Thursday, April 12, 2018

Nnamdi Kanu’s Family Demand For His Corpse To Bury

Family of the leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), Nnamdi Kanu, has asked the Federal Government to release the corpse of their son for burial.

The family said it believed that Kanu was killed by the Nigerian military, in an attempt to quell the agitation for Biafra.

The family spokesman, Emma Kanu, told Daily Sun that the federal government should release Nnamdi’s corpse to them so as to give him a befitting burial. Emma said ever since the IPOB leader disappeared last year, when his home was raided by the military, the family had always feared for his life. Now that it has been reported that he is dead, the federal government should, without hesitation release his corpse to his family, so that we and the entire Igbo nation can give him the befitting burial he deserves because he is a true Igbo son.

The younger Kanu said even if the IPOB leader was out of Biafra struggle, it would not vitiate the resolve of IPOB and indeed the whole of Igbo to actualise Biafra.
From Daily Post

*I dont believe he is dead at all....

19 comments:

1. Buhari went to see him in London. Dont worry both of them will shake hands soon

2. I have never seen a python dance
    I only see it strangle and swallow

3. Neither do I. Dude is alive and his immediate family knows where he is

1. Dude is missing and his wife only came out to speak once. She doesn't know her husband's whereabout and she is this quiet and calm.
      Where is his father and mother? Are they missing too? Jokers!!

4. I don't think he is dead either. They just want the government to give up on him while thinking he is dead, regardless, they shouldn't forgetting there is power in spoken words.

5. They should release his corpse so that IPOB can build a shrine for him so that they can use the shrine to build momentum for their struggle? Did they not see when the USA dumped osama's dead body in the ocean? Live your life kanu will never be seen again dead or alive. Kanu had the opportunity to fight a good fight, be Senator, Governor, anything he wanted to be, but he chose madness.

1. If you can equate a non-violent struggle for self determination with cold blooded terrorism and advocate for the body of an innocent man ( that has not been recorded to have taken the life of any single human being as opposed to state sponsored herdsmen killers I stand to be corrected by anyone here) to be dumped into the ocean then, you are more of a danger to society than any known terrorist. God save us all from people like you. So much hate and ignorance everywhere. SMH!

2. Non-violent? What was he creating the biafran army for? To hand cookies to children on the street? Or the ipob louts terrorising market women for their hard earned monies in the market or the hate speeches he gave everyday? Good riddance to bad rubbish. I cannot imagine how a whole group of the population can let themselves be led by a lunatic but then again they are being led by another one in imo.

6. The man is flexing in Ghana with his family....

7. He is sooo alive! Dead what??!
    Person wey see trouble run go hide. Buhahhahaa. Abeegggy

8. Come out of your hiding place you chicken.Chicken self get liver pass you.

9. He is dead. Burnt alive, never to be seen again.

10. KANU is not dead. He was smuggled out of Umuahia before the invasion of his house. Asari Dokubo and some guys from PH came with convoil and took him out of Umuahia, they even had a clash with the soldiers stationed at Ubakala junction. They beat up d soldiers and threw away their guns. Soldiers didn't come to that checkpoint for almost a week.

I can't forget this period in a hurry cos Umuahia thrown into turmoil. If u are riding in a car, u will be asked to alight, raise your hands and pass d checkpoint, only d drivers were driving through. Both commercial and private cars suffered this fate.