Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Man Chimene Onyeri Found Guilty Of Trying To Murder Judge Who Tied To Sentence Him

Friday, April 27, 2018

Nigerian Man Chimene Onyeri Found Guilty Of Trying To Murder Judge Who Tied To Sentence Him

Chimene and the Judge he tried to kill
Onyeri, 30, will be sentenced Aug. 17 by U.S. Judge Lee Yeakel. He faces up to life in prison without parole for the judge’s shooting.

Outside of the courthouse, lead prosecutor Gregg Sofer said the government is continuing to investigate Onyeri associates who refused to testify in the trial, including those who supplied information to him with Kocurek’s home address and phone number. Several other associates accepted plea deals in exchange for their testimony.

“Bottom line is we’re not done,” Sofer said. “We know who they are and they need to be careful.”

Kocurek did not address the media, but passed along a message through District Attorney Margaret Moore, who said the judge asked her to “tell this community how much she appreciates the jury’s verdict.”

The jury deliberated for four hours over Wednesday and Thursday.
From statesman

Chimene tried to kill the job and claimed he didnt know she was in the car when he fired the shots .

Travis County District Judge Julie Kocurek’s face and arms were riddled with red, open wounds as she lay motionless in a hospital bed.

For 15 consecutive days, she was under anesthesia as she underwent multiple surgeries. She spent three days in a medically-induced coma so doctors could help fight an infection that if untreated could have been fatal, said Dr. Patrick Combs, a plastic surgeon who treats gunshot wound victims.

"She was critically ill at that time," Combs said Monday as he testified Monday during day 12 of Chimene Onyeri’s federal trial.

Onyeri is accused of orchestrating the assassination attempt against Kocurek, who was shot Nov. 6, 2015, outside her Austin home.

Reconstructive surgery, skin grafts and an amputation filled the days and weeks that followed until Kocurek was discharged from the hospital in stable condition on Dec. 15, 2015.

“She had a lot of recovery still,” said Combs, who operated during the majority of Kocurek’s 20 surgeries.

Now, more than two years later, Combs said Kocurek is still recovering. She had another surgery in February and “may require some more as well,” he said.

9 comments:

1. Village people be like its our work o. If not,you kill person wey dey on top your matter.

2. what a foolish act. he should rot in jail

3. other times when more money goes out than comes in. Protect yourself
    by learning all you can about common online fraud types.

Our first scoring rule is 'If B2, D2, F2, and D5 all match, then 21 points".

4. What a bummer!

5. One less bastard on the streets.
    Always representing, awon omo iran ki ran.

6. I would have said the rate at which Nigerians are becoming increasing bold in carrying out nefarious activities in the diaspora is getting out of hand but then... this guy looks like someone who wasn't even brought up in Naija... just bears an Igbo name. I really don't think we should claim him.

7. Yankee wey I dey hussle to go,even after being duped I just sold my car,going for an interview on Monday na him some people will go and be messing up

8. Maybe if Trump give new law say dem go begin deport dz kain offenders to go serve their jail term for dia country e.g. Naija prisons like kirikiri and eleweeran, their brainvgo reformat. I no blame dem when American prisons be like naija 4star hotels with correct bed and balanced diet, why dem no go do anyhow? Ordinary one day for naija police cell with mosquitoes wey dey run on atomic urine odour dey reset brain for here. Wobe shildren wey dey misuse better opportunity. Namsense!