Guy happened to be loaded but I no see money chop because according to him there was always one project or another going on.
And I was naive.
" oh I'm not in it for the money"
"I love him for him and not his money"
Na so bus stop take pass me.
But the thing that used to make me feel uncomfortable then was that he was always on the phone calling huge sums of money for his projects. Then when I want to go home he will give me one small change ( let me not even mention the amount so as not to offend people like Queen and Boss )
Guy used to travel around the world, he had a medical condition and was being manage by his doctor abroad.
So one time in naija he grew worse and couldn't travel for a surgery and it had to be done here. He wasn't so sure of najia's hospital and Guy thought he was going to die.
It was too late to write a will, Guy started sharing his properties. He gave a lot to his mother, he gave his siblings, cousins and some family members.
Dear members of SDK blogosphere Guy didn't leave a dime for me.
I was hurt, I can't even explain it but the thing pain me reach bone.
I had to deal with the hurt so I could but pray for his recovery.
Please note when I met him I didn't know he was that rich I got to know from his phone conversations .
Surgery was very successful. I was with him one day and he was gisting me how his mum got to know about all the things that he willed to her, she was very angry and rejected everything and said she rejects it, that she will be the one to leave something for her children and not the other way round.
All the while I wasn't happy, nothing for me?
I wasn't praying for him to die, but the fact that he didn't mention me in his will hurt me, or he for say baby take this 20k. Out of all the millions shared nothing for me.
After that incident it was never the same with us again. At least from my side.
Next week I will talk about how we broke up.
But I want us to talk about this today.
Is it so wrong to will something to your girlfriend or boyfriend ?
*Will something to them how?Mscheeeew!!!
Dude never loved u..b/cos it sounds like he didnt even realise what he did was wrong...when u love som1, u want to take care of them with or without mr or mrs title...what kind of love will one person be suffering and d other will be swimming in millions
ReplyDeleteIya ibeji, you Don hear where them for share dog lap reach where Imam dey? Youraba's say: won pin itan aja ko Kan lemomu.
ReplyDeleteWho the girlfriend be for the picture ?
Iya Ibeji, for some of us e.g me, discussing 'Will' doesn't bring such good memories....😯😯
ReplyDeleteLMAO @ Stella's question. Will something to them because they are occupying office of girlfriend or boyfriend... Hehehe
ReplyDelete😂😂😂😂😂😂
DeleteThe guy no love uuuu,my sugar daddy,gave me 200 worth of shares in his company when I wan marry,
ReplyDeleteThank God this one was truly rich. Iya ibeji and other girls here, forget phone conversation oh, some guys will be making fake calls and calling millions but shinghai no him their pocket.
ReplyDeleteTo the matter, he did not love you sincerely and never had you in his life plans. If not, he would have given you something to take care of yourself in his absence.
Hahahaha just like my new guy that is always having one project or the other. "Baby don't worry when I finish this project I will appreciate you, i will change your car".
DeleteSince I started dating this guy in Dec aside gifts, the money he has given me together is maybe 100k and he is supposed to be very loaded. Is this building of project an excuse they use ???
He his my side nigga anyway But I expected more.
Let me be patient.
Even if nor be will, he for 'dash' you something.
ReplyDeleteMy thoughts exactly
DeleteIf he has not married you.how can you share in his will?you ain't a family member yet.what about a scenario where he dates more than one so he will include all of them in his will?that means na fight go kasala that day
ReplyDeleteBut if he needed kidney he could have asked her preaching love.
DeleteI have an aunt who is a divorcee with grown up kids.
The man friend she was dating left her plenty money. They never married and don't have kids together as she probably started dating him in her 50s
See the way this woman is just flexing the money. She puts it in investments and is reaping the benefits. He also has grown kids in their 40s and none of them objected to it.
She did takecare of the old man. Every weekend she was over in his house in ikoyi cooking all sorts .
Iya Ibeji them say eye way de cry 😢 de see road clearly, guy man knows that if he didn't make it through the surgery... Next week babe go belong to another guy.
ReplyDeleteAssuming you are a guy, What happen when the girlfriend got married to another guy and her name is still included in your Will while you are still alive? Will you uphold, maintain the Will or remove her as a beneficiary since she is no longer your babe?😁
ReplyDeleteLOL,i can imagine how you felt.pele.And im sure he was choping enough pomo
ReplyDeleteSHINY BOSS
Lol. How wicked. Well as his girl friend, its not compulsory he includes you in his will. But at least he should have dashed you something tangible. Thank God d operation was successful.
ReplyDelete😂😂😂😂😂
ReplyDeleteNa laff i dey oh!
Which girlfriends; the one with smelly pussycat
ReplyDeletethe service one, the cook, the babe etc.
See, this ya question fit collect better slap
I see you don't want to mention the amount so that "you don't offend
ReplyDeleteyour greedy prostitution teacher?"
Eeyah...some people can be so wicked. Don't mind him Iya Ibeji, he never loved you.
ReplyDeleteMaybe you were the sidechick and he left something for his real girlfriend 😂😂😂 Anyway you were just the girlfriend not wife, you were not entitled to anything.
ReplyDeleteLol iya ibeji, the guy probably felt you'll move on after his demise so no point leaving you a kobo.
ReplyDeleteWillie Willie must hear this 😀😀
ReplyDeleteWetin una be dey do no be give and take? As he dey enjoy am, you too dey enjoy am.... will fire 😀😀
chim-oma aka Miss Kapusu
It depends but I don't think a girlfriend is entitled to will but the depends on the case. A former governor was separated but not divorced from his wife. He had a long time girl friend. She did everything for him. She did more than the wife, she stayed faithful even when the wife betrayed him after he went to prison. It was the wife's betrayal that led to their separation she thought he wouldn't get out of prison. The girlfriend did all in her power to secure his release and he was later released. She became the de facto wife and everyone knew her. He gave a condition that he will only marry her if she has a child for him. They were together for over 10 yrs after he got out of prison but she never had a child. Meanwhile she was managing some of his businesses. He died suddenly in an accident and surprise surprise left nothing to her in his will not even the businesses she was managing for him. To make matters worse, he stated in his will that he has only one wife, that is the estranged wife. It was a big story then. Aunty D, wherever you are, I hope you have found happiness. What do you think of this case? He was just wicked. She gave over 20 yrs of her life to him. Maybe the infertility was from him but he had children with his first wife and she had a child too. Probably secondary infertility. It was painful.
ReplyDeleteSome men are mean....imagine.
DeleteWhy would you give 20yrs to a man and he didn't marry you. Child or not atleast he had other kids.
DeleteLots of Nigerians don't go through actual legal divorce they just separate.
Thats why I like daisy danjuma that woman made sure that man married her legally. I think they just did their marriage blessing and legal not up to 10yrs ago. When they have a daughter that is in university already sef .
That way if he dies the first wife won't say she's the only legal wife and kasala will burst. Though I know that's the wife of his youth and she ought to get smthn also.
This will thing. My Muslim friend lost her dad and to my surprise she said he left no will because it's unislamic. That was how one didn't update his will and omitted his fourth wife and four children in the will.
ReplyDeleteMy Moslem father too didnt leave a will and he was extremely rich. 8kids and two wives.
Delete20 years later we are still in court because he married first wife legally and 2nd wife traditionally. First wife is now claiming only she and her kids are entitled to everything. We have started settling but my mum isn't entitled to anything just her kids.
It really wasn't about being in his will, but at least he GI for say take something
ReplyDeleteI can imagine the pain. That guy is wicked simple.
ReplyDeleteD guy never loved u. Cos if he was in love with u, even if he didn't include u in d Will, he will DASH u something
ReplyDeleteHe was mean. Didn’t love her enough. He could have given her something no matter how small it was.
ReplyDeleteI know a guy that traveled abroad. He wasn’t married but had one girlfriend and a daughter. After he left, his Sisters took every damn thing in the apartment. Didn’t care about the girlfriend and daughter. Girlfriends, l guess are not beneficiaries of anything. Can’t wait to hear how you dumped his ass.
You weren't supposed to be in the will. But he should have giving you a cheque you could clear if anything happened to him so you will be fine. But if everything turns out well, then you can't clear the cheque
ReplyDeleteExactly! Guy never loved you. When you live someone you take care of them and you want them taken care when you aren’t able to!