pay them. It will be a shame to invest in a project this large, and ignore the basics: payment of staff.
God bless you...Very stupid Calabar boy that is owing his staff salaries
DeleteJust put in another way sex and nudity doesn't guarantee winning big brother. I personally stopped being bam bam fan after seeing her sex tape. It made her look like a hypocrite owing to the fact she claimed to be hearing from God.
ReplyDeleteThank you that's what he was trying to say but Nigerians are so quick to conclude without first understanding
DeleteSex tape?????????
DeleteWhat about miracle and Mina that has been doing it every night?
ReplyDeleteHis comments has made it worse because he is sounding like a moralist and the whole show is contradicting his opinion.
ReplyDeletenigeria and corner corner,lies,all evil thing dey get am ...They know who will win already,if not why are they pretending as if ceecee is right in all her actions...Thank God i'm no longer a nigerian...
ReplyDeleteIf na that one forget, even a toddler' can see who will win. It's quite obvious hahahahah.
DeleteWhy televise this year sex scene when last year's sex scene was hidden.
ReplyDeleteIf that's their reason, so why is mina still in the house?
ReplyDeleteThank you. Help me ask them. But that nina must be so loose sha. Kaiii. Anyway she can like and win but I don't see her doing anytime with that money than to slay. That's the truth. What exactly does she have to offer other than the sex. Well maybe she will go into acting sha
DeleteNa today they wake from sleep
ReplyDeleteKai!!if I be Bambam mama,I no go go village or prayer meeting.Bambam very dirty girl banging inside public toilet 20 people are using,moreover those hsemates are very dirty and scattered.toilet that gave Alex infection, that she begged biggie to give her drugs to treat it.
ReplyDeleteThe camera capturing them serves them right.See as teddy A bring out that his dirty mouth de accuse miracle that he has spoilt Nina's image,meanwhile he cornered a church girl inside public latrine dismantle am from bac and front.
Imagine such irresponsible person like teddy A,Nina is better bcos Miracle truly loves her and has a descent job and behaviour,atleast dem shag for bed.person get babymama,get girlfriend, yet you chook Toto for toilet fuck am.
Babam your a complete moron mumu ode.
See teddy A Rastafarian boasting that he will help you, someone who is just loffing about and parambulating in Lagos.
Bambam go and answer your dad and church choir people,them de find you since you touch down naija airport.BAMIKE Sorry!!!!!!!!
As for me, I think the Payporte Boss meant that having s*x on the show does not guarantee high number of votes or long-stay in BBH...chikena