Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Flogged 80 Strokes Of Cane For Calling Sister-in-Law Asawo

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Man Flogged 80 Strokes Of Cane For Calling Sister-in-Law Asawo

See no evil,hear no evil,say no evil.....

A Sharia court sitting at Magajin Gari, Kaduna State, on Monday ordered that one Shuaibu Umar be given 80 strokes of cane for calling his sister-in-law, Suwaiba Abdulkadir, a pro*titute.

Abdulkadir, who had filed a case of defamation against her brother in-law, told the court that Umar called her a pro*titute after a misunderstanding they had. 

She said, "Shuaibu is my husband’s younger brother and we had a misunderstanding; we exchanged words and he called me a pro*titute. I want this honorable court to grant me justice, as what my brother-in-law said about me has tarnished my image.

The defendant, who did not deny calling his sister-in-law a pro*titute, added that he spoke in anger and had no regrets. He said, "I was hurt when she called me a drug addict and a thief; that was why I called her a pro*titute and I won’t go back on my words.

The judge, Mallam Dahiru Lawal, ruled that Umar be given 80 lashes of cane after giving him a chance to withdraw his statement, which he refused to do. He said, "The defendant confirmed calling his sister-in-law a pro*titute and is not ready to withdraw the statement; therefore, I, Dahiru Lawal, rule that Shuaibu Umar be given 80 strokes of cane. This is in accordance with the teachings of Prophet Muhammad which state that one cannot accuse a person of adultery or fornication except he presents four witnesses who have seen the activity.
NAN.

*But she also called him a drug addict and a thief!...is there no law supporting this as well?....Shouldnt they both have been made to apologise to the other or given same punishment?

12 comments:

1. hahahahaha poor people. This is what they get.

Both of them used harsh words against each other but since na woman empowerment, the man cannot produce 4 witnesses that was why he asked to withdraw his statement.

As he has a strong head na, he said no. Let him enjoy the 80 lashes

2. The judgement is harsh oo. 80 strokes of cane bawo?

3. Lanre Gentry, where are you when they need you the most? At least those 80 strokes can reset your gbaguans to Queen's English...

4. Well...make I talk small

In north,you don't talk to women anyhow and hardly u see men fighting women except she is ur wife and at that,u don't treat her anyhow or call her names..if you are tired of her then u go for divorce...final

Mc pinky

5. Even if the teaching is true, does it also say give 80 strokes or human wickedness is pushing the judgment.

6. Stella did you not read what you posted, he had a chance to withdraw d statement but refused, what if she had apologised for calling him a thief (which in ds case might be true, just saying)

7. That man must be very stubborn o choii 80 strokes of cane say what..

8. Serves him right, awon basket mouth

9. Adeniji bisi , In the north, women are treated like used slippers. They expect you not to say anything as a woman. You as a boss is expected to take orders from your cleaner just because he is a man. Brothers in-law beat up their brothers wives without batting an eye lid. I'm surprised at this judgment, its usually the other way round.

10. Maybe he really is a drug addict and a thief so technically she was not lying. He couldn’t prove that she was an asawo and she could probably prove her own. Sorry