He described the reports as “a grand deceit and evil machination.”
Speaking through the South East convener of CNM, Dr. Okey Nwosu, the ex-president asked the people of the zone to “collectively work with the CNM towards ousting Buhari from office in the 2019 general elections.”
He said, “The meeting is a wake-up call for Nd’Igbo to dump APC and collaborate with CNM, which is the best alternative for their rescue from poverty, hunger, recklessness and ethnic cleansing in the hands of the Hausa/Fulani marauders.
“Every Nigerian leader is very much embarrassed with the state of the nation where people are attacked, killed, raped and made refuges in their own homes.
“Political leaders must advocate action against these senseless killings and seek how to design a new democratic action plan to ensure we take care of this conundrum democratically, and say, ‘Enough is enough.’
“If unchecked, these unethical activities will lead to the destruction of the country. It does not augur well for Nigeria’s development.
“The objective of CNM was mostly on how to sack Buhari from Aso Rock in 2019 and ensure that a visionarygovernment is elected.
“Nigeria’s eminent personalities, including Generals Yakubu Gowon, Ibrahim Babangida and T.Y. Danjuma have all spoken and condemned the killings and destruction in the country.
“If these people can say that the nation needs to be saved from these calamities, the South-East geo-political zone must add their voice to the clarion call.”
from dailypost.
Hmmm ogadinma
ReplyDeleteThe same Igbos were told to enter lagoon for refusing to vote Buhari in. Now those who voted him in need Igbos to vote Buhari out? Hahahahahaha
Deleteit's well my brother..
DeleteAbeg u guys should leave us igbos alone. Yorubas continue to work with the north thinking something good will come out of it and they keep failing u. They will fail u again come 2019. Namsense
DeleteThey picked out our IBOP chairman and killed d poorman for speaking up. Hausas and yorubas will never know peace in this country for all you have done, all the killings in the north are on u. Pls leave us alone to be doing biz and making money, continue to wound yourselves. Shameless obasanjo! Umu anu ofia.
DeleteHmmmm....baba the trouble maker
ReplyDeleteNice speech. But we all know the zone that will betray Nigeria come next election. Igbos are not one of them, he should be speaking to his Yoruba people.
ReplyDeleteThank you Chidinma for speaking the truth. Yorubas are bunch of hypocrites starting from my place of work.
DeleteObasanjo go and talk to your people not we the igbos.
The ones who told Igbos to enter lagoon now need their mammywota votes . Hahahahahaha
DeletePls those who voted him in should go and vote him out. Igbos are the so called five percenters who in the long have been the wisest Nigerians. I remember the vitriol on social.media on Igbos when that man won election. Shame has finished all who supported him and took swipes on Igbos who did not as if election is not a matter of choice. Igbos don't have Buhari.....the hate the fact that he did not have the capacity to lead then and even more so now.
DeleteAnon 12.12 you know you can leave Yoruba west and go to your east to work.
DeleteThat way you wont work or live amongst hypocrites.
That is before they kidnap you.
Igbos are 50years ahead of all tribes in Nigeria.
DeleteOBJ *side eyes at you "👀👁
ReplyDeleteGOD forbid that buhari will win 2019 presidential election
Shame on those who voted for man who refused to do presidential debate. INEC must make it compulsory to debate Biko
DeleteI have some words for you My X - President, both in English and Yoruba, want you to know that am never for once a party lover but a political analyst
ReplyDeleteOut of compassionate consideration ,We are reluctantly Patronising the corn-pap of the unsanitary woman,but the unhygienic scallywag makes the matter worse by making her own abnomally smaller measurement..
The Stinking Obasanjo Erratic Porting On My Mind.....!
Aa nroju jeko obun, obun tun nda tie kere.
Irinkerindo Oni Yeye Obasanjo lo nko mi lomi inu
Aseju Ni Baba Alasete....
Immoderate Is The Father Of The Disgraced
Sir, I want you to know that Common sense no dey for book,na follow come the thing be.
You are part of our problem,don't forget that favouritism is a crime when it's against one
Mc pinky
I remain loyal
Pinky no be woman name?????????
DeleteHehehe maybe he is one of those who use those lip treatments to make his lips pink. MC PINKY
DeleteObj ,always trying to manipulate the Igbos as usual.
ReplyDeletepls let the south-east vote their choice,know you know igbos are part of nigeria abi
ReplyDeleteThe political isolization of ndiigbo from the center of government is alarming. Did okey Nwosu convey the true feelings of OBJ or was it an advised one.. (thinking2self) Ohanaeze Ndd'Igbo should break free from political emotionalism and quagmire and avoid party tugs, agents of darkness and godfather slaves masquarading as sincere leaders of true democracy.
ReplyDeleteUnearthical activities has always been the norm of Nigerian political scenery even in the days of OBJ but he had an all inclusive government which is commendable.
FreeDino FreeSharibu. This is democracy. This government must respect the democratic and fundamental human rights of its citizens. Things should be done in a civil way say no to this broad daylight incivility and hostility. EnoughisEnough
Each time you (Obasanjo) speaks or make any comment abouth this APC government,I feel ashamed of you and that old tadpole called Tinubu..All you guys do is ficuse on what will return to your table.
ReplyDeleteThough,am never in support of this present government but remember you(Obasonjo) was actually part of our calamity and also that tadpole who is been used foolishly by the northerners(Tinubu)
The Child that swears his mother will not sleep must also prepare for a prolonged sleepless infancy..
Simply a Yoruba Proverb...
Omo toni iya oun koni sun,oun naa koni foju kan orun.
HE Who labours to kill a tree by cutting it down toils in vain,soon the felled tree will sprouts with booming leaves...!!!
"T'eni begi loju igi aruwe''
Mc pinky
God forbid he wins this time.