Wednesday, April 11, 2018

OAP Toke Makinwa Shares Her Near Depression Story

Media personality, Toke Makinwa took to instagram today to share an inspiring video clip accompanied by a heartfelt long post that detailed her recent struggles, bouts with depression and a surgery she had last week but couldn't tell anyone because she wanted out.

37 comments:

1. *whistles away*
    This one de find attention.

1. As in eh... How you take know?

2. Like you always do ba? Takes one to know one sha.

3. Anon 16:54.. Please remind me if I bought something from you and I didn't pay. I don't reply you because I don't have time for faceless fools like you.
      When you have a face comes back and talk to me. Ewu!
      #dryupwithyournegativitylikethefigtree #begone

4. Anon 16:54.
      If i descend on you down to your descendants eh, you wont know what hit you.

5. anonymous donor11 April 2018 at 18:09

Delusions delusions. Kpele, you ain't noticed yet @slimqueen. Try harder. My fellow anon was referring to the other anon@erased. But, just look at the epistle you wrote on top that innocent question. You sure say you no dey owe am money??. Meanwhile, Thank me now.

6. You shared this because u wanted attention. Leave shuga daddies alone u wont hear. When they finally off u u Will rest that ponyor

7. WORD FROM ATTENTION BABY. She need to take a seat with her fake ass

8. This one don start to dey find attention again 🙄😒😏. E no dey tire you Toke 😏😏, this inferiority complex is really disturbing you.

9. God forbid that I will read all of this, Lai Lai. Toke the attention seeker, inferiority complex dey worry you wella.
      Haba, get a life my dear. Your own too much.

2. I can't believe i read this from beginning to end...but last last aunty u shaa don tell us wetin u no wan make person hear....

3. Get well Toke. Dont let the devil target you again Amen.

stop stealing people's horsebands so that you can be ok.

4. Enough already please.... Everybody get him own prob

1. I swear, this woman is just an irritant, she and Noble igwe annoy me.

2. Shes a huge hypocrite

5. Hanty Toke, u didn't reply John Boyega oh, ikwaikwaikwakwakwakwakwa.
    Osheey, attention seeker. Oya stop being depressed in the name of PA Fadeyi. Ikwaikwakwakwakwakwa

6. Wow this is really Onbecoming. You will be fine Tmt

7. Keep being strong babygeh.💋

8. Hmmmm!!
    We don know naa
    You wil be fine TM

9. This girl has serious inferiority complex, she needs to seek help. Trying too hard to get attention

10. I just thank God my progress is not tied to exposing my whole life on the internet. It must really suck to have to live like that. As for Toke, your help is not on instagram abeg clear

11. Why wont she be depressed? She is so fake and wicked. Pretending her life is perfect. Mtcheeew.

12. I often wonder ppls need to say what is happening to the public. People don't care rather they will mock you.
    Only your family and true friends care. Talk to those that genuinely care. You want to be ranting to ppl who are hungry and have far greater problems than you.

13. Success has many friends but from the looks of these comments it seems success has even more enemies. Someone is talking about depression and surgery but no joy from these Bvs...The hate in some of these comments is just cray. I notice a lot of Nigerians just love to hate this Toke girl.

Toke get well soon.

1. Honestly, I don’t know why people hate this girl so much. Yes her brand is fake but for crying out loud she is human.

We have watched her go through hell these past few years, from struggles with infertility, to cheating husband, to nasty divorce, open humiliation from social media about an altercation with a big star team, to the big star actually humiliating her further.. the whole social media laughed and continued to make derogatory comments about this lady. It is so sad! I am not sure there is anything she can do that will bring redemption among Nigerians. Please remember she is human, made terrible mistakes and we all see through her lies but enough of the mockery before someone is pushed into depression/sucide

2. I personally do not hate Toke. Truth be told you can't take what she has achieved for herself at the age of 33. The girl has been through alot. I have a soft spot for her,cos I know she grew up being an orphan.
      But my own opinion is you don't have to share every one of your life challenges with the world.
      Share with those who really care and matter.
      The world knowing, what does it do for you? Okay you want to encourage ppl going through depression. That's a noble thing to do but the Nigerian public at this moment have alot on their plate and the life of someone that seemingly has it all is not so easy for them to sympatize with or relate to.

14. Toke go dey alright last last. Abeg make I find wetin I go chop mbok.

15. Toke the annoying girl. Lol. That her book, I pity people who spent their hard earned money to buy it. I got the free copy over two months ago and I haven't been able to bring myself to finish a chapter. That book is extraordinarily annoying that when you get to a point in the story, you feel like slapping the stupid out of her but in sure everyone make mistakes and learn but I doubt toke is ready to learn anytime soon. You are still annoying sha.

1. what are you saying, get out of here and go write urs nah

16. So if someone is genuinely sick, you termed it attention seeking? The least you can do or tell a sick soul is sorry not insults. The hate on this Toke is quite massive , please BVS free this lady.
    As for those cursing her of a having sugar daddy, are you free from all sins? Some of you do more than. I wonder if some of you are humans at all.

17. "As for those cursing her of a having sugar daddy, are you free from all sins?"
    No they are not and neither are u. But make sure u can repeat this statement in her defence when she starts fucking ur husband. U better not vex then.