Sunday, April 08, 2018

Media Personality Noble Igwe Insists He Doesn't Owe Reality Star Ahneeka Any Apology For Criticising Her

Noble Igwe lambasted Big Brother Naija reality star Ahneeka,of not taking proper care of her hygiene. After big brother evicted her, Ahneeka replied Mr Igwe....
 In this chat with Sunday Scoop, Noble maintains his stand. 

He said, “I have said a lot of good things about her in the past. There was a time I said she speaks good English. Why didn’t anybody raise eyebrows at that. I like it when things are balanced; they make a lot more sense that way.

The truth is that everybody has an opinion about the housemates. It could be about their hygiene; the way they dress or any other thing. I don’t think anybody has an issue with people commenting on the show. These guys are on national TV and we watch them all day; so, there’s nothing wrong about passing comments about whatever happened in the house.

Whatever I said about BBN was strictly about what I saw the housemates do. On a particular day, there was a close-up shot of her underarm and the viewers saw that it was not well-shaven; I tweeted about it. On another day, the cameras showed this particular housemate peeling her face and I tweeted that it would be nice for this housemate to wash her face often and stop peeling it. I speak about everything in the house so far it is caught on camera.”

Responding to people who felt he should have reached out to Ahneeka privately, Igwe said, “How was I supposed to send her a direct message when we are not friends and I don’t even know her? I’m allowed to have an opinion, and that’s simply what I shared.”

Ruling out any form of apology, he said, “You are supposed to apologise when you feel that you have done something wrong. You apologise when you feel it was a personal attack. You cannot apologise for stating the fact that everybody can see. Criticising a person doesn’t mean that I don’t like him or her.”

Debunking the reports that he is paid to stir up controversies about BBN on social media, Igwe retorted, “Apart from being a social media influencer, I am also a human being that has an opinion. When I got married, people had opinions and there was nothing I could do about it. Big Brother is a social experiment and all the viewers have different opinions about it and they may share those opinions anyway they feel. Over the years, I have supported different housemates and I have also gotten lots of insults for that.

34 comments:

1. Two words for you noble....SHUT UP!!!!

2. Oh yes, he absolutely owes her no apology.

1. This is someone’s husband! Father lord!!!

3. I don't see any thing wrong in what he said. We are suppose to watch and comment, it must not always be a good comment.

4. Waitio,
    Na Nwanneka, this girl come change like that?

5. Gosh,this Head🙄🙄🙄🙄

6. Giving a moron time of the day. Mr Wannabe Follow Follow.

7. I watched noble on tv the other day n i was so disappointed at his spoken english. Considering that he writes well n looks posh. Its not just the accent but the fact dat he cant pronounce simple words like "your". He kept saying "ya" etc. For a self aclaimed s.media influencer ur english is poor. Pls geat an english teacher first before u qualify to critisize another

1. @13:56 your written English is truly poor to say the least.
      If you must criticize, make sure that you are better than the person you are criticizing.
      Thank you.

2. Noble is a local igbo man. He has such a thick igbo accent,when I heard speak for the first time I was shook.
      He is just a follow follow,trying by all means to get into bankys clique.
      Who is Noble ?????
      Nobi Ebuka wife help his ministry. Go introduce an to that fine classy girl. Social climber oshi with his big head and short body.

3. Is he supposed to be an international Igbo man with German accent. Anon 14:25 ,you are fool.

4. What is 'I was shook' biko! Ms English teacher!

5. Fool na slang anon 17 56. Get with the programme or hush it. Madam Engrish

8. Noble is just an attention seeker who wants to thrend...I guess he has forgotten that his daughter also has a dirty hair like he claimed ahneeka has

LEP😛

1. Wow LEP, you had to bring his innocent daughter who didn't put herself in a position like Ahneeka to be criticized? No wonder you are still eating pussies everywhere. Dirty sow

9. Mr Noble you owe her an apology.

There are things you don't "post" about a woman except you have your future all wrapped up and successfully knitted. This is Lagos. Be wary!

1...I've seen your wife twice with dirty sandals early in the day, meaning? The sand crust and mud of the previous day was not wiped off. She is not a neat freak either. Should other MEN tweet about her too?
    2...she moves around with dusty handbags alot. Do you not SEE that?

Men have been stoned with slippers and "ice water" way back because of what they said about a woman on the telly. TALKLESS of now that you can screen munch and keep for later.

To Ahneeka:
    Fine, the mudslinging has already been done but please work on your personal hygiene because your co-housemates frowned at it.
    Anto asked you twice why you wear bra to bed, you said because you have big boobs and if you don't, the boobs will be every where. She begged you to at least change to a fresh dry bra when you want to sleep because the sweat and germs from the arena games and wearing it all day would do you no good.
    You never adhered to that plea. Wearing one all day and to bed?
    Who does that?

2. You rarely shower at night. What else spells dirty?

3. Your fingers were in your face picking and squeezing the acne spots many a time and you still use it to pick fruits and eat. You dread water girl and it isn't good for a LADY.

Ahneeka, just change already. You are too beautiful and lovely to be Dirty.
    #PLEASE

1. You said it all. Nice one

2. Hmmmm! It is well oh. Some people don't have personal hygiene sha.

3. Biko, can I be ur friend already? Jeez. Lol

4. Did you see Mr. Noble's wife on national TV. If no then think again. The said lady was on the spot, hence varying opinions should be expected. Leave sentiments

5. I am guilty of the bra issue (I don't wear a bra to sleep though; that could cause cancer) sometimes but not bathing in the night is a NO NO NO! Ahn ahn! After all the germs and activities of the day? Hian!

6. where the big breast she talk about, i no see any big breast kan kan. she cant be more than a size 32C max

10. Speaking English gat nothing to do with accent.all of u feeling funky with ur so called beautiful accent,if u come to the states d way your accent will b addressed you will be wondering whether na pidgin or Latin u dey speak meanwhile it is english.The worst is that with your funky accent people will still b struggling to hear u.pls all this accent folks should go get a life.your mother tongue is who you are.

1. How is it your business.
      Go and do your grave yard shift job or mortuary attendant.

11. He is right, he owns nobody apology!

12. Anonymous 19:54 bitter and hungry soul.ur body needs to b attended to.so get ready.

13. A woman not bathing at night will sure have a stinking pussy...I bathe every night except am ill, even then the sickness go be serious one...my kids too have taken over